We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Eatabe Luxor Hotel to your Saves list
Eatabe Luxor Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Luxor
via Alice Springs
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Ideal spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

El Luxor is right on the Corniche in the heart of town on the east bank. Free wifi in the lobby, many restaurants, efficient and friendly staff make this an excellent choice. As part of a tour we were treated well. The pool is huge and has an Italian restaurant by it which is good but not special. The beds are soft but the doona was winter weight in warm April! It was great to have a balcony overlooking the Nile.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    176
    70
    36
    28
See reviews for
97
206
56
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a twin share room with balcony facing the Nile. Street noise was apparent early evening but it quietened down as the night progressed. The decor was pleasant, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom clean and well stocked. Tea, coffee and jug were supplied in the room.
There was a large, somewhat shallow pool at the hotel and comfortable chairs beside the pool to relax. We ordered a rom service snack upon arrival. The food cwas fresh and generous and the service prompt. The range of breakfast food was stunning, designed to suit all tastes.
The hotel has a small shopping centre attached where I had a manicure and they called a hairdresser in soecially for me so I could have a much-needed
:colour treatment.
Overall this was a nice hotel where the service was excellent,overall.. My only complaint is that the air conditioning broke down, so it was a little warm when we arrived but this was a once in a lifetime trip.



  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laidley, Australia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are staying in Luxor, you want to have a view of the Nile. We stayed on the top floor (6th) of this hotel in a large well appointed room. Although the hotel is not new, everything was clean and in working condition. Breakfast was varied and plentiful, and the pool area was large and with plenty of lounges. The staff were friendly, and it was lovely to come home to a good soak in the bath after a day of exploring in the heat of Luxor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 20th march for one week.excellent location.lovely staff.nice pool area.ample choice at breakfast nice to see various nationalities staying in hotel all in all great place to stay had nile view room and was great to see the action going on !




























  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed with 4 friends at the el luxor and was very happy with the new refurbed room we were given ,nile view and very clean .breakfast good and plentifull supply of food to everybodys taste. Our friends were dissapointed with the lack of aircon but Ali said it would be switched on shortly,this is a must for us brits but all in all a very nice stay with no complaints

Room Tip: nile views are sunny thru day and watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Luxor. Stayed at the El-Luxor hotel. Although when I booked it was called the Mercure? Apparently it's changed it's name.
Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and polite. I requested a smoking room and although I'd only paid for a garden view I was given a room with spendid views over the Nile.
Although the reception area while not being shabby looked a little bit dated. Exiting the lift I was surprised at the standard of the corridors, beautifully decorated. The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Spotlessly clean. Flat screen TV, fridge, 2 comfortable archairs and a coffeee table. Plenty of clothes space and a room safe.
The bathroom had a nice big walk-in shower, no bath. Well lit and nicely tiled from floor to ceiling. Plenty of clean towels which were changed daily and a few complimentary toiletries.
There are several restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast room has views over the Nile. A large buffet selection for breakfast with a man on hand to fry eggs or omellettes
A nice pool area with towels for guests. Staff on had to serve drinks etc.
My only minor niggles were, although the hotel provides a kettleand mugs. It doesn't provide tea and coffee. There is a shop a couple of doors away where you can purchase these items. And. No Wi-Fi in the rooms. Wi-Fi is only available in or near the reception and bar areas on the ground floor. It is free however.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel anf next time I'm in Luxor I will try and book here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed here in January 2011 on a DIY trip to Luxor. The rooms. though a little dated, are perfectly fine. What blows you away are the Nile views and vista of the Thebean hills. Truly breathtaking to sit on your balcony and watch the amazing sunsets.

The bar service was brilliant and thanks to Ahmed for the endless supply of bar snacks.

Breakfast choice very good as well.

Clean pool area and parasols provided

Nearby are the Luxor Museum, Luxor Temple and the West Bank with the Valley of the Kings.

Dont miss chartering your own Felucca for a sail on the Nile. Very reasonable. Also the stables jusr across the River provided an excellent hack into the countryside.

Room Tip: Nile view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eatabe Luxor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eatabe Luxor Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eatabe Luxor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of town, overlooking the Nile river, the Mercure Luxor is tucked away amidst shady gardens alongside a crescent moon shaped pool. Our spacious and naturally bright rooms, some of which have facilities for guests with limited mobility, all lookout over the Nile or the gardens. You will be in the perfect place for visiting the fabulous sites of Luxor and Karnak and can be sure of a wonderful holiday with a pleasant combination of leisure and exploration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Eatabe Luxor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Luxor
Mercure Hotel Luxor
Accor Luxor

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eatabe Luxor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.