We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Awesome Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefertiti Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nefertiti Hotel to your Saves list
Nefertiti Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 4114, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Awesome Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Fantatic hotel with a beautiful view of the Nile and west bank. Good, clean rooms. The thing that stands out the most is the fantastic staff. From Mohammed and Abdallah who took care of our endless shisha needs upstairs to Mohammed and Hamada downstairs who took it upon themselves to take me out for a fantastic night to the best shisha cafe I have ever experienced.
The guys are extremely knowledgable about tours and whats on offer and understand that each traveller is different so model activities to suit.
As the saying goes, come as a guest and leave as a friend. The guys here definately make sure this is true.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel in order to inform other travelers about your experiences. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your staying with us.

It's our big pleasure to host you again in our hotel ones you come back to Luxor. Hopefully we will meet again soon.

Best regards,

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    140
    38
    17
    12
See reviews for
70
182
124
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Beautiful view of the nile, and the rooms are all up to par for a budget stay. The guys who are working there are immensely resourceful and willing to arrange any trip you'd like. Upon arriving, we were sat down and they helped us create a daily plan for our stay in Luxor/Aswan, outlining costs and arranging transportation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving comments and feedback in order to continually improve on our service.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and it was our pleasure to help make your holiday in Egypt an enjoyable one and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best wishes
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is the most amazing value for money. The rooms are very taseful and clean. The beds are wonderful - good duvets and pillows, really comfortable. Food is good. The staff are incredibly helpful and set up a terrific one day tour. Really recommend hot air ballooning over the west bank and the artisan's village and tombs. These are off the beaten track and really spectacular. Its just by Luxor temple so you can go in the evening - wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about the Nefertiti Hotel. We sincerely appreciate receiving your feedback in order to improve on our services. Therefor, we will do our very best to improve the Wifi situation.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best regards,

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aswan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The crew at the hotel are so helpful and friendly, plus the service is so good and the view as well.
Itt was not my first time at the hotel, im almost a regular customer, and always recommend it to my friends, actually i'm staying there in all my trips to luxor weather its a business trip, a trip with my friends, or even alone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel in order to inform other travelers about your experiences. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your staying with us.

It's our big pleasure to host you every time during your stay in Luxor. Hopefully we will meet again and again soon.

Best regards,

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. After backpacking Egypt and staying in budget hotels where the cleanliness was not always good this was heaven. Although a budget hotel you would not think so. Bedding and towels are changed daily new egyptian cotton bedding too. Room and bathroom was swept and moped daily. Had a lovely balcony and character. Situated on a street with no through traffic sooo quiet bliss for a good nights sleep. There is a fab rooftop restaurant with views of the west bank you can just chill out there and have a shisha pipe too. There is internet/wifi. Aladin the Manager is really lovely,helpful,knowlegable and friendly. Mohamot the rooftop waiter is attentive with a great sense of humour. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable. We will definetly be back. Barbara and David

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
I am so glad you had a good time with your family at Nefertiti hotel and want to thank you sincerely for taking the time to recommend us.

I will be happy to welcoming you again in our hotel .





Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and i stayed at this hotel for three nights , the staff are so helpful and the room was very clean , i felt very comfortable there ,arranged car with informative guide , the breakfast very good comaring to the other hotel i stayed in Egypt ,roof top with great view , highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for your kind words we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us we are very much look forward to welcoming you back to Nefertiti Hotel.




Best Wishes,

Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If in Luxor travelling with friends, family or alone this is a must stay. Central location, clean room, great roof terrace overlooking the Nile and Mohamed. Mohamed was one of the hotel managers and makes this hotel what it is, great tours, cheap deals, good recommendations for restaurants and generally a nice guy

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALADINEFERTITI, Owner at Nefertiti Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your time to write a review about our hotel. We are very happy that you spend a good time in our hotel. It was a big pleasure to have you as our guest .

Hopefully we can welcoming you back to the Nefertiti Hotel one day soon.

Best wishes
Aladin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nefertiti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefertiti Hotel

Address: El Sahabi Street | Via Luxor Temple St, Luxor 4114, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nefertiti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Nefertiti Hotel - your home away from home in Luxor! One of the first family owned, small hotels located in the historical city of Luxor, the Nefertiti Hotel is well known for its superior customer service, cleanliness and value for money. The hotel was fully refurbished in 2010 and all rooms are equipped with private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, telephone and mini fridge. Daily housekeeping services are provided as well as a complimentary buffet breakfast. Meet people from around the world while lazying on our roof terrace with spectacular views of the River Nile, Luxor Temple, the Avenue of Sphinx and the West Bank. It's a great place to watch the setting sun while enjoying a cup of Bedouin tea and a shisha (hookah pipe). Try our traditional Egyptian cuisine, as well as delicacies such as camel meat, in our restaurant or on the roof terrace. At the Nefertiti Hotel you will experience true Egyptian hospitality in authentic surroundings. To meet the needs of our guests we also provide tours and trips to all the ancient and historical sites in Luxor and throughout Egypt through Aladin Tours, another extension of our family business.Take a look at Lonely Planet and see why the Nefertiti Hotel is their top pick for 2011/2012! We look forward to welcoming you to the Nefertiti Hotel as you discover the beauty of Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nefertiti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefertiti Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefertiti Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.