We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best apartments in Luxor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LuxorLife Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
LuxorLife Apartments
Save Saved
You added LuxorLife Apartments to your Saves list
Ahmed Harobi St | Off 'NEW' TV Street, Luxor 85957, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
Hurghada, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best apartments in Luxor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed May/June 2012, great flats, nice & big & very clean after staying in other rental apartments in Egypt this came highly recommeended & I was not disappointed. Roof terrace is wonderful we spent most evenings there until very late. If anyone is interested in booking it is easy go to http://www.luxorlife.com/ you will be more than happy there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

i found all what i need in this apartment and for any customer there is something important things to find in an apartment which are quietness a clean place comfortable and good service and simply found all that in that apartment and it was my best week in luxor when i stayed there felt fresh everyday`s morning

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

The apartments themselves are perfect for a couple with or without a couple of children, there's all of your normal stuff included (as you can see from the other reviews) the thing we found most useful was the washing machine! We all take too much of the wrong stuff on holiday and wish we just bothered with a handful of bits which ended up being fine this time because we just washed it all without having to use a laundrette.

Noor is fantastic too, we were really worried about the language barrier, Arabic is not a language either of us can speak but Noor is English and helped us with booking trips and finding great places to eat (7 days 7 ways is fantastic!!!) and overall is really friendly and extremely approachable.

Our favourite thing was the roof terrace, perfect for chilling out after a long day of sight seeing and shopping. It's absolutely stunning at night, we got some amazing pictures up there!

Overall our experience was perfect, we actually got to see and experience the real side of Egypt hassle free. We enjoyed it so much that we've already booked for next year, we can't wait to get back on that plane and see everything and everyone again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

After searching the internet, found the link to this set of apartments, the pictures and information looked good and decided to book up with them. Was a little unsure still but on arrival being greeted and escorted to the apartments was set at ease, meeting Noor made us feel immediately at home and relaxed. After unpacking into the beautifully furnished and equipped flat we then made our way to the roof terrace for our first evening and although a little cool by then what a magical place to sit and relax. Noor is wonderful at offering advice and helping organise trips out and being english was a boon for us not having to worry about the language when "home". Hamdy the housekeeper could often be see.n around making sure the place was spick and span. One of the trips we were advised to look at was a hot air balloon and we booked via Noor with Magic Horizons and really was the highlight of our time there :)
This is a little palace within Luxor for couples like us or indeed familes and would recommend it and intend to go again.

Room Tip: using their website is the easiest way to organise your visit http://www.luxorlife.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

LuxorLife Apartments are a real home from home. I stayed there recently and couldn't fault them. Everyone was friendly and everything you need is provided. A good location for easy reach of Luxor centre. The roof terrace is a great place to watch the sun go down and the city sleep. I had a great holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have booked these flats for my family and friends, the accomodation is stylish and comfortable the position of the flats are in easy reach for everything in Luxor. But the roof terrace is magic with a view to die for, sunbathe during the daytime and in the evening a brill place to chill with your family. I throughly reccomend for a wonderful holiday. Its the perfect holiday accomodation with wonderful owners who go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Needed to get away with the family, and sooo glad i chose to book here.
More than friendly, helpful and was everything I was looking for.

The housekeeper was very helpful and helped me with the kids stuff/luggage, as they were to excited and wanted to go up on the roof to see the views.

One thing that always worries people going away is cleanliness, well here you don't have to worry, the apartment was VERY clean and well kept.

Looking forward to booking another trip away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LuxorLife Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LuxorLife Apartments

Address: Ahmed Harobi St | Off 'NEW' TV Street, Luxor 85957, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
British owned & managed apartments for rent in Luxor, Egypt on Luxor East Bank just off TV street near the Luxor International Hospital. 2 bedroomed 1 bathroom with reception & kitchen, washing machine TV & Satelite & of course clean fresh bedding. We have an on site housekeeper who cleans all communal areas daily & a wonderful roof terrace for sunbathing or evenings.Airport pick up can of course be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LuxorLife Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.