We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxor may-june 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Luxor

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberotel Luxor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 57 hotels in Luxor
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“luxor may-june 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent in the Iberotel hotel 2 weeks from 29 May to 12 July 2013.
We had a very nice room overlooking the Nile.The hotel staff were nice,especially Mahmoud from Karkadeh Bar.He was very friendly and helpful.In the future when the situation in Egypt will become clear,there are going to come back.
We had a great vacation and we love Egypt.
Andrzej and Gosia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    252
    81
    28
    13
See reviews for
137
262
50
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
isle of wight
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

me and my wife stayed here for one week only in October 2008, this is not only a great hotel, it sits right on the nile, and its the only hotel in luxor to have a floating swimming pool on the nile, we visit Egypt with our 2 young children every year, and have done for the last 10 years, when we stayed at this hotel, only me and my wife travelled here, we always say that this was our very best holiday to anywhere in Egypt by a mile, the hotel is in one of the best locations in luxor for site seeing, we walked miles each day exploring everything in luxors east bank and west, the best tip I can give anyone is, when you go to any museums or any other sites, do so as early in the morning as possible to avoid the midday sun and the mass of tourists to these attractions,most museums and sites of interest open at 9am, and the tourists who travel to these sites arrive about 10.30 or 11am, so do try and get there as early as possible, you will enjoy it so much more,im not to sure about now, but in 2008, the best trip we went on was the hot air balloon trip over the nile at 5am in the morning, do not book this with the hotel or a rep, shop about in luxor, we shopped around and only paid £25 each, and we were on the same balloon flight and transfers as anyone paying full price, we even got a certificate each and a promotional t-shirt, ( VIKING AIR) there office was next to the WINTER PALACE HOTEL,my two children are now 13 and 14, and I still would not take them to luxor, but if you are travelling as a couple or adults only, this is the very best choice, ask for a third floor room, overlooking the nile, and do not forget to get up at 4am to sit on the balcony and watch the sunrise over the nile, and also watch dozens of hot air balloons flying over the nile at the same time, its the most stunning site that I saw while staying at the IBEROTEL LUXOR, >>>> ENJOY <<<<<

Room Tip: ask for a top floor nile view, there is a lift, good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at the Iberotel Luxor on the 12/06/13 after a weeks cruise on the Nile with First Choice Holidays. Very quick check-in and shown to our room by the very helpful manager Mr Mohammed. We stayed in room 310 which had a great view of the Nile and the street down to Luxor. The rooms are a bit dated but spacious and very clean sheets and towels were changed daily with the towel art left on the bed every day. Free air-con in room also . Traffic on the street could be heard at times but we were never disturbed unduly. The lower number rooms are further away from the street and would therefore be quieter if you need silence. Stayed on an all-inclusive basis which was great because the drink is not cheap. The food in the restaurant was buffet style, good and varied with lots of choices and the chef was always on hand to help with other options. Waiter service was also very attentive without being obtrusive.
The hotel is ideally situated for a walk down to the Winter palace , market or temple. There are a few british style pubs and restaurants within a 10-15 walk from the hotel ,but were a bit quiet with the low tourist numbers. Upon leaving the hotel you WILL be immediately hounded by taxi and kalesh drivers, but they all seem to give up after a few firm "No thanks".
The pool is good and well looked after by the pool guy who insists on laying out the free pool towels on the beds as soon as you arrive. No rush for sunbeds as there was always plenty to choose from.
Food ordered at the pool is brought down from the main restaurant . We ate there every day and never had a bad meal.
We went on a few trips with "Craig David" the boatman who is on his boat at the side of the pool every day. Trips were about a third the price of First Choice trips and were at better times with less crowds. We paid when we got back and really enjoyed the personal touch.
There is a trip to Denderah temple from the hotel every Tuesday on their own ship which is £40.00 for a full day with meals ,leaves at 7am and back at 6-7pm.
In all would stay at this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend it for a stay in Luxor.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms are quieter and have lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just come back from the most wonderfull holiday at the iberatol in Luxor,it is so ideally situated within walking distance of the town,10 minutes from Luxor temple and the souk market. The hotel staff were amazing and nothing was to much trouble for them,so friendly and obliging,Mahmoud was wonderfull and went out of his way to make my daughter laugh all the staff couldn't of done more,lovely clean hotel I wish we had stayed here last time we came to Luxor,will definitely be comming back again. Mandy cross

Room Tip: Choose a Nile view definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Iberotel in June and had a great experience. The room was very reasonably priced and the property was beautiful, located right on the Nile, a 10 minute drive from Karnak temple and short walk to Luxor Temple. The Chinese restaurant and lobby bar had great food and service, the pool was very nice (right on the Nile). The room was modern and clean. Reception staff were very helpful. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very good service especially at the restaurant they were very friendly
Small rooms but clean
Very good location near many sights in Luxor And my room had a good view
Excellent food at breakfast and diner and the restaurant is very cozy and it has a couple of butler style waiters :) very professional and always have a nice chat with u and recommendations while serving
I recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Keep returning back to the Iberotel,its like coming back home, our 12th visit to this hotel.All the staff welcomed us back after an absence of 18 months.The staff cannot do enough for you.The all inclusive is worth every penny.Breakfast is a delight with many options and chef will cook you anything you want,fried eggs, ommletes,scrambled and lovely pancakes with fresh lemon and sugar.Lunch times around the pool bar are delicious and service is excellent.Yasser looked after us very well and made our holiday very enjoyable.Rose wine was always chilled to perfection.Raffat always had the sunbeds ready and were always in position facing the sun !!!.
Evening meals in the Restaurant were delicious and there was plenty of choice.All the staff gave wonderful service.The bar staff especially Mahmoud looked after us and kept our glasses topped up at all times.Our rep Gabrielle was excellent and made visits most days to tell us how hot it was !!! A wonderful holiday, and all thanks to the staff at the Iberotel. No doubt we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Nile View room 504 has got a wonderful view of the nile and the Temple of Hatshepsut.It is even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Luxor

Address: Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#14 Family Hotel in Luxor
#14 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Luxor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Luxor has an excellent location direclty overlooking the banks of the Nile & is ideal for romantic getaways, honeymoons or those fascinated by the marvels and mysteries of ancient Egypt. Centrally located in Luxor, it's just ten minutes walking from the Temple of Luxor. This four-star property offers spectacular views of the river, the west bank & the distant hills of Thebes from its rooms & from the verdant garden terrace. Near the hotel, the ferry crossing to the west bank will allow you to visit the Valley of the Kings, Valley of the Queens, Hatshepsut Temple and the Memnon Colossus while the Temple of Karnak is just three km away. The hotel is the winner of Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 & 2011, the winner of E-cristal certificate for 2012,Iso -14001 for 2012, Travelife Gold Award winner for 2011 & 2010 & the Cristal Certificate of Excellence 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Luxor Hotel Luxor
Iberotel Hotel Luxor
Luxor Iberotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.