We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Luxor

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberotel Luxor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 hotels in Luxor
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“beautiful hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Iberotel in June and had a great experience. The room was very reasonably priced and the property was beautiful, located right on the Nile, a 10 minute drive from Karnak temple and short walk to Luxor Temple. The Chinese restaurant and lobby bar had great food and service, the pool was very nice (right on the Nile). The room was modern and clean. Reception staff were very helpful. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    241
    255
    80
    28
    13
See reviews for
144
266
50
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very good service especially at the restaurant they were very friendly
Small rooms but clean
Very good location near many sights in Luxor And my room had a good view
Excellent food at breakfast and diner and the restaurant is very cozy and it has a couple of butler style waiters :) very professional and always have a nice chat with u and recommendations while serving
I recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Keep returning back to the Iberotel,its like coming back home, our 12th visit to this hotel.All the staff welcomed us back after an absence of 18 months.The staff cannot do enough for you.The all inclusive is worth every penny.Breakfast is a delight with many options and chef will cook you anything you want,fried eggs, ommletes,scrambled and lovely pancakes with fresh lemon and sugar.Lunch times around the pool bar are delicious and service is excellent.Yasser looked after us very well and made our holiday very enjoyable.Rose wine was always chilled to perfection.Raffat always had the sunbeds ready and were always in position facing the sun !!!.
Evening meals in the Restaurant were delicious and there was plenty of choice.All the staff gave wonderful service.The bar staff especially Mahmoud looked after us and kept our glasses topped up at all times.Our rep Gabrielle was excellent and made visits most days to tell us how hot it was !!! A wonderful holiday, and all thanks to the staff at the Iberotel. No doubt we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Nile View room 504 has got a wonderful view of the nile and the Temple of Hatshepsut.It is even bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have had an amazing stay at this hotel. Staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us extremly friendly in particular Mahmoud in the hotel bar made our stay very much enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I arrived later than planned due to my luggage not following me in transit from Cairo. The receptionist informed me 'we decided you weren't coming'. They could see I had no luggage and I asked re emergency supplies eg toothbrush/paste/ No. I have stayed in MANY hotels and any good 4 star would have rustled up something. The mini fridge in the very shabby room was completely totally empty and there was a sign stating DO NOT DRINK THE TAP WATER. I asked for water but was told none available at that time. There was no kettle or tea making facilities... eventually a kettle was found 2 days later after I asked but nothing else. The soap in the sink and shower were dispensers. The reception staff smiled a lot but did not seem to understand anything but very minimal English. The atrium was as in a previous review nicotine coloured due to the cracked and old plastic covering. The plastic greenery was so sad it was untrue especially where it had departed for ever from its concrete sarcophagus. Bearing in mind I use eye shades and ear plugs it was still noisy until about midnight plus people smoke in the corridors and round the pool.
BUT the pool was great and empty. The restaurant was fine with plentiful if a trifle boring range( one middle eastern dish in each starter main and dessert range). The staff here were very friendly an attentive and spoke very good English. It is reasonably centrally located too.
As the hotel was probably at 30% occupancy I feel strongly they need to be more customer focused. This should be 3star max from my experience.

Room Tip: chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Iberotel is the best option of hotel we could have in Luxor - the capital of the ancient Egypt which we should visit if you go to Egypt. The hotel is situated on the bank of the Nile and in one of the very beautiful street of Luxor. Iberotel is just ten minute walking from the railway station of the city. It takes us only ten minutes travel by car from Iberotel to the Luxor Temple, a place should not be missed in our program in Luxor. Its location is really very convenient.

Iberotel is an ideal place for us to rest after our many hour program of visiting the open museums such as the Valley of the Kings and the Queens or Karnak Temple. The hotel is very quiet and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly, very supportive and very courteous. The hotel room is comfortable. The first 24 hours of Internet access is free. The foods in the hotel are delicious. We strongly recommend you to include breakfast in your booking. The breakfast was really excellent.

Iberotel is really value for our money. We would like to thank all the people working there. They have made our time in Luxor unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The picture on Trip Advisor doesn't do justice to the gardens as they are actually quite nice. Our favorite spot was the snack bar next to the pool to enjoy lunch next to the Nile. Well the food actually has to be brought down from the hotel so order before you get too hungry.

As others have said recently, very few guests. Its a shame - nice public areas. Staff is very courteous. Our housecleaner created a crocodile out of towels for our eight year old - he was delighted.

We opted for the Nile view rooms which allows you to see the Valley of the Kings which are lit at night. Glad we did. The lobby rooms look out over a very spacious lobby.

We liked the location - close enough to walk to town (but it was hot and you do get hassled). Many of the other hotels are further down the Nile so less convenient.

Note that the hotel (or the chain) doesn't respond to emails.

Room Tip: City/Nile rooms means you look down the road that parallels the Nile. You do see the Nile but how m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Luxor

Address: Khaled Ebn El Waleed St., Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#11 Family Hotel in Luxor
#14 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Luxor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Luxor has an excellent location direclty overlooking the banks of the Nile & is ideal for romantic getaways, honeymoons or those fascinated by the marvels and mysteries of ancient Egypt. Centrally located in Luxor, it's just ten minutes walking from the Temple of Luxor. This four-star property offers spectacular views of the river, the west bank & the distant hills of Thebes from its rooms & from the verdant garden terrace. Near the hotel, the ferry crossing to the west bank will allow you to visit the Valley of the Kings, Valley of the Queens, Hatshepsut Temple and the Memnon Colossus while the Temple of Karnak is just three km away. The hotel is the winner of Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2012 & 2011, the winner of E-cristal certificate for 2012,Iso -14001 for 2012, Travelife Gold Award winner for 2011 & 2010 & the Cristal Certificate of Excellence 2010. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Iberotel Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Luxor Hotel Luxor
Iberotel Hotel Luxor
Luxor Iberotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.