We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“The most amazing hotel I have ever been to” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 56 hotels in Luxor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing hotel I have ever been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband booked the stay in September. From the minute we were picked up from the airport to the minute we were dropped off we were treated like royalty. The staff at the hotel are amazing. They are so friendly and they go out of their way to help you. In fact they helped you so much that you almost feel embarrased that you should be doing things yourself. The hotel manager was also a wonderful person - extremely friendly and helpful. I think every person should stay at this hotel once in their lifetime just to experience just how majestic and wonderful it is. Thank you so much to all the staff who made our holiday truly unforgettable. You are all so wonderful!!!!!! Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments.

It is so great to read that your holiday with us was unforgettable and I am so proud of my team members who were able deliver you our Hilton promise to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued & respected.

I shared your recognition & thank you note with the entire team members and they appreciate it so much.

Looking forward for your next visit to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    56
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
104
311
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Hilton Resort in Luxor is international standard luxury on the banks of the Nile. The rooms are well appointed and the service is outstanding, with the outside pool area with Nile views being a highlight. The current exchange rate also made the hotel very affordable. We were extremely impressed with the room service meal ordered. If you want the traditional Egyptian experience you may wish to stay elsewhere but if you want international luxury then this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa and for your valued time that you spent to feed us back about your experience.

It is so great to read that our resort is international standard luxury. Of course this comment will encourage our team members to continue strive for excellence.

You are right the view of infinity pool which overlooking the Nile River is amazing.

We hope to see you again soon at our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The service we received before even arriving at this hotel was fantastic. We really wanted to go to Egypt for our honeymoon but with the current situation we were slightly cautious so we contacted the hotel directly. We spoke with Karim from guest relations who assured us that we were making the right decision and noted the fact that we would be on our honeymoon.

We arrived for our 1 week stay on 20th March 2013 and the experience was second to none! We were greeted with welcome drinks, the friendliest staff you can imagine and the room was especially decorated for us in a romantic theme. There was a cake with "congratulations" waiting for us and we were also upgraded to a Nile view room.

The food was amazing and throughout our stay we looked forward to the wonderfully prepared meals from the chef who was right there every night. Although it was a buffet style, we felt as though we were in a five star restaurant as the waiters would always be at our call.

The hotel was extremely tidy, well presented in a modern in a simple style. Special thanks to Khaled who cleaned our room every day no matter what time we woke up! The swimming pools and spa were amazing and you couldn't even attempt to make up your own sun-bed without a member of staff rushing over to do it for you! What makes this hotel so special is its beauty and the people who work there who are always ready to help.

My husband especially enjoyed working out at the gym which was open 24 hours and had complimentary water, towels and fruit. The shower room at this gym was also amazing.
There is one experience that sums up how great our stay was. We become a little bored with the things on TV around the fifth night so we called the front desk and asked if there was any DVDs we could watch on the DVD player provided. Immediately someone was at our room with a wide selection of recent releases, we chose 3 and kept them for a number of nights. It was a bonus to find that there was no additional charge for this!

We love this hotel and definitely plan to return next year for our 1 year anniversary.

P.S. Luxor is also amazing with breathtaking sights and so much culture. Do not shy away from this place!

Room Tip: A Nile view room is definitely worth it as the views are absolutely stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for kind review.

We are so delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we were able to exceed your high expectations during such this very special occasion.

It is great that our team members filled in your stay with the light & warmth of hospitality.

All of us are look forward for your second visit as you mentioned next year to celebrate with you the first anniversary.

Yours sincerely,


Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Friends had recommended this hotel, and their standards are extremely high! The staff were extremely helpful in so many ways; anything that you asked for, you got! The cleaning standards each day were extremely good, I especially liked the towel presentation on the beds each day. The location is brilliant as you have a view of two amazing sights: the river Nile and the Valley of the Kings. The only let down on the location was huge cruise ships on the left hand side which block you view of some of the Nile. I fully understand that this is quite difficult for the hotel to do anything about. Another let down is that the hair dryers aren't as powerful as they could be, and that is very easy to change. All in all, I loved the hotel and defiantly will be coming again. Good money well spent!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa to spend your recent holiday and for your review on the tripadvisor site.

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will not hesitate to come back again.

I shared your comments with our team members and they appreciate it so much.

As for the Nile cruise, we have a promise since a long time from the authorities to remove them and we re-contacted them again nowadays in order to find a solution for this issue very soon.

Regarding the hairdryers, I will discuss the issue with the department involved in order to find the best possible solution.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again to “your home away from home” in Egypt.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

From the moment we arrived we realised that this was a special hotel . We have stayed at hilton hotels before and the service was always good , but this hotel is exceptional because of its staff . Nothing was too much for them . Food was excellent and were happy to go out of their way to cook something which is not on the menue . .The nile views were magical . Spottelessly clean hotel . WILL BE BACK .

Room Tip: Pay for the nile view , it is worth it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

Of course I am proud of our property to read we are exceptional, the staff is our asset, I passed your comments on to them and all of them are looking forward for your next visit as you mentioned very soon.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful nine night stay at the Luxor Hilton,our second visit, and we are already talking about returning as soon as we can.
The hotel is beautiful inside and outside and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Many thanks to Mohamed, Ahmed and Eman and the many others who made our holiday so memorable.
We stayed in a deluxe room and enjoyed sitting on the balcony, particularly at sunset.
Our room was looked after beautifully, the bed was very comfortable, we loved the towel sculptures and appreciated the bottles of water we were given every day.
We also took a sunset felucca trip which departed outside the Hilton and had a great time.
Our taxi driver, Hassan, escorted us on several interesting trips and we would recommend him any time.
Luxor is quiet at the moment and there are no queues at any of the sites. However, the people are really suffering from the lack of tourists. Do think about visiting and do choose the Hilton.
The experience is both relaxing and energising for body, mind and spirit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen our resort for second time to spend your holiday.

I am really happy to read that you had a memorable stay with us and the friendly & helpfulness service of our team exceeded your high expectations.

Your recognition note was conveyed to the entire team members and they appreciate it so much.

Looking forward for your next visit to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,


Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you are planning to visit Luxor, this hotel has to be THE choice !

From the moment of arrival, I was left with the feeling that I had died and arrived in heaven ! Everything was a delightfully understated luxury. Staff excellent, always anxious to meet your every need ! watching the sunset over the Theban Hills from the Nile-side terrace, with a cocktail in hand is a wonderful experience !

If you have the chance to stay here ! Do so ! you will not be disappointed !

Room Tip: It has to be a Nile View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonLuxorResort, General Manager at Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review.

I cannot find the suitable words to express my appreciation for your encouraging comments which of course will support our team members to continue to strive for excellence.

I shared personally your kind remarks with our entire team and they are so happy to know that they were able to make your holiday with us full of light & warmth of hospitality.

We hope to see you again soon in the future at our sunny resort.

Kind regards,

Christoph Schleissing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
Hilton Luxor Resort And Spa
Hilton Luxor Hotel Luxor
Hilton Luxor Hotel
Hilton Luxor Resort
Hilton Luxor
Luxor Hilton
Address: P.O.Box 13 | New Karnak, Luxor 13, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Luxor
#1 Family Hotel in Luxor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you desire to visit Luxor, you will find Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa the ideal base from which to explore the rich and ancient culture of the Nile Valley. Situated on the east bank, you can enjoy glorious, unobstructed views of the river Nile from our unique, water's edge location, with the largest waterfront on the Nile. Luxor is the site of ancient Thebes, and has a legendary reputation as the world’s finest open air museum, with an unparalleled range of historic monuments. The Temple of Karnak and Valley of Kings are on our doorstep. Our newly renovated resort & spa offers the ultimate in luxury, unparalleled in Luxor. Lounge in one of our five stylish bars, perhaps smoking a shisha pipe while gazing at the Nile. Sample the finest in Egyptian, Eastern and international cuisine in one of our three restaurants Rosetta, Olives and Silk road. Hilton Luxor boasts a World Class Spa covering an area of 1,150 m², including a beautiful garden, a 160 m2 Spa Infinity Pool, and 12 individual treatment rooms. Our palatial Karnak ballroom is the most contemporary and cutting-edge Nile Valley venue for corporate events and celebrations.You will find the attention to service as immaculate as the hotel’s contemporary Arabic design, At Hilton Luxor our highly trained and dedicated staff will make you feel like a Pharaoh during your Egypt holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Luxor Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.