We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING you need and MORE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boomerang Hotel to your Saves list
Boomerang Hotel
Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Luxor B&B and Inns
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING you need and MORE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was hands down amazing. The owners made everything easy and enjoyable. Mia (owner) is super honest and more than willing to help with anything! She provided wonderful help and advice. Very clean rooms. Delicious breakfast. Highly recommend the trips they offer (hot air balloon, falucca sunset ride, tours). The atmosphere was great. The location was perfect. I could go on and on...just do yourself a favor and book here! It was an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
38
64
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trancoso, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Great international vibe. Great breakfast on the roof. Large rooms, hot water. Great owners. Close to everything. Offers all excursions / day trips...basically anything you need. Very accommodating. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again ;-)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write about us, We really appreciate your kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Boomerang Hotel with its wonderful owners Mia and Mohamed made our stay remarkable. They truly cared about us and became a little lovely "family" during our stay for 5 nights. The rooms are exceptionally clean, hot water is available at all times, the location is superb, just a little walk from the train station and Luxor temple with lots of restaurants on the way as well as the post office and numerous shops, and the breakfast buffet including omelettes and pancakes was extraordinary. The rooftop is magical, we even decided to celebrate New Years eve on top, beers were also available. Besides the 5 star service :), the accomodation is reasonably priced, its a great value, tours are also offered and you can count on Mia that she will always give you the best bet, without any hassle. To sum up, I highly recommend staying at the Boomerang Hotel/Hostel for all ages, you will be surprised how many wonderful backpackers you will meet, its truly fun, easygoing and made our stay in Luxor an amazing one!

Room Tip: We especially enjoyed staying in a two bedroom on the fourth floor, just a few steps up to the magic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The roof top is also my favourite part of the hotel.
I really appreciate reading that my advice helped you with your trip.
All the best for future travels.
Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Could sounds strange when everyone write it was a nice place but... It 's. I stand 3 nights there during new year eve and it was nice. It 's very clean and the breakfast on the roof top is perfect. And the staff on the hostel is very very friendly !!! And it 's cheap

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Is ok you can write nice as many times as you like about us!!!

We appreciate it and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us.

Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Totally loved the hostel, the welcoming atmosphere, the rooftop terrace, the breakfast, the sunlight in our room, the comfortable bed, the clean showers. I'd definitely recommend the place especially for travellers that want to escape Egypt for a couple hours and get a break from the busy traveling life.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Awesome is one of my favourite words, so when it is used to describe my hotel I cant help but smile.
Thank you so much for writing about us

Mia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Great place to stay! I was there in November, booked a shared room, which I shared with only one other person. The wifi was usually good, but sometimes gave trouble. The bathrooms were clean, though the doors didn't lock. Breakfast was delicious, and there were lots of choices. Excellent rooftop hangout. The staff member I talked to (I forget his name, oops) was friendly, and warned me about dangers and scams in the area. I appreciate this as a woman alone. He also knew where to find everything I wanted, and gave clear, easy directions. Super helpful! And a cute kitty, plus two singing birds and I was happy here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for writing about us, and thanks for letting me know the bathroom door you were in didn't lock. We fixed that up straight away as that is a must!!!

We like to advise all our guests on the scams here that way you enjoy your tip and have fond memories not only of Egypt but us aswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Very good and cheap hostel close to the railway station, owned and operated by an Egyptian-Australian couple. 25 pounds per night, 15 pounds for breakfast. Nice view from the roof. 40 pounf for West Bank tour.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohamed-mia, General Manager at Boomerang Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words we do appreciate it.

Just to clarify for everyone it is 25le per person for the dorm!!

the !5le breakfast is a huge buffet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Address: Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a budget hotel with all the trimmings of a luxury hotel. Owned and run by an Australian and a German/Egyptian family. We aim to cater for all. With European bedding and plumbing you will wish to go no further. An on-hand travel agent with all, if any service fees upfront.Warning Motorbike drivers will harass you and try to "sell"you to many of the hotels depending on the commission they will get. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Boomerang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.