We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“McDonalds with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's Luxor

McDonald's Luxor
Temple Road, Luxor, Egypt
095-237-9670
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 141 Restaurants in Luxor
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“McDonalds with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

It;s standard McDonalds so you know what your getting, which can be a blessing in Egypt! 3 floors of air con seating and views from top very nice. Free wifi.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    25
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's McDonald's what do you expect?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We ordered our usuals, the young lady who took our order was nice and our food was ready in a reasonable amount of time. It tasted almost the same as any other McDonald's meal and it was neatly prepared. One compliant though, it was a ton of salt on our fries. Also, the next morning I paid for two pumps of hazelnut syrup for my coffee and they didn't add it, so I ended up drinking black coffee, but other than that it was typical, nothting special about McDonald's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The best mcdonalds experience ever ... Excellent location overlooking luxor temple and amazing taste as always.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Happy meal bigger than uk. Fab view. Try McDonalds Egyptian special for something different. Keep going up the stairs for best view . Sell Beach Towels that were popular but not sure why

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
“A meal with a view... To die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I regularly pop in to use the clean toilets have a wonderful milk shake and occasionally a classic McDonald's meal which is always served with a friendly fac, and the staff do speak English ....it's always clean and although fast food its with a fab view of Luxor temple...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's Luxor also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 
Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to McDonald's Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.