We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Save Saved
You added Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 56 hotels in Luxor
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cute hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a good hotel for the price in Luxor. It would be considered 3-star by American standards. Rooms are spartanly decorated, beds are comfortable, and bathroom is ok in size. I do recommend making sure that housekeeping has provided towels and soap because they forgot to do so in our room. I didn't enjoy the hot breakfast items, but cereal works so I'm easy to please. It's a cute property and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    200
    235
    94
    77
    57
See reviews for
175
243
58
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great expectations falls down when you try to make your order from the room service; great menu but maybe the third of that was available. Well, it was a late arrival.
Hotel has nice surroundings with great view to the Nile, unless there is a cruise ship blocking it.
The lack of tourists causes reductions in services, but still both Italian and Chinese restaurants were open for dinner.
The staff is most helpful and friendly in spite of inadequacies.
Special credit for the service at breakfast!

Room Tip: Terrace is the word!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, as part of a 2 week group tour of Egypt.

The bathrooms are truly terrible. There is no water pressure, and the hot water ran out. this was the same for all those in our group in different rooms. On the last day, my husband could not bring himself to go through the pitiful attempt at getting his hair wet! Our sink was obviously blocked when we arrived, and it took them 40mins to fix this.

The hotel was pretty empty given the decline in tourists at the moment, yet they choose to put guests in the rooms facing the road. It was VERY noisy at night - lots of beeping of car horns that went on very late. Some of the group paid extra for the second night to move rooms (still bad showers, but quieter).

Food - only had breakfast, which was fine. The hotel is located within walking distance of various good restaurants including an excellent Thai and Indian and a place called Puddleduck (in the Lonely Planet). Also KFC. Other local shops to stock up on water/soft drinks.

Big plus - free wifi in the lobby.

Helpful staff at reception, and when sitting in the bar area - always promptly asked if we wanted a drink by a waiter.

Wouldn't stay here again though - due to the showers and very noisy rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here november 2012 for two weeks. In the beginning dinner buffet was terrible: no variety, no taste, no choice. Talked to the buffet manager an after this the buffet really changed. Mor variation, more taste. He also invited me for a free dinner at a la carte restaurant. Compliments fo him!

However, the lobby a is really bad service. Talked to them nothing changed. You can sit there wile evening but no one will ask u for a drink. They just talk with colleagues. Better take ur drinks somewhere outside. And I'm sure the coffee will be better too.

Service at breakfast is less too. coffee isn't served anymore, ou have to take it yourself. From a big jar of Nescafé take th coffee and pour the hot water on it. Not worth 5 stars,, it's hostel service

Rooms need to be renovated, but that is same story as three years ago.

Room Tip: First u have to complain then slice is better, at least for buffet. Lobby bar service is still too m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I had just recently got married when we had our stay at his hotel. Me and my better half decided to visit Luxor for our honeymoon -( he had already been to Cairo years before) We chose to stay at the Pyramisa. We booked the family room which had a balcony overlooking the nile. It was so beautiful. I had read reviews about the hotel, some good, some bad. But the service i had received was nothing other than superb. I couldnt fault it. Room service was fast and efficient. Our room was clean and fresh. It was cleaned regularly while we were booked in, which was over a week. The indoor restaurant was lovely, and the food was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

We had such a fantastic stay at this hotel, i would most recommend it, Would love to go back one day.. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We visited Luxor Pyramisa Hotel for 3 night stay in room 430. The web pics look ok and they are in reality too. The room was very ordinary though. Bathroom door (bottom section) was rotten through water and stank, taps dripped in the bath all night, blown light globes, no water pressure AT ALL in the shower, buffet breakfast & buffet dinner (half board) was very average - very small range, two lifts - one broken and the other constantly played up. Limited tea and coffee supplies. Powerpoints hanging out the wall. Maintenance is NOT high on the list of priorities in this Hotel. The reception never had change so they were constantly short changing you - it would add up over a week - we wondered if that extra cash was declared to the owner!!?? Constantly hasselled by the gift shop vendors both inside the hotel and outside in the garden areas. Theyre are a lot of 'resort hotels' along the bank of the River Nile in Luxor, we could have done better.

Room Tip: Ask for a nile river view, it'll give you something nice to look at instead of the inside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great hotel and perfect place to relax after all the sightseeing there is to do in Luxor.
We crammed in most of the places to visit and the first few days, Karnak & Luxor temples, valley of the Kings etc and then spent the rest of the week chilling by the wonderful pool area, while gazing out over the Nile to the valley of the kings in the distance and listening to the call to prayer.
We had a fellucca ride at sunset from the jeti at the hotel with a nice guy called Mahmood (bald guy with gold teeth), who even got us some spices from his wife to take home.

The Hotel staff are friendly and helpful and the gardens are well kept; We had a different animal made out of towels on our spare bed every day by the cleaners, which was a nice touch.
The room was good, quiet, clean and tidy with a TV, fridge, good air conditioning (life saver) and had a nile view from the balcony, where we saw the sunset every night.

If we had one small negative it was the breakfast (we was only on B&B basis). It was buffet style, but not a lot of choice, probably because the hotel was probably only 1/4 full. I personally just mainly had toast, eggs or cereal, which I suppose filled a hole. The snacks at the pool bar were ok. Didn't eat there at evening, as we like to wander (mainly to eat at seven days/seven ways and drink many beers at the Kings Head).

All in all a good hotel and a superb holiday would stay here when I return, as there's no way I could see all of Luxor in 1 week!

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor

Also Known As:
Pyramisa Isis Hotel And Suites
Pyramisa Isis Luxor
Pyramisa Isis
Pyramisa Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel Luxor
Address: Khaled ibn El Walid St, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#18 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The biggest 5 star hotel directly on the Nile in the heart of Luxor. Most of the large 350 rooms and 100 family suites enjoy panoramic views of the Nile, gardens and 2 large swimming pools. In addition to a heated swimming-pool, resort facilities include Italian, Chinese and oriental restaurants, bar, lounge, children playground and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pyramisa Isis Hotel & Suites Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.