We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money.a great area everything close to temples and sight seeing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor to your Saves list
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
Coseley, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“value for money.a great area everything close to temples and sight seeing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

recently came back from pyramisa isis in luxor had a good holiday but due to the revolution it was very quiet there only a hanful of people in hotel,,the staff were very friendly and management very good too...but unfortunately the breakfast was not acceptable ,bread was stale,juice seemed to be watered down,cereals was stale cakes and cobs were stale,nothing really hot to eat apart from omelettes which i asked to be well done but wasn't ....it has changed a lot me and my friend used to go twice a year but things have gone down drastic since the last time we both went last but we still enjoyed ourselves...hope the breakfast can improve.

Room Tip: the nile view rooms are very quiet best rooms to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    235
    94
    76
    56
See reviews for
177
241
60
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

so dissapointed this time. my bed was old and dipping in the middle, couldnt get the cleaners out of the room and they followed you to it. the breakfast was almost none existant, stale bread,and cornflakes. fruit that was out of the fridge, and nothing to choose from. nice having the swimming pools to ourselves, but so very quiet that you was pestered for drinks and food. the hotel badly needs updating and revamping. no entertainment on at night and they asked to drink up. no cocktail drinks, they had run out. restaurants on site were closed too. all so very sad. it is sadly no longer a 5 star but more a 2 star....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lissewege, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Due to the fact of the revolution in the country, our stay at the Pyramisa Isis Luxor began a bit disappointing. We were only with a handful people staying in the hotel.
How ever the staff of the hotel went out of their means to treat us like royalty.
I never had a complete swimming-pool to ourselves. The food was of a high quality, rooms had a super view on the river Nile and the Westbank where the valley of Kings and Queens are.

We had a roof terrace on the room that was the same size as our room itself. The shops in the hotel were very good for the prices and quality they are offering. And they don't push you at all to buy..

Even the location is great, the temple of Luxor on foot was about 25minutes and you saw beautiful things on the way like the Winter Palace Hotel, and great views on the river.

We had a very pleasant stay here and will be back for sure...

Thank you all very much at the hotel staff, people should not be afraid to come here.. There is no trouble at all for tourism and the people welcome you with open arms...

Room Tip: Get a room with the view on the river Nile... We paid 50euro extra for this and it was super.. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked an extra 4 night stay after a tour with Saga but wished I hadn't. The hotel is tired and dated, the air-conditioning wasn't working in temperatures of 43 degrees and whilst this is okay for maybe one night it's no fun for any longer. The place was practically empty so no rush for the sun loungers. The beds are hard and uncomfortable, I stayed in room 326, there are no room safes either, everything is at reception which may suit some people but not me.
The food is adequate but what I really don't like is the waiters presuming what I want to drink because I had it the day before, also you have to ask for fresh coffee and hot water(this consists of 2 packs of Nescafe if you are lucky) otherwise drink from the pot on the breakfast bar that has been there for goodness knows how long. Surely in a quiet restaurant it's not too much to ask for?
Overall the setting is lovely but if I went back to Luxor I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second stay at the Pyramisa Isis and although the hotel is suffering from lack of guests and therefor the sparkle it once had we couldn't have asked for more. All the staff remembered us and the service we received was second to none. Any requests were met with enthusiasm and then followed through again and again. We were very pleased with our room and the cleaners made the kids day by making animals from the towels. It was clean and the staff never stop working. The pools were good and the pool staff looked after everyone so very well. I can't think of anything negative to say other than the food on the buffet was a bit 'samey' and after two weeks we would have liked something different. I was so sad to leave and hope that we can return before too long.

Room Tip: Always go Nile side as the street is very busy and can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Tired hotel, room and bathroom clean. No kettle so take your own. Huge balcony with loungers (dusty) overlooking the Nile (which we had to pay an extra €10 for). Breakfast basic and not particularly inviting. Fine for a one night stop over as we had.
Had dinner at the Restaurant Maxime just a short walk from the hotel, it was ok.
We had a problem with a transfer bus to take us to the Red Sea the following morning. The reception staff couldn’t have been more helpful as they telephoned the company on our behalf and after one hour a bus arrived for us.
Wifi flaky and only worked in reception.
If you venture outside be prepared for everyone to descend upon you wanting to sell you stuff.
For cheap water come out of the hotel and turn right there is a small shop who charge reasonable low prices. Bank next door to the hotel so easy to get currency.

Room Tip: go for one overlooking the Nile as other rooms overlook a noisy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juba, South Sudan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A huge hotel unfortunately empty of guests. The rooms are comfortable and the pools great places to while away the time between visiting the various sites. The staff were kind and considerate. Given the few guests the various restaurants were all located in the same room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Isis Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.