We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Garden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Little Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Little Garden Hotel
Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 56 hotels in Luxor
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2008

my boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights. for 18 euro a night for a double room you are not going to get better value anywhere else in luxor. the rooms were spotless and also the bathroom to. the shower was over the bath and had very good pressure. staff at the hotel were very professional. laundry service also available at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    21
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
16
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2008

We stayed at the Little Garden as part of an Intrepid tour of Egypt. The hotel was quit basic but meet our needs, the rooms were small but clean and after a week in the desert the shower was awesome.

The service was great, partly due to the fact that the hotel owner is somehow related to the local tour operator. In any case they really looked after us. They gave us lunch and breakfast, both of which were above average for Egypt.

A safe bet if your looking for somewhere relatively cheap central in Luxor

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed November 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2008

We booked this by e-mail and apart from not meeting us at station (possibly because we did not communicate the train number) it was a great place to stay. Very clean well looked after, a lot of flies in the outside garden (next t the reception) but the roof terrace was good and as you would expect covered over to protect from the sun. Bedrooms good - see pic

they offer meals as well - we just had soup - so cannot really say what they were like.

Not easy to find walking from the rail station unless you have a very good map which shows every road. You have to walk quite a long way along a very dusty street they are looking to tarmac soon and then dodge down a back street.

We satyed two nights - and went ona ballon ride with Magic balloon company. I think we got a better deal than the hotel arranged balloon ride that went out earlier in teh morning and did not last as long as ours according to the other guests

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

Stayed at the Little Garden for three nights as part of an Intrepid Travel tour. Our room was clean and comfortable with a small balcony overlooking a back street. The location is fine - a 15 minute walk to the Nile- with lots of little shops, and inexpensive restaurants nearby. The food at the hotel is also quite good and the front garden, and rooftop are quiet places to relax.
The beds are FIRM. Some of our group felt theirs were uncomfortably lumpy. But overall, the Little Garden is a comfy, budget gem.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2008

Hubby + I stayed @ Little Garden Hotel in Luxor for 4 days. It is 15 mins. walk to the nile thru the back streets of poverty which we did everyday as it is in the east bank + 70% of all the sites of interest is in the West Bank. The receptionist is the owners daughter + she is very professional. The rooms were large + clean. The pillows + bed firm. Breakfast was served in the rooftop 3 flight of stairs. Bread + tea + jam. Delightful atmosphere. We spent New Year's Eve here with dancing + entertainment.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

Whatever you think of Luxor, you will find a peaceful escape within the walls of the Little Garden Hotel. Away from the centre (try to walk to and from the hotel/town - you will see a far example of Egyptian life), the staff provide friendly, hassle-free help and advice with onward travel arrangements, clean and well-provisioned rooms, cheap web access and a lovely roof terrace.

  • Liked — People and Rooms
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and HostelBookers so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.