We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxor by wheelchair” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours

Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours
Luxor, Egypt
+2 01221676636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 87 Activities in Luxor
Attraction details
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“luxor by wheelchair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We never expected to be able to see much of Luxor since my husband is severely disabled. but we had a wonderful tour thanks to our guide Abdelaal Wanan and our driver Said Kamar. Both men helped us achieve a goal of a lifetime and were so kind. No challenge was too great for them. If stairs were a probleml, then they would carry the wheelchair to level ground! The most amazing part of the trip was visiting The Valley of the Kings and viewing Tut's mummy. We have to thank Memphis tours for a great day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Luxor but hustled too much, happy I've ticked the box”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a lovely day visiting the attractions in Luxor I was in awe at the artefacts including, Valley of the Kings (no cameras here), but if you give the guards money they will let you take pictures, everything for a price. Karnak Temple is an amazing place to visit, take your camera here lots to take pictures of. Hatshepsut Temple is another venue we visited, be prepared for the heat, although I went in April it was scorching red hot, cover up, wear a hat & take plenty of water to hydrate yourself.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent Guide!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We took a Nile Cruise which was okay, but only okay, from Luxor to Aswan. The main attraction, however was the Turist Guide!!!! Not only he came along with us in the boat but pick us up
in the hotel and took us to the Valley of the Kings, the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and the Colossi of Memnon. During the whole cruise he was our personal guide (for only three people)
and dedicated his full attention to us to show us everything you need to see from Luxor to Aswan
including a Nubian Village. This is not the best: he was an expert in egyptology and also a very warm full person. I strongly recommend him!!! His name is Mohsen al barbary. I strongly recommend him and you can contact him at his email
mohsen tourguide <mohsen_tourguide2000@yahoo.com>

Dr. Juan Echevarria

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would like to say that Mr Ahmed responded to every of my emails almost instantly, and after exchanging some emails, explaining what i would like to do and see as well as some personal problems (I visited Egypt, with my wife and 9 year old son, my father, mother, mother in law and father in law), and sometimes it's difficult to adjust everything to diferente ages and tastes, i was also on budget and i found that Luxor Excursions gave the best prices for the tours. I would also would like to say that our driver Ibrahim was very nice and friendly and always tried to do it all as we asked, always with a smille. For some of the tours we also had Said as a guide who also proved to be very friendly and knowledgeble of Egypts history and monuments always trying to explain to us everything with a passion for his country culture that impressed us. Thank you, for everything and best wishes for you all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxor-Excursions, Owner at Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Miguel,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your kind support. it was our great pleasure serving you and your family in Egypt.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future.

All The best,

Luxor Excursions Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Trip to Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We used Luxor Excursions to book a day trip from Luxor to Cairo, and found them to be a lot cheaper than other tour companies in the area. We had our own tour guide (Mohammed) and driver when we arrived, and our guide gave us a very informative guide in the Egyptian Museum, pointing out the highlights and explaining them in an excellent manner. He then took us to the pyramids, again guiding us around them and explaining their history and construction to us.

The consultant in Luxor, Adnam was also fantastic, and able to answer any questions we had. It was also interesting discussing the Egyptian revolution with both Adnam and Mohammed, especially as other guests as our hotel had complained of other guides only knowing enough English to stick 'on topic'. I'd definitely recommend using Luxor Excursions.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours also viewed

 
Port Said, Port Said Governorate
 

Been to Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luxor Excursions - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.