We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service in a first class setting.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First Class Service in a first class setting.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

What can I say, from the moment we arrived till the moment we left we were treated in the most kind and hospitable manner. From the breakfast to the pool to the towel boy to the drinks watching the sunset, it was absolutely amazing. All the staff are to be commended for their hard work and dedication. If you are going to Luxor, stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

We are grateful for your kind comments on the Tripadvisor site.

It is great to read that we helped you to have an enjoyable time with us. I shared your recognition feedback with our team members and they are so happy to know that their efforts have ended up to your entire satisfaction.

We hope to see you again very soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    62
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
129
364
44
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

As soon as you walked into the hotel you felt a sense of calm and relaxation. We were warmly welcomed and professionally dealt with. The hotel seemed to be more of a boutique hotel rather than a large impersonal resort hotel. We booked a standard room which was great, not huge but more than adequate. The outdoor areas of the hotel are fabulous and very inviting, so staying in your room other than for sleeping, was not an option. We booked a felucca sunset sail with canapes and wine and sailed down the Nile, this was one of our highlights of the trip. The staff are great and always willing to assist wherever possible. We had come from a business trip in Cairo and the Hilton Luxor Resort and Spa was the perfect place to spend a few days relaxing and seeing some of the Luxor sites. Even though our stay was short, the Resort provide an atmosphere that made us feel as if we had been on holidays for much, much longer. We highly recommend Luxor and the Hilton Resort & Spa hotel, so much so that this is now one of our favourite places and hotels to go to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for having chosen our resort to spend your relaxation time.

It is great to read you enjoyed your holiday with us and you were able to experience our warm hospitality.

May I add that our Hilton Mission is “to be the first choice of our guests” , I am so happy to see we are your favourite place when you come back again.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Four glorious nights in this deliciously luxe resort. SUCH refined and helpful staff, truly biblical aspect of the Nile, delicious and extensive breakfast buffet, and the prettiest spa with thermal vanishing pool. As if all of this weren't enough, terrific proximity to the sites and blessedly not located amidst all the other hotels. Luxor with its many glorious sites combined with Hilton creature comforts made for an outstanding vacation. Truly the time to visit.

Room Tip: Must have Nile view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

“Jewel of the Nile” what an amazing describing for our resort, all of us like it so much and of course will encourage the entire team members to continue to strive to present an excellence service.

We hope to see you again soon at our sunny resort.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snat CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As you can see from my other reviews (see my other 60+ reviews), I am a picky traveler. However, this hotel did satisfy me in every aspect. It was too bad that I only stayed there for 2 nights.

Service:
Simply top notch! this hotel shows what other hotels should do to be successful. I was in many different hotels around the world, and this hotel has the best service I have ever experienced so far. The staffs were very kind, especially the front desk folks are very professional and helpful. I was even offered a free transfer to the airport because I am a HH gold (other hotel usually charges $20-50 for this). Very nice. Very helpful. My limited vocabulary can not describe their service. we visited Egypt for our 10th anniversary, and they provided us a free cake with nicely decortated room. Great!! A++++.

Rooms:
Clean and spacious. has all the amenities that 5* hotel should have. 2 bottles of free water with well stocked coffee and teas are excellent. Nicely decorated. Views of Nile and Valley of King from our balconies are unforgettable. Rooms were cleaned (house keeping) day and night.

Bathroom:
A bit small w/o a tub, but it is modern and nice. Water pressure for the shower was weak, but manageable. All the bathroom amenities are well stocked. The shower drain was completely clogged when we used it, but the repair crew came in and fixed it immediately.

Food:
Breakfast is great. Many choices. The mediterian restaurant near the pool side is good, nicely priced. I tried the sefood grill, and it is highly recommended. the Asian restaurant by the lobby is also good.

Swimming pool:
Great. Relaxing. Clean. a good choice of drink, nice view of nile.....

One small negative thing about this hotel is the children policy. I see the room is big enough, but they are not willing to put an extra bed in the room, so I had to reserve an extra room for my 2 young kids. If you travel with kids, be ready to reserve multiple rooms or a suite.

In summary, this hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever been to. The service is excellent, food is tasty, rooms are clean, pools are wonderful... what more?

I highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Luxor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our resort to spend your recent holiday.

It is to our utmost pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course your feedback is very important for us to be able to maintain our service and to continue strive for excellence. It is great to read that our facilities exceeded your high expectations.

I am always very keen to share the guests’ comments with our entire team members; they are so delighted to hear you had joyful time at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and waiting for your next visit.

Regarding your comment about the extra bed. Our rooms do not fit an extra bed as it will diminish your comfort. Except for the suites where we have sufficient space. If it concerns baby cots I do agree we have no issue with it.

We are look forward to welcoming you again soon at “your home away from home”, in Egypt.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything here is perfect,if looking to come to Luxor this must be your first choice hotel,nothing is to much trouble for them,Perfect location,views and great spa.All the staff are truly amazing You will not be disappointed .

Room Tip: Larger balcony rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and your recommendation.

Great to read that you enjoyed your holiday at our resort and we were able to deliver our Hilton mission which is “to be the first choice of guests”.

I shared your remarks with our team members and they are look forward for your next visit very soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here for a week and can honestly say this was our favourite holiday yet! The hotel has beautiful views of the Nile, absolutely breath taking! The spa was extremely relaxing and was just what we needed. From the minute we arrived, the staff were friendly, polite and extremely welcoming. They made us feel at home through out our stay. The food in the restaurants was excellent. Dinner at Silks Road restaurant was lovely. We had tempura sea food, Nasi goreng and malaysian curry which was delicious! We also enjoyed playing badminton with the staff. They realy did make our visit memorable!

The temples are all very near to the hotel which made it easy for us to get to. We enjoyed the Karbak temple, Luxor temple, Luxor Museum and the Sound and light show! However be careful when leaving the hotel, as there were many local workers/drivers who tried to overcharge tourists and pressurised them into giving them too many tips! Having said that we didn't feel pressurised in the hotel at all and it felt like the hotel was our safe haven:-) we would definately come to this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback about your stay at our sunny resort.

I am so happy to read that you were able to experience our warm hospitality and our team members made you feel at home, yes it is your home away from home.

I would like to inform you that our Hilton promise is to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued & respected.

We hope to see you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My second stay in this Hilton Resort and once again an utterly delightful experience. It's a beautiful property, with plenty of pool and spa space, matched by the excellence of service, the calibre of management and the extraordinary friendliness of the staff. Great to be welcomed back with not just recognition but genuine warmth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you so much for your feedback that you posted on the tripadvisor site about your recent stay at our resort.

What an amazing to describe our property as a paradise, of course this expression will stimulate all of us to continuously strive for excellence.

It has been our honor to have you as our guest and I am really proud to know that our facilities and team members’ efforts exceeded your high expectations.

I shared personally your feedback with our team members, in particular with Ismail and Mohamed in the concierges and they are so happy to know that their efforts were ended up to your entire satisfaction.

Looking forward for your next visit to our sunny resort which I hope to be in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#1 Business Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#1 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Luxor Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.