We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In an area with "real" Egyptians” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Little Garden Hotel
Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
sonoma county, ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“In an area with "real" Egyptians”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

And comfortable. There was hail (really, hail) as part of heavy rains and that may be why we had Wi-fi troubles.. Would surely go back. it is in a part of the city where tourists are welcome, not constantly hassled.

Room Tip: Check the hot water before accepting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
16
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

fair quality hotel. No lift for the 3 levels. Set 1 street back from a main-looking road with restaurants and shops so we avoided most of the traffic noise. There was just a little bit at night. Free wifi at quite a reasonable speed. Not amazing for downloading but gets the job done. My girlfriend and I paid 70LE for washing which was a fair price for what we required. Same day service. However specify you only want wash and dry, not ironing. We asked for wash/dry and were quoted 53, then had to pay 70 as they ironed it too. Our room had a bath but no fridge. Was quite clean.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlegardenlxregy, Guest Relations Manager at Little Garden Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mr Stuart, I do apologise for the mix up with your laundry. It was a mistake made by the laundry that we use as we did tell them not to iron your clothes, saying that you should not have been charged extra by our member of staff though as you specified the service you required. Please again accept our apologies and we hope to meet you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great hotel; wifi; walkable to everything! very convenient to everything but on a quieter side street. Nice staff, too. Breakfast was minimal. Laundry ruined my shirt! Guess that's really not the hotel's direct fault.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Had a great stay, a moderate priced hotel in downtown Luxor. Little Garden's location was perfect for my week stay. Most tourist sites where walk-able or just a short taxi ride away. Close to the train station and Luxor's main streets.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I probably didn't get one of the better rooms.
the hotel is partially in a residential area, this is good as you get alot less hassle from the local shop keepers than those in the centre. but it does comes along with a lot of noise if your room is on a lower floor.
The guys selling and banging Gas cylinders start at dawn and go till dusk. If you can sleep through that - you could sleep anywhere.

The cleanliness is not up to UK standards, but it is not dirty, the attention to detail is missing. I do not know how it compares to other places in the price range.

I agree the staff are friendly, helpful, and try hard to please. Barbara from england is a great asset, somethings can get lost in translation.

Tour guide Ibrahim is well read and knows his stuff and can engage in discussions unlike some guides who stick to a script.

Make sure you take insect repelant if you intend to use the top floor terrace.

Room Tip: Away from the road will be quieter. Single beds are quiet large and the sheets fit properly. doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been to little garden hotel with some of my friends on a vacation to luxor and i liked it there very much it was so clean and quiet so we could enjoy the weather without any annoying problems or noise and also the working stuff there were so friendly and helpful and the quality of the rooms was perfect and finally hope to go egypt again soon and stay one more time on that great hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

i went to luxor in a group of a student in the university we stayed in little garden hotel it was very nice place cleane and the service was very good and am proud that am egyptian and in my country such of these budget hotels

Room Tip: choose a rooms in the second or third floor quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.