We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on Nile River” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor to your Saves list
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel on Nile River”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our family of 4 is currently stayiing at this hotel. Great location for visiting the attractions in Luxor (Karnak Temple, Luxor Temple, Valley of the Kings/Queens). The staff is very kind and attentive. Beds are comfortable, but rooms could use some updating. Carpet is worn and furniture is dated, including the TV (big box). Bathroom is decent, nice shower pressure. Internet access is paid, but decent to keep up with what is going on in the world. We have dined at the Italian restaurant and the Lebanese restaurant and both were good. Breakfast was underwhelming. It is a buffet, but not a lot of variety. We have experienced several power outages today (Christmas Day). The pool is nice, although we did not have time to take a dip since we were busy touring during the day and it closed at dusk. Overall, nice hotel, no complaints.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Nile view, there are some rooms that face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It is our absolute pleasure to host you in our hotel and we are delighted that your stay has been a memorable one!
We take into consideration the issues that you raised regarding the room/TV and will strive to improve wherever possible.
Meanwhile we hope that you will certainly come back to us should your travels bring you this way again...
Best Regards
Alison Jayne
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    934
    377
    102
    42
    26
See reviews for
255
735
82
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed in this June 2009, got a fantastic deal £199, i trust this will never happen again
excellent place. clean, spacious and helpful staff
true 5* breakfast. Swimming pool overlooking nile was picturesque
Our room was spacious, clean nice big bathroom. it overlooked into thecourtyard- the staff upgraded this free of charge. NIce resturants in the hotel- good quality of food
excellent entertainment.

Not on main stretch but centre was 20mins walk- a nice one aswell!
taxi's outside cheap and can take you to most sites
nearby shops include market, pizza hut/burger king at 2-3min walk!

overall a quality hotel, as it is new its not tired like the others in luxor!!

It was soo good that my friend got married that august and stayed in this hotel!!

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking nile- it would be well worth it, plus large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you firstly for taking your time to place your comments here on Trip Advisor.
It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel back in June 2009.
We are very happy that you found all aspects to be of a high standard.
Also, it was lovely to hear that you recommended our hotel to your friends who spent their honeymoon period with us.
We hope to see you again in the near future and also your friends.
Kindest regards
Alison Jayne.
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a Travel Talk tour. This hotel was amazing and the best hotel we stayed at during the whole tour. We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff. We were shown to our large room promptly and able to relax straight away. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was also big and very clean my wife even used the bath which is something we normally do not do in hotels. We had a room on the first floor and had a balcony with a view out over the large garden court and fountain. There is live music and a couple of nice restaurants located around the court also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent 2 nights here on our vacation before transferring to our cruise ship.
The hotel is located conveniently in town - though you will be mobbed by caleche drivers if you step out the entrance.
Wifi is available for a fee.
Breakfast buffet is modestly good.
The hotel has a variety of restaurants looking out into a central courtyard. The restaurants are mainly western food of mediocre taste with limited choice of local cuisine.
You can also sit outdoors on the bank of the Nile and enjoy a tea or beer watching sunset over the Nile.
Furnishing and amenities in the room are excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the inner courtyard give a grandstand view of the evening entertainment. I guess o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good five star hotel in great location on the Nile. Clean comfortable rooms with balcony. Restaurants and food excellent.
Charges for wi-fi high and the penny pinching of charging for in room tea and coffee making facilities doesn't do anything for their image. This aside a good hotel for a Luxor stay.

Room Tip: Nile view room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many thanks for your constructive review here on Trip Advisor.
It was our pleasure to host you in our beautiful hotel and we are glad that you found all the restaurants and amenities to be of a high standard.
Thank you for your comments regarding the tea and coffee making facilities,we will take this into account for the future.
We welcome you back at any time should your travels bring you this way again!
Kindest regards
Alison Jayne
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beccles, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our first stay at the Nile Palace after having done a Nile cruise. The room was excellent and well worth the extra for a Nile view, sitting watching the Nile drift by, when it was freezing at home was awsome. The staff and service was second to none, food excellent, room clean spotless & towel laid out on your sun bed, what more can I say.

Room Tip: Room 314 - sunny balcony in the afternoon - great view of the sunset over the Nile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
On behalf of our whole team a huge "thank you" for your wonderful compliments!
It is always good for us to receive positive and true comments which give the hotel encouragement to go from strength to strength....
It really means a great deal to us when our guests leave happy and inspired.
We invite you to return in the near future for another memorable stay!!
Kindest regards
Alison Jayne
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Steigenberger many times and have always been impressed by the excellent service the hotel provides. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and staff are always friendly and efficient in their roles. I must make a special mention of the Thai restaurant, the food is delicious and the staff really nice. This visit we ate in the Thai, the Italian and the Lenanese and enjoyed the food at every visit. We also had dinner in our room a couple of times and it was a treat.
I must thank the hotel for the lovely room we had. The walk in shower was so much more convenient than having to run a bath.
When I stay in luxor with my husband, this is my hotel of choice although I must say that the Sonesta is also a lovely hotel. When I am in Luxor with my grandchildren I tend to stay at the Joli Ville as the pool area there is better for small children.
The pool at the Steigenberger is lovely but was rather cold on this visit and the staff once again all very friendly and attentive of our needs.
The Breakfast offers a wide variety of choice and excellent service.
Just two points which I think can be improved: (1) it would be better if the bank opened for longer hours and (2) the evening entertainment should be more varied.
We hope to return to luxor in May next year and would very much appreciate it if we could have the same room as this time. Thank you also for the Birthday messages you sent both myself and my husband.

t

Room Tip: Nile rooms offer excellent views but at a premium. I would recommend the courtyard rooms as you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are delighted to hear that your time spent with us was a truly memorable one and we are very happy that you had lovely birthday celebrations with us...
It appears that you enjoyed our famous Thai restaurant alongside other aspects of the hotel.We will take into consideration your comments regarding the entertainment and banking hours and will improve as and where at all possible. We invite you to return and become two of our regular and loyal guests.
Kindest regards
Alison Jayne
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steigenberger Nile palace is delighted to serve you with the highest quality service provided by the most professional and well trained Staff. Steigenberger Nile palace is branded in July 2007, Steigenberger Nile palace has a superb 304 Nile and patio view rooms, more over than 5 outlets are located to serve you during your accommodation. Enjoy the luxury in the heart of city of temples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.