We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel to Stay in at Luxor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefertiti Hotel

Save Saved
You added Nefertiti Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nefertiti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Sahabi Street | via Karnak Temple St, Luxor 4114, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel to Stay in at Luxor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is in a very good location and has knowledgable Eqyptologists who explain away the meanings of each tomb we visited. In two days we were able to see the main sites. 8 AM tours daily which ended around 2 PM.

We visited (Day 1)
Valley of the Kings
Temple of Hapshetsut
Habu Temple
Collosi of memnon

Day 2:
Valley of the Queens
Valley of the Nobles
Valley of the Workmen
Ramesseum Temple
Karnac Temple

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Nefertiti Hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ positive experiences and receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service .

looking forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    130
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
69
172
111
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Nefertiti for a couple of nights while visiting Luxor. The owner of the hotel, Ahmed, was unstintingly professional and helpful. He arranged for cars, drivers and guides for day trips to the Valley of the Kings and a fabulous felucca boat ride with Muhammed that took us to an island where we walked around a banana farm, tasted fresh cut sugar cane and looked at Nubian homes.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The rooms were clean and pleasant, the hotel's restuaurant -- seating outside in a vine-covered patio or upstairs on a rooftop with a breath taking view -- was excellent.

I would gladly go back to this hotel anytime!
Elizabeth

Room Tip: We had booked a double with twin beds and Ahmed upgraded us to a three-bed room at no charge because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you very much for precious time that you spent to write your feedback about your recent holiday at Nefertiti hotel.

Looking forward to serving you once again in the near future.

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel was exactly what me and my friend were looking for. Its clean, very close to all the monuments, it had a beautyful view over the nile to the kings valley, the staff was friendly, the food was good and it was cheap! Next time i will go there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for precious time that you spent to write your feedback about your recent holiday at Nefertiti hotel.

Looking forward to serving you once again in the near future.

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed at Nefertiti hotel Dec. 23-26, 2012. It was easy to walk to the hotel from the train station. We arrived at about 7 AM and they still gave us a room for early check-in. After breakfast we went for a walk. The hotel arranged all our trips and we were happy with all of them. We could not do the felucca trip but they gladly refunded our money. Very good location, nice clean rooms and a good price. We would definitely stay here if we return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Nefertiti Hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ positive experiences and receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service .

looking forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at the Nefertiti hotel. We were a family group comprising grandparents, parents and a 2 year old. The staff were extremely kind and went out of their ways to help us. The rooftop terrace with a view over the Luxor temple and the Nile was a highlight.

The hotel organizes tours – Aladin tours. With our input, they designed an itinerary over six days around the upper Nile. They even organized for us to be driven from Hurghada, where we entered Egypt, to Luxor. The cost was very reasonable and we were impressed at their willingness to tailor the trip to our needs. All arrangements went very smoothly and our guide, Hassan, was very enthusiastic and helpful.

We highly recommend Nefertiti Hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you and you Family again to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.


Best wishes
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Friendly staff. I did get the usual patter about having a cup of tea and sparing 10 mins. of my time so they could talk to me about trips and tours, but there wasn't any pressure to do it. I didn't take them up on there offer. I am sure whatever they would have arranged would have been good, usually though when you go through the hotels you pay a bit more.
Good clean room, nice batthroom/ wetroom with hot shower.
Didn't eat in the reataurant, so I can't comment on that. The location was excellent, as was the roof top eating area where breakfast is served, awesome!
I had them arrange a pick up from the airport, I paid 70le (egyptian ponds), around about seven quid, could have got a taxi cheaper, but it is a nice way to ease you in, as if you are not used to bartering, can be a bit full on as soon as you leave the airport.
Overall highly recommended :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here as we had been traveling around Egypt for Xmas and new year.. after visiting Hurgarda and doing the nile cruise.
I found this Hotel on Booking.com and was at a really good price for location.

We arrived and reception was really helpful and our cases were carried up to our room which was right at the top of Hotel on fourth floor, The views are great onto the temple..

The room we booked was afamily room so there wasnt much room but beverything that we needed was in the room, the bathroom was okay, but for the price cant really complain..

The Hotel is on a side road that is next to the market,

We really did have a good stay at the Hotel to be fair the Breakfast was fine.. and the views are just Fab .

The problem now i had was the booking was made with Booking.com .. which you do not have to pay you just leave your card details incase of a no show.. we paid when we arrived at the Hotel and no problem at all, but while we were waiting to board our flight back to UK, i got a email from Booking.com saying that we awere a no show for the Hotel and payment had been taken from my account due to this .. there wasnt much i could do as we had about 15 mins till we boarded our flight, i quickly called booking.com who advised its the Hotel who we have to contact , so called them while at the airport and was hung up on .. i then called back booking.com who said they bhad just called and was hung up on too.. i was not happy it wasnt even the money it was the fact this had happened, we were at the end of our visit and like most of us money was small.. i did get a refund after finding out they said it was a computor error that day, but as far as i could see it was working fine while we were there.

We love egypt and try and go as aoten as we can due to work but when things like this happen it just puts you off !!

If it wasnt for that problem which is very strange we would of given the Hotel a 5 star,
Booking.com we not very helpful at all in regards to the problem.

Room Tip: Try and get on the fourth floor where the roof top is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Nefertiti Hotel. We’re very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .

Regarding to the problem you mentioned , We did refund the amount as soon as we realized the error on the system and we sent you an apologize letter in the same day which is on the 9th January.

We are always pleased to hear our guests comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service .

Hopefully we will see you again .

Best Regards,
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nefertiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefertiti Hotel

Address: El Sahabi Street | via Karnak Temple St, Luxor 4114, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
#6 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefertiti Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nefertiti Hotel - your home away from home in Luxor! One of the first family owned, small hotels located in the historical city of Luxor, the Nefertiti Hotel is well known for its superior customer service, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2010 and all rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone and mini fridge. Daily housekeeping services are provided as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast. Meet people from around the world while lazying on our roof terrace with spectacular views of the River Nile, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of Sphinx and the West Bank. It's a great place to watch the setting sun while enjoying a cup of Bedouin tea and a shisha (hookah pipe). Try our traditional Egyptian cuisine, as well as delicacies such as camel meat, in our restaurant or on the roof terrace. At the Nefertiti Hotel you will experience true Egyptian hospitality in authentic surroundings. To meet the needs of our guests we also provide tours and trips to all the ancient and historical sites in Luxor and throughout Egypt through Aladin Tours, another extension of our family business.Take a look at Lonely Planet and see why the Nefertiti Hotel is their top pick for 2011/2012! We look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel as you discover the beauty of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Nefertiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefertiti Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefertiti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.