We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Little Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Little Garden Hotel
Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
4.0 of 5 stars 71 Reviews
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
“Nice hotel in the center with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed 10days in the little garden hotel and it was wonderful! the hotel is located in the center of luxor not far from the main street. i had a beautiful room on the roof where i took my breakfast in the sun on the terasse every morning. Especially the staff is extremly friendly (which is unfortunately not often in Egypt) - the care about every wish and help everywhere they can!

Room Tip: the room on the north side are colder - good in the summer, but in the winter maybe too cold at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
16
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Little Garden Hotel is an very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The beds were very comfortable. It was also very nice you could use free internet. The patio on the roof was wonderful. I have had a wonderful stay in Little Garden.
There was something not so nice, during my stay there were Korean visitors who were not so friendly and thought everything was for them.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed in the Little Garden Hotel for just over a week and was well impressed with the staff! They were very attentive and helpful!
The manager Barbara was wonderful to suggest any tours and did a great job with setting them up!
The rooftop patio is a great place to spend some time relaxing in the sun to read a book or listen to music.
I stayed in the oriental room which was a charming room!
I recommend this place to anyone traveling on a budget!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is one of the most comfortable and tasteful Hotels I have stayed in. The service was outstanding, the rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable. I was impressed with the staff and their friendliness and genuine desire to be helpful. I highly recommend it to any travelers. This is one of Luxors great treasures.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

a very pleasant hotel well managed with a very pleasant young staff at its head the efficient and gentle Barbara.Internet was fluent including in rooms. we stayed 6 nights and of course for us the price was an important issue. The breakfast on the sunny terrace was a energizing moment especially end on december in the dawning morning.

Room Tip: large room on the rear side with a private balcoon/terrace. Calm. ask for good size sheets fitting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Luxor. I think the "Oriental" room is a bit overrated. It's quite charming, but small and without much in the way of surface area to put anything on or good light. My young adult children were in a standard double room and had more space, more light and a nicer bathroom. I'd go for that next time.

Having read reviews before booking, I had expected a warm and friendly welcome. The welcome we got was quite indifferent. The young men at the desk seemed nice enough, but perhaps very shy. In any case, they didn't appear to have a good command of English (and my Arabic is quite lacking) and seemed more like people who'd been asked to stand-in for the people who are trained to do the job.

Breakfast, such as it is, was problematic. When we checked in we were asked what time we wanted breakfast. I told the desk staff 7 am on the roof deck as we had a tour leaving at 8 am. In the morning, when there was no visible staff on the roof and no obvious signs of food coming, I went to the desk and inquired. I was told breakfast would be there soon. It took two more trips down three flights of stairs and wasn't until 7:55 am that our food finally arrived, and then it was only for one person when we were four! If you want a real breakfast, you'd be better off planning to go elsewhere. We were each served a cold hard-boiled egg, a very small wedge of cream cheese, a small packet of jam and a roll. Thank goodness we had other food with us or we would have been very empty for our morning of touring. We asked for coffee, waited quite a while, then finally left without it because we were already late for the people picking us up for our tour. It was a very frustrating way to start our day and really influenced our overall experience at the hotel.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast elsewhere. Choose a standard room rather than paying more for the Oriental room--more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlegardenlxregy, Front Office Manager at Little Garden Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We welcome all comments, good and bad, because any problems that our guests experience help us to achieve our aim of making your stay with us perfect.

The lighting in the oriental rooms is deliberately subdued to create a romantic atmosphere and it is slightly darker due to the coloured light shade that matches the decor.

The receptionists that were here when you checked in were quite new to the job but their training is ongoing so I can assure you that they will improve.

For hygiene purposes our breakfast is served individually not set out as a buffet. I do appologise for the mix up in the breakfast time.
Normally our guests are asked to call down to reception from the phone in their room when they are ready to have breakfast so that it can be brought to them but this was obviously overlooked in your case. I appologise again for this.
We have also now reviewed our breakfast and have added some extra items.

We hope that your experience has not put you off returning to visit us again. If you give us a second chance then we can guarantee that next time your stay will be a better experience.

Please again accept our appologies for the problems that you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

After my pe-booked tour dropped me at a dismal hotel, I went out and rebooked myself here, and it made my experience in Luxor! My room was adorable, the bathroom was sparkling clean, and the rooftop lounge is a beautiful oasis. It was actually my favorite place I stayed in Egypt!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Garden Hotel

Address: Radwan Street | from Television Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, friendly hotel situated in the centre of Luxor, Egypt, close to the main shopping area, railway station and historicalsites. We have 25 rooms each with its own private bathroom, air conditioning, balcony and TV.2 of our rooms are suites that have their own private terrace with sunbeds and seating area. We also have 2 oriental style suites decorated in the Nubian style with 4 poster bed, suitable for honeymooners.We offer free WIFI and internet access to our guests.Our main feature is our beautiful little fruit garden where you can relax with a drink or for a meal in the shade of our Lemon, orange and banana trees. Our roof top has an open area with sunbeds for you soak up the rays and also a shaded seating area with sheesha (water pipe) corner for you to relax in after a long day touring the temples. We also have a fully air conditioned restaurant on our first floor.Our other services include a laundry service, tours and transport and bicycle rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Little Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Little Garden
Little Garden Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.