We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tomb to see” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tomb of Ramses III

Tomb of Ramses III
Valley of the Kings | West Bank, Luxor, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 78 things to do in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the Valley of the Kings, this well-preserved tomb is known as the “Tomb of the Harpists” due to the bas-relief of two blind musicians located in one of the side chambers.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
103 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Great tomb to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We really enjoyed this tomb. The reliefs are clear and colorful. It is a must see when visiting the Valley of the Kings!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    27
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Loved this temple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

As this was my 2nd visit to Luxor I wanted to visit something different as well as Karnak Temple and VoK and VoQ. After research before I left home I got my guide Khaled to take me here. Khaled had given me a more in depth understanding of the hieroglyphics which made it so much more enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

i like ancient egyptian, i love my country, i'm always proud of them, Tomb of Ramses III very treasure

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
686 reviews 686 reviews
382 attraction reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
487 helpful votes 487 helpful votes
“My favorite with Ramses VI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This one has to be chosen in your choice of 3 (or 6): not only it features harpists (hard to find in a niche) but also scenes of daily life like a market with fruit, egg, duck merchants.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“No words can explain the thrill of it all.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Descending into the tomb was a very moving experience and the vivid colours were delightful. The scale of the tomb is remarkable and testament tot he ingenuity and hard work of the Egyptians all that time ago.

It's a place that I certainly want to re-visit - and can recommend thoroughly.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomb of Ramses III also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Tomb of Ramses III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomb of Ramses III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.