We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and super breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boomerang Hotel to your Saves list
Boomerang Hotel
Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 29 Luxor B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and super breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I would highly a stay at the Boomerang. Clean and friendly and at the price a real bargain. It's one of the best places I've stayed in on my whole six month trip. I would highly recommend a stay here. Also the breakfast buffet is superb.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
38
57
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

It is veeeryyy clean, has very nice steps.
Just 7mins far from the railway station by walking.
We traveled Egypt for 6 weeks. Boomerang gave to us best price and best service.
Thanks you so much. Thanks to you, we were really happy in Luxor :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days, feeling literally at home. :)

Rooms are really clean and cozy, staffs are soooooo nice; friendly and humorous. They don't seem to care about money, don't force travelers to do all the tour things, but are very willing to give any kinds of information to people.

There are not many things except for beds and a mirror in the room, but you don't expect much for a budget hotel, do you? So, if you are looking for a backpacker-friendly hotel in Luxor, this is the place!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I liked this place a lot. in the budget range it is clean, very clean.very good breakfast, with fruit! but above all is the way staff acts that makes a difference. they don't even seem to care about the money, it's really up to you.and this is a good sensation in Luxor. they were friendly and cool. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I took a room with shared bathroom and infact I had two very close clean bathrooms all for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Boomerang hostel January 15-16 and had a fantastic experience. Omar was so friendly and kind. The room was clean and the bed was huge! The water was hot and the roof top had great music and a wonderful atmosphere to meet other travelers. I ran the marathon on the 18th and came back to the Boomerang hostel for a couple of hours before my train left on the 19th. Omar protected my suitcase, let me use the internet, and even offered that I could take a shower all for free. I really felt like family at this hostel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sweet experience of hospitality that doesn't cost you too much.

Thanks again Omar!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Luxor Temple, the corniche, train station and restaurants. It is located off the main street so can get away from all the cars honking and get a good rest at night. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The WIFI is fast and they have TV! The breakfast is really worth the money (EGP15) with plenty of choices from different type of breads, fruits to omelette egg. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the lady boss, Mia. Overall, a great experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Cambridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Boomerang hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the corniche . The owners are friendly and hospitable. The rooms are simply furnished very clean and comfortable. We had a fab BBQ on the roof terrace with plenty of very tasty food for about a fiver each. This is a hotel I would be happy to stay in for a while with other guests of different nationalities in a warm friendly enviroment it is a home from home in Luxor. I would recommend it to lone travellers and families alike.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are noisier but have balcony and interesting views of life in an Egyptian city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Address: Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a budget hotel with all the trimmings of a luxury hotel. Owned and run by an Australian and a German/Egyptian family. We aim to cater for all. With European bedding and plumbing you will wish to go no further. An on-hand travel agent with all, if any service fees upfront.Warning Motorbike drivers will harass you and try to "sell"you to many of the hotels depending on the commission they will get. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Boomerang Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boomerang Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.