We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Oasis in Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor to your Saves list
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
N Smithfield, RI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A real Oasis in Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a perfect hotel for relaxing after visiting the ancient ruins of Egypt!
Everything you need to relax can be found there a wonderful outdoor pool, courtyard tables in a beautiful open air center court, even a tennis court on the roof. The service is exemplary and the accommodations comfortable. Don't forget to check out the Italian restaurant .The mushroom soup there is the best mushroom soup I have ever had!

Room Tip: The rooms looking in to the courtyard have pretty patio. Or you may wish a view of the NIle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Many thanks for your kind review.
It seems on reading your review that you found all aspects of the hotel to be of an excellent standard.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the antiquities and the history that Luxor is so proud and fortunate to have.
We welcome you back at anytime to our wonderful hotel in a beautiful city!!
Best regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    962
    386
    105
    45
    26
See reviews for
262
751
88
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in October. It was in great location with a view of the valley of the Kings from our Nile view room. Very spacious , rooms clean but disappointedly one has to pay for the usual complimentary tea and coffee. Hotel quite empty and restaurants looked bereft!! great pool area and all staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend it to others spending a few days in Luxor

Room Tip: Nile view perhaps 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to know that you found the location ideal for your two nights stay with us…
We apologize if you were offended about the charge which comes with the tea and coffee making facilities.
Thank you once again for recommending our hotel and we are sure should you return to Luxor that you would stay with us again, maybe for a longer pried next time…
Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our first experience of this great hotel, towels changed more than once a day if you wish, staff all very friendly especially the front doorman, always a wave and nice welcome after a long day sight seeing. Gym good free open 8 am till 7 at night so plenty of time to get your workout in lol, decent equipment easy to use.
We were on bed n breakfast which was vast with plenty of choice to suit all tastes, plenty of choice in hotel with italian, lebonise and thai and english food available.
We had a room with view over the courtyard and hardly heard the show if the patio windows were shut, it was a very large twin room with two queen size beds.
We found a good local taxi service was Mr Fish with lots of local knowledge and we can highly recomend a newly opened resturant/cafe in karnack called Jana good food at a good price.

Room Tip: twin room beds plenty big enough for two
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review.
It was a pleasure for us to receive such positive comments regarding your stay with us. Your comments concerning our staff will be conveyed to them and they will be appreciated.
We are also delighted that you experienced an excellent first stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning the hotel gym, this is free to all of our guests and available daily.
We invite you to return for a second stay and we will make it as memorable as your first!!

Best regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Overall the hotel is ok, BUT:
No free wifi, no wifi at all in the rooms
The breakfast is miocre, the orange juice is instant drink and there is no water unless you pay for it.
The inner rooms are very noise until 22.30 at least.
The hotel doesn't have a parking

This canot be a 5- star hotel even in Egipt.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to place your opinions here on Trip Advisor.
We apologize if you were upset by the internet charges. As explained previously, we provide an outstanding service with the support of Iban one of the best internet providers here in Egypt along with a 24 hour accessible business centre available to all of our guests.
We take into consideration the orange juice at breakfast comment and will improve as and where possible.
With regards to the car parking facilities: we have private parking for our guests upon request. Parking directly outside the hotel for long periods is not a safe and legal option for our guests. .
Should your travels bring you this way again, you are more than welcome to stay with us again…
Best regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Returned to this hotel after a previous stay, the standard is just as high as before, very friendly and helpfull staff. Above all clean and bedding changed regurlarly, very important if staying more than one or two nights. We stayed half board, the food was very good especially the nights with a set menu. Our only complaint was the old cruise boats belonging to the hotel next door, who were moored so the noise and fumes faced the Nile Palace. Apart from that looking from our balcony at the Nile, the sunsets and Hatsepshuts? temple was fabulous! The travel rep in the hotel was very reliable and understood what we wanted. (There Alison, good enough?)

Room Tip: Any rooms overlooking the Nile are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your prompt and fabulous review!
It was our pleasure to host a wonderful couple like yourselves in our hotel. We hope that you will keep returning, as now you are considered two of our treasured guests….
Many thanks for your opinions on our restaurants and the set menu (special offers). It is always good for us to receive positive feedback which gives us the encouragement to go from strength to strength…
Also, your comments about our Thomas Cook travel desk assisting you with your tours.
We truly hope that you will return for a third time.
Steigenberger Nile Palace awaits you!!
Best regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Steigenberger hotel is very centrally located. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a decent size. My favourite was the fact that we had a balcony. My least favourite was that our room overlooked the courtyard which is very full in the evenings and has a nightly show from 8 - 10 pm making it difficult to get to sleep anytime before 11 pm (we had a small child with us). We also were shocked that internet was not included and in fact was quite expensive. Given that we were also making travel arrangements for the next part of our trip we found this quite annoying.

We had breakfast included in the rate. There was a good variety and it was quite good. The best part is that it has a terrace where you can have breakfast overlooking the nile.

There is a travel agent on site for a few hours each day. This was quite convenient and the rates seemed to be the same as any service offered by an outside agency.

There is a pool and a gym but we did not make use of these due to tours. We also want to recommend two great restaurants close to Karnak temple: Jana restaurant and El-Hussein restaurant. These places had wonderful egyptian food and were very reasonably priced. We highly recommend them.

Room Tip: If you want it to be quiet, do not pick a room over the courtyard/patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steigenberger, Front Office Manager at Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review.
Your valued comments will be taken into consideration and as always we will improve in any areas of weakness.
With regards to the internet charges: We provide a 24 hour business center which provides internet at a cost which is compatible for a five stars hotel. We have immediate support if a problem arises with connection alongside support from Iban an excellent internet provider in Egypt.
Thank you for mentioning our Thomas Cook desk which catered for your tours, as mentioned previously here on Trip Advisor, this is a safe and reputable company to travel with.
We hope that you will stay and enjoy another holiday with us some time in the future.
Best regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

this was our post cruise hotel after arriving from Safaga. it is located in a very busy street where there are banks & shops .
the room is lovely & we had a good view of the hotel's courtyard with the swimming pool & the river Nile . however, the remote control for the tv & the safe did not work, not good enough for a supposedly 5 stars hotel.
breakfast was good but the lunch was pretty disappointing as we had the same dishes for 2 days.
service was poor as staff was limited.

Room Tip: rooms in the 2nd building overlooking the nile are much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor

Address: Khaled Ben El Walid Street, Luxor 85111, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luxor
#3 Family Hotel in Luxor
#3 Spa Hotel in Luxor
#3 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor 5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel, It is a 5 stars hotel has a unique location amidst relics of a 7000-years-old civilization, in the heart of Luxor, only 1.5 Km. From the temple of Luxor and 10 Km. From Luxor Airport. Guests can enjoy a marvelous view of the mighty Nile in addition to the cliffs of the Theban Mountains on the western bank where the valley of kings and Queens lie. The hotel offers a variety of service and facilities, 11 conferences and break out rooms that can host up to 2000 participants, among other things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor Hotel Luxor
Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel Luxor
Nile Palace Luxor
Luxor Steigenberger Nile Palace
Le Meridien Luxor
Nile Palace Hotel Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.