We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“incredible price-quality, very good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New Pola Hotel Luxor

Save Saved
You added New Pola Hotel Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Pola Hotel Luxor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khalid Ben El Walid, Luxor 1868, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 57 hotels in Luxor
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“incredible price-quality, very good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

After having been 26 times in Egypt, this hotel is definitely my "best buy" notwithstanding some other comments I read here.

The cleaning team is constantly busy - I went several times with friends who were unanimously delighted

The owners are Coptic, good and decent people, and the Pola family is in the hotel business since a very long time.
They are really doing their best !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    14
    10
    14
See reviews for
9
25
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Never again! hotel was clean and the staff were polite. If you enter this hotel be prepared to have a open wallet or again be prepared to be bullied into spending your time refusing what you don't want! Staff are nice but one again bullied by the manager who is as much use as a chocolate teapot. Money money money is the game at this hotel the first couple of days were OK & then the prices started to rise, one day my lunch cost me 10le & the same lunch a few days later 13le a bucket of ice 10le so be prepared to drink warm drinks! During my stay I met tourists that were so angry with the hotel & also tourists who have returned many times to say it's their last!
At your own risk try this hotel but once again be prepared to fight off the staff as you do the touts outside.
John I was sorry you had to pay 125 sterling for your Nile view but a guest before you didn't and neither did I and my family when we were asked to be moved from the back closet!
Never again.... Just wonder if the attitude of the manager will change!??????

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

we will never return to this hotel we had to pay £125.00 to move to a nile view from lookin at a wall and building site we was told at check in would be moved in morning but money talks in this falty towers be very careful they tried to charge us for meals but we was half board so we stuck by our guns the manager was no help a very cocky man if a old couple went in this hotel i would advise be on your guard all staff frightend by manager he spoilt our holiday if could have got home week early would have come home i have e mail adrress of 3 guests about this hotel jon and lyn

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Have just returned from a week in this hotel. the staff were nice honest respectable people. room cleaned every day to high standard.Bed very comfortable. Breakfast ok, Dinner excellent.no bad tummy from food.
location 10 min walk to Luxor temple. Nice breeze at the roof top pool.Beautiful view of the sunset over the Nile.
The down side of this hotel is
A Nile view room has the street noise which does not stop till 1am you do get use to this but when the noise stops the silence wakes you :)
The pool area did not open till 9am which means you cannot view the sunrise or enjoy the coolest and nicest time of the day.
The pool is approx 4'6 deep. personally I rather have a deep pool for swimming.
I did speak to staff about the pool area being opened early but nothing happened
on check in i was asked if I would like to book a hot air balloon trip at sunrise.

At the end of the day I would like to thank the very good staff in this hotel and did explain to them why I wont be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed for three nights and payed 120£/night which I think is a quite good price. Room was quite big, simple but clean and with all that you need. A nice little balcony with a nileview. The breakfastbuffe is good and so is the service.
The location is quite ok. The hotel is close to the Nile although you have to walk for ten minutes to actually get to the Nile. They have a lovely pool at the roof with a great view of the Nile. After a full day of sightseeing in the hot Luxorclimate it´s perfect to end the day at the pool.
New Pola Hotel is good value for the money and is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

As independent travellers we were 'touted' into this hotel both whilst we were waiting for the bus in Hugrhada and again by a different bloke after getting off the bus!! Being sceptical I wasn't so sure but was extremely pleasantly surprised when we got there. The hotel is in a fantastic position - make sure you ge ta Nile view the sunset is lovely - and the roof terrace with bar and pool is a real bonus. The rooms are fine( in fact to us they were 5 star after some of the places we had stayed in along the way) and the room rate of $50 for us both B&B was definitely a bargain. My only criticism is that the staff are so keen for your money that we were often 'over served' and almost felt obliged to eat in the restaurant etc. My advice is to go out into Luxor in the evening, there are many cheap places to eat we found an upstairs place whic overlooked the centre of the souk and provided lots of great people watching and entertainment. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

My Brother, Sisters and Grandma spent 2 weeks in the New Pola Hotel in April.
We had a great experience here, despite reading some negative reviews for this hotel on this website previously.
The hotel was very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great large breakfast buffet, (especially enjoyed by my 2 vegetarian sisters) and we enjoyed many a time up at the swimming pool, also taking in the great roof top views of the nile!!
We were not let down by any aspect of the hotel or it's staff and would reccommmend this hotel to anyone, and will stay here again!!
Many thanks for the great stay New Pola!
Alexandria Wilding

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Pola Hotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pola Hotel Luxor

Address: Khalid Ben El Walid, Luxor 1868, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 57 hotels in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Pola Hotel Luxor 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your New Pola Hotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Pola Luxor
Luxor New Pola Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Pola Hotel Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.