We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
bkk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. I stayed in3-4hotels in Egypt and this was the best one !
The service is excellent espescially for breakfast. The rooms are nice, good location which was by the Nile river, swimming pool was awesome. I loved it !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for placing your review here on Trip Advisor. It was lovely to know that you thought that our hotel was one of the best you had stayed in here in Egypt!!
A special thanks for mentioning the breakfast quality that we provide for our guests…
We invite you for a second stay with us anytime in the future...
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    921
    374
    102
    42
    26
See reviews for
255
726
81
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have recently returned from a two week stay at the hotel and I didn't want to come home. The hotel it's self is I think one of the best if not the best in Luxor. The staff are excellent and so is the service, the view is incredible of the Nile you can practically touch it if you really wanted to. The amount of bars shops and restaurants means that if you don't want to go out you have enough of a selection to keep you entertained. All I can say is I had the best holiday ever and I will be returning next year.

Room Tip: you dont have to pay extra as all the rooms are of an excellent quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always a joy to receive excellent feedback regarding our hotel….
We are delighted that you enjoyed the Nile view and all the restaurants / amenities within the hotel.
We hope that you will return to our “Awesome” hotel again in the near future and experience the best sunsets in the world!!
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here on the second part of our Egypt trip. We were in love with the Stein so we decided to check out the sister location. It was a little more cultural than touristy. There was a fabulous court yard that had a cute bistro type restaurant . Later that night we took advantage of this area and watched a belly dance show. It was pretty good. We were able to participate which was great. We were in a good central area for sight seeing. Found a great guide. She took us to all the important places we wanted to see. The Luxor light show was incredible. Okay back to our what. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the pool and the Nile river . Very cool!! It was a little smaller than the Hurghata location but still nice. It was more of an area that I pictured Egypt to be. Overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the steigenberger.It is a pleasure to know that you enjoy staying in our hotels and also a delight to know that you enjoyed your time with us during your tour of Egypt.
We hope that you will visit our beautiful country of Egypt in the future should your travels bring you this way again.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

. The hotel is outstanding with fabulous views of the Nile, lovely staff always happy and helpful... Breakfast is for me was the best meal of the day so much choice, omelettes etc etc

The rooms are beautifully clean and spacious. Remember this is Egypt times are hard so once you walk out the hotel you will be plagued with all and sundry offering you the world.
We especially loved the pool the attendants were brilliant as were the pool bar staff.
We booked this independently and on conferring with other guests got by far the better deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We pride ourselves on the good service that we provide to our guests.
Thank you especially for mentioning the breakfast quality and the swimming pool staff. I am sure that your comments will not go unnoticed and they will be highly appreciated by these departments.
We are grateful that you are supporting Egypt through these difficult times and we are hoping for a promising future….
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberaeron, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our stay at the Steigenberger Nile Palace was cut short by 1 week due to recent troubles but the staff at this hotel made our visit very enjoyable. This is the first time we have stayed at this hotel after visiting Luxor on 5 previous occasions. The room was clean, breakfast was great, and each & every member of staff were friendly & professional. The Thai restaurant is a must. I would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Luxor

Room Tip: Ask for a Nile View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Firstly we would like to apologize for you having to cut your stay with us short. due to the unrest in Egypt, the travel companies put their clients’ safety first, thank you for your understanding. We thank you also for choosing your holiday in Luxor once again and supporting Egypt and we invite you to return for another interrupted stay later on. It was lovely to know that you found our staff professional and friendly and the breakfast great. We always appreciate nice comments about our hotel!
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

So we stayed at the Steigenberger for a week and were very impressed with the hotel, restaurants and everything it had to offer.

Hotel: The hotel is currently not busy which was nice for us as we were on a romantic break and it felt that extra bit special and exclusive. Even though the occupancy rate was low the standards were kept to the 5* standard.
We upgraded to a front nile room and I must say it was well worth the extra as the view of the Nile and the Valley of the Kings was unbelivable.

Food: The food was very good. We mostly used outside restaurants in the evening mainly due to being cheaper however the food within the hotel was great when we did eat in. We ate in the Thai, Italian and the Poolside Bar.
Thai was very good and authentic which surprised us. We only had lunch in the Italian and tried the Pizza. Only thing I will say is we were disappointed this was towards the end of our stay and we couldnt return to try more. The pizzas were the best I have ever had. Poolside bar provided large portions of decent food at a good price.
Breakfast was amazing and the choice was huge.

Negative - The ice cream was way too expensive. We paid 460LE (about £4.60) for 3 small scoops of ice cream. We only did this once and like most things within this hotel you are better off popping next door to buy your stuff as things are up to 4x the amount in the hotel.

Not sure if the Feluca boats at the back of the Hotel are run by the Hotel or are independent but if you use them please dont trust them. Having explained that they are run by the hotel and having Nile Palace painted on them we trusted the staff here as we had good experiences with all staff within the hotel. This was a mistake and we were hassled by these just like we were hassled outside on the street. The man (Arafat) would stand at the top of the steps waving at you and even send waiters over to get your attention. He would then beg for money for his ''hungry child'' and try to sell you trips to the market.

Staff: All staff within hotel were great. From pool staff, restaurant staff and bar staff everyone was friendly. They provided excellent service.

Tips: Take Sterling as the exchange rate in Egypt will be much better. We got around 9.6 in UK but got 10.7 in Egypt.

Highly recommend Nile View.

Expect to get hassled when you go outside the hotel. Unfortunately my wife struggled with this and it made her feel unsafe and intimidated. Its a shame as we would have spent and browsed so much more if we were allowed to explore without the hassle.

Loved Steigenber and Luxor's sites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your extensive heartfelt review. It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your romantic break with us. Thank you for mentioning the excellent standard of service that you received.
However, we sincerely apologize regarding the issue near the swimming pool with the felucca man.We will look into this (as we always do) so this does not make a re-occurrence to any of our guests.
We are glad that you loved our Steigenberger hotel and would like to invite you back for another romantic break with your lovely wife…
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Where can I begin.. The hotel is outstanding!! Beautiful views of the Nile..
The staff there cannot do enough for you.. Breakfast is excellent with so much to choose from such as toast, cereal, egg station fresh fruit and meats. You will never be short of tea and coffee soon as your cup is empty there over offering you more!!
The pool staff are lovely and offer to put your umbrella shade up when you require it, along with the pool bar staff offering snacks and drinks during the day!!
Get used to saying no thankyou when you leave the hotel.. We got tricked on the first day by a man with a horse and carriage who claimed he saw us at breakfast and made our breakfast when in fact this was not the case!
I recommend awkrights supermarket, as the 'Asda' next to the hotel charges 26 Egyptian pounds for its drinks whereas awkrights charges 5!!!!!
The doormen are kind and helpful always smiling all day every day! I can't really write much more as we were due to stay for 2 weeks but it was cut short to 1 week.. I suggest when going to this hotel not to book with thomson probably best to stick with Thomas cook or other agencies as Thomson blow all government issues out of proportion leaving the guests no choice but to leave this wonderful hotel and country!
I will be returning to this hotel but NEVER again with thomson :) it is definitely a 5* hotel!!
Guest Relations manager Alison is also a credit to the hotel any problems and she gets them
solved as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
It was a delight to receive your review.
It was a shame that your holiday had to be cut short by one week, we hope that next time you will stay longer and the situation will improve in Egypt. Luxor is a beautiful city with lovely people and I am sure will become one of the top holiday and tourist attractions once again…
Thank you so much for mentioning all aspects of the hotel especially the breakfast and its extensive range of choices. Our talented chefs are eager to please everyone and it is important for them to offer a variety of delights to accommodate all of our guests needs. Thank you also for mentioning our lovely doormen and Guest Relation within the hotel. Your comments are well appreciated and this gives us the incentive to keep providing excellent and friendly services to our treasured guests!
We are looking towards a promising future and we are so happy that guests like you are supporting us.
Thank you once again
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Nile palace is delighted to serve you with the highest quality service provided by the most professional and well trained Staff. Steigenberger Nile palace is branded in July 2007, Steigenberger Nile palace has a superb 304 Nile and patio view rooms, more over than 5 outlets are located to serve you during your accommodation. Enjoy the luxury in the heart of city of temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Escapio and Venere so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.