We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eatabe Luxor Hotel to your Saves list
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“room with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

due to unforeseen circumstances I found myself alone in Luxor. Staying at el Luxor hotel was a blessing. B&B excellent Staff were lovely. Just chilled around the pool. On 6th floor watched the world go by from my 'room with a view' so pleasant. The hassle on streets is appalling. Please be wary of the men out there they are skilled conmen - But I would return. East bank is nicer no hassle I would like to live there fancy a domed roof house they look beautiful.Many nice people. I love Egypt.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    169
    70
    36
    28
See reviews for
93
202
54
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days, the hotel and room was excellent, cleaned to a very high standard every day. The pool was fabby and we were always well taken care, ie. bed and towels for enjoying the sun.The staff were very helpful and friendly, but on a couple of occasions, we had to remind the staff at the pool for our change!!!!!!!

On stepping out of the hotel for a meal, we found that we were hijacked by the caleche drivers asking us to take a caleche. After politely saying no on several occasions, found that they did not take notice and followed and hassled us!!!! This made it very difficult for us to enjoy our time looking around the town as after you tell one caleche driver that you do not need them, another is there to take his place!!!!!! Just make sure that you and the caleche driver understand exactly the price you have agreed for ie, one or two people as they change can their mind once you have reached your hotel. We met other people in the hotel who had the same concerns about the caleche drivers!!!!!!

We went on this holiday with all intensions of chilling and the sun, but found the peace and quiet was inside our hotel. Apart from that, weather, food, hotel and our view on to the nile was amazing. On eating out we found it was cheap and the standards were superb. But if you are a wine drinker, we were surprised that the only bottle of wine be that white, red or rosy was £16 a bottle!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
via Alice Springs
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

El Luxor is right on the Corniche in the heart of town on the east bank. Free wifi in the lobby, many restaurants, efficient and friendly staff make this an excellent choice. As part of a tour we were treated well. The pool is huge and has an Italian restaurant by it which is good but not special. The beds are soft but the doona was winter weight in warm April! It was great to have a balcony overlooking the Nile.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed in a twin share room with balcony facing the Nile. Street noise was apparent early evening but it quietened down as the night progressed. The decor was pleasant, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. Tea, coffee and jug were supplied in the room.
There was a large, somewhat shallow pool at the hotel and comfortable chairs beside the pool to relax. We ordered a rom service snack upon arrival. The food cwas fresh and generous and the service prompt. The range of breakfast food was stunning, designed to suit all tastes.
The hotel has a small shopping centre attached where I had a manicure and they called a hairdresser in soecially for me so I could have a much-needed
:colour treatment.
Overall this was a nice hotel where the service was excellent,overall.. My only complaint is that the air conditioning broke down, so it was a little warm when we arrived but this was a once in a lifetime trip.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are staying in Luxor, you want to have a view of the Nile. We stayed on the top floor (6th) of this hotel in a large well appointed room. Although the hotel is not new, everything was clean and in working condition. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and the pool area was large and with plenty of lounges. The staff were friendly, and it was lovely to come home to a good soak in the bath after a day of exploring in the heat of Luxor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 20th march for one week.excellent location.lovely staff.nice pool area.ample choice at breakfast nice to see various nationalities staying in hotel all in all great place to stay had nile view room and was great to see the action going on !




























  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed with 4 friends at the el luxor and was very happy with the new refurbed room we were given ,nile view and very clean .breakfast good and plentifull supply of food to everybodys taste. Our friends were dissapointed with the lack of aircon but Ali said it would be switched on shortly,this is a must for us brits but all in all a very nice stay with no complaints

Room Tip: nile views are sunny thru day and watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eatabe Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eatabe Luxor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.