We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 hotels in Luxor
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed in this hotel only for one night while on a two day tour of Cairo/Luxor but we had a lovely stay and both said we would return. Our room was a twin and very nice, clean. Breakfast was great and the staff could not do enough for us even with in being 06:30, once we had breakfast we sat a was amazed by the view of the Nile and West Bank. Thank you to the staff at the hotel and we will see you soon!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review and the wondeful photographs!!
It was a pity that you did not stay longer with us and we hope that you will return for a longer stay in the future.We would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff here at the Nile Palace...We await your return so that you can once again enjoy the fabulous views across the Nile..
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    900
    371
    100
    42
    26
See reviews for
247
715
81
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I went to Luxor with my husband with an open mind having read several reviews about the place and more importantly The Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel where we stayed for seven nights. I would highly recommend the Steigenberger Nile palace hotel to all my family and friends and to anybody who is looking for a Five Star hotel. There is a wonderful ambiance about the hotel, very much customer focused with staff always willing to go that extra mile.

The reception and Guest Relation Desk;
Both the above areas are well managed with staff on hand to assist you with any questions or queries that you may have as well as offering any advice if required.
The rooms;
The rooms are very clean and well maintained with cleaning staff ensuring that clean towels are delivered twice a day. I would very much like to thank Ahmed who looked after us very well.
The restaurants;
The hotel has a fabulous choice of restaurants to eat at, ranging from the Nubian restaurant, Thai, Italian and Lebanese. The quality of food and service is absolutely amazing which one can’t fault in anyway. Mr Abdul Khaleq the Beverages manager is an asset to the Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel. It is clear that Mr Khaleq has the knowledge, expertise and experience focusing on customer expectations and needs when planning and maintaining the beverage and food area.

We would very much like to say a ‘Big Thank you’ to Khalid (waiting staff)who looked after us very well in the Nubian restaurant and is an asset to Mr Khaleq and the Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel. The Chef’s were great too who also went that extra mile and who were always willing to personalise your meal, accommodating to one’s taste which exceeded our expectations, which I would also like to thank the Chef’s as well.


Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Many thanks for your comments.It means such a great deal to us to receive positive feedback regarding our restaurants.Our F & B Manager,as you mention,always cares about our guests needs,interacting with our guests consistently to ensure complete satisfaction.This is so important to us as a five star establishment..
Thank you also for mentioning our talented chefs which we are so fortunate to have who go extra lengths to ensure that our guests palliatable tastes are met.I am sure that your comments will be highly appreciated!!
We hope that you will return to our beautiful country of Egypt in the future and stay with us once again...
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldenzaal netherlands
2 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The first time I came to Luxor it stole my heart. This beautiful city, full of history, the Magic Nile, the kind people and lovely weather. For many years now I travel as a single woman to Luxor and I feel safe, there has never been a moment that I felt not safe.Just be interested in the country and the people, give them a littlebit of time and a smile and you get so much back. Go and find out for yourself.

The Steigenberger Nile Palace hotel stole my heart too. If you are looking for Quality and service with a smile, then this is the place to be.The atmosphere is warm and the whole staff will be there for you to be sure you have a wonderful time.

The reception and Guest Relation Desk;
If you have a question, a problem or in need of something they will help you in any way they can. Thank you Veronika for your time and kindness and ofcourse all of your colleagues !!

The rooms;
I would advise a nilview room, the view is breathtaking.
All the rooms are large, with a lovely interior and very clean.
Thank you cleaning staff !!!

The restaurants;
There is a great choice of restaurants, Thai, Lebanees, Italian and the Nubian mainrestaurant.
All of them have a very high quality of food. The excellent chefs will give you the best experience for a breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Thank you chefs for all the outstanding meals !!!
Thank you waiters for the finishing touch to serve these meals with a smile !!!
Thank you Michael you have made my breakfast the best start of the day with your smile, humor and a flower !!!

The pool;
A green area, a lot of flowers with a nice and very clean pool.Great sunbeds and a free towelservice.Thank you Ahmed for the extra service and ofcourse all of your colleagues !!!
The Tropicana poolbar serve tasty lunchdishes if you want to stay by the pool.
Try the chikcken/curry sandwich.

The Steigenberger Nile Palace also gives her guests the service to use free WIFI in the
loungebar area. If you want WIFI in all other areas and use internet in your room you pay.
They can give you a special offer.

It is not possible to put all the names of the staff in my review but my thanks go`s to all of you.
Mr. Hesham ( Residence manager) thank you for everything. Your energy, kindness and tranings inspire your whole staff to be motivated, to keep the Quality and Service on a high level.
Warm greetings from Mariska ( from Holland )

Room Tip: I advise to take a nileview room, the view is breathtaking !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
What a brilliant review!!
May we seize this opportunity to thank you so much for mentioning all of the departments and the quality of service there.We are proud to have such lovely staff in our hotel and we are always delighted to receive positive feedback.Imparticular,thank you for your outstanding comments concerning our restaurants.Iam sure that your comments will not go un noticed by the staff mentioned....
We hope that you will return so that we can 'steal your heart too' once again!!
Thank you
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and had the pleasure of seeing the sun set over the Nile from the pool.

Room is spacious, comes with a nice sized tub. Ask for the Nile view if you can afford it.

The furnishing and decor is dated and some of the staff don't smile much, even after my cheery attempt.

Had lunch at the Italian restaurant. Good portioned Risotto and attentive staff which checked on us from time to time. Appreciated the attempt to engage in conversation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It was fantastic to hear that you had an excellent and memorable 1 night stay with us here at the Nile Palace.However,we are sorry that you found some of the staff,as you mention,to be unsmiling and we will take immediate steps to re-train in hospitality values...this is so important to us..
We hope that you will return to us as it seems that you enjoyed your short stay with us.We hope that you may stay for a longer period next time...
Thank you for taking time to place a review here on wonderful Trip Advisor.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed this hotel immensely, attentive staff, a full array of desirable facilities, a lovely pool and located right on the banks of the Nile. We were also handily located for the local sights, but other than the trips we never felt the need to leave the hotel , it was so comfortable. We shall definitely be returning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your 'luxury in Luxor' review!
It appears that you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you will be returning again!
We look forward to giving you the best service ever once again....
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of years ago and i cant praise this hotel and its staff highly enough...everything is perfect, from the location and food to the cleanliness and service....the rooms are spacious and well maintained and the views of the nile were just breathtaking. But what really makes this place are the staff...all genuinely kind and friendly and can never do enough for you! I liked the fact that there were so many good restaurants within the hotel to choose from too. Access to the west bank and main town area were easy from this hotel too, which made things more hassle-free!

We are returning to the Steigenberger with Thomson again on the 10th July after twinning our stay with a cruise down the nile and will comment again upon our return, however i am sure that the Nile Palace will live up to the fond memories we have of this stunning hotel!!!

The Burgess party

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
It is lovely to know that you are returning to us once again in July to experience another memorable stay with us with your second family here at the Nile Palace.
Thank you for praising our staff and, we too can't wait for you to return back!
Thank you.
Kindest regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as part of an organised Luxor trip and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. The rooms are large and the bathrooms equally so although they could do with a bit of a refurb as they are starting to look tired. tried the italian restaurant the food was good and the pool area is nice with great views across the Nile. can't really comment on the price/value as this was rolled into the sightseeing trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your review.
It was good to receive positive feedback regarding our hotel and your 1 night stay with us.
We hope that you continued to enjoy your sightseeing trip in wonderful Egypt!!
It would be nice for us to host you in our hotel once again,should your travels bring you back to the middle East...
Kind regards
Alison
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#4 Family Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Nile palace is delighted to serve you with the highest quality service provided by the most professional and well trained Staff. Steigenberger Nile palace is branded in July 2007, Steigenberger Nile palace has a superb 304 Nile and patio view rooms, more over than 5 outlets are located to serve you during your accommodation. Enjoy the luxury in the heart of city of temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.