We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and super breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Hotel

Save Saved
You added Boomerang Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boomerang Hotel
Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 28 Luxor B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly and super breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I would highly a stay at the Boomerang. Clean and friendly and at the price a real bargain. It's one of the best places I've stayed in on my whole six month trip. I would highly recommend a stay here. Also the breakfast buffet is superb.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
33
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

It is veeeryyy clean, has very nice steps.
Just 7mins far from the railway station by walking.
We traveled Egypt for 6 weeks. Boomerang gave to us best price and best service.
Thanks you so much. Thanks to you, we were really happy in Luxor :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days, feeling literally at home. :)

Rooms are really clean and cozy, staffs are soooooo nice; friendly and humorous. They don't seem to care about money, don't force travelers to do all the tour things, but are very willing to give any kinds of information to people.

There are not many things except for beds and a mirror in the room, but you don't expect much for a budget hotel, do you? So, if you are looking for a backpacker-friendly hotel in Luxor, this is the place!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for five nights with our two teenagers in January.
This was about the best value for money hotel we stayed in our 2 week trip to Egypt.
The rooms were clean and cleaned every day during our stay.Hot water with a decent shower.
Good location, 400m from train station and short walk to luxor temple. Staff friendly, we enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate going back.

Room Tip: book in advance and ask for an ensuite which is slightly bigger and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I liked this place a lot. in the budget range it is clean, very clean.very good breakfast, with fruit! but above all is the way staff acts that makes a difference. they don't even seem to care about the money, it's really up to you.and this is a good sensation in Luxor. they were friendly and cool. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I took a room with shared bathroom and infact I had two very close clean bathrooms all for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Boomerang hostel January 15-16 and had a fantastic experience. Omar was so friendly and kind. The room was clean and the bed was huge! The water was hot and the roof top had great music and a wonderful atmosphere to meet other travelers. I ran the marathon on the 18th and came back to the Boomerang hostel for a couple of hours before my train left on the 19th. Omar protected my suitcase, let me use the internet, and even offered that I could take a shower all for free. I really felt like family at this hostel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sweet experience of hospitality that doesn't cost you too much.

Thanks again Omar!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Luxor Temple, the corniche, train station and restaurants. It is located off the main street so can get away from all the cars honking and get a good rest at night. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The WIFI is fast and they have TV! The breakfast is really worth the money (EGP15) with plenty of choices from different type of breads, fruits to omelette egg. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the lady boss, Mia. Overall, a great experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Address: Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a budget hotel with all the trimmings of a luxury hotel. Owned and run by an Australian and a German/Egyptian family. We aim to cater for all. With European bedding and plumbing you will wish to go no further. An on-hand travel agent with all, if any service fees upfront.Warning Motorbike drivers will harass you and try to "sell"you to many of the hotels depending on the commission they will get. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Boomerang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.