We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and super breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boomerang Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boomerang Hotel
Save
You added Boomerang Hotel to your Saves list
Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and super breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I would highly a stay at the Boomerang. Clean and friendly and at the price a real bargain. It's one of the best places I've stayed in on my whole six month trip. I would highly recommend a stay here. Also the breakfast buffet is superb.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bezoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

It is veeeryyy clean, has very nice steps.
Just 7mins far from the railway station by walking.
We traveled Egypt for 6 weeks. Boomerang gave to us best price and best service.
Thanks you so much. Thanks to you, we were really happy in Luxor :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomorrowgoodgoodgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days, feeling literally at home. :)

Rooms are really clean and cozy, staffs are soooooo nice; friendly and humorous. They don't seem to care about money, don't force travelers to do all the tour things, but are very willing to give any kinds of information to people.

There are not many things except for beds and a mirror in the room, but you don't expect much for a budget hotel, do you? So, if you are looking for a backpacker-friendly hotel in Luxor, this is the place!! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yiso_yiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I liked this place a lot. in the budget range it is clean, very clean.very good breakfast, with fruit! but above all is the way staff acts that makes a difference. they don't even seem to care about the money, it's really up to you.and this is a good sensation in Luxor. they were friendly and cool. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I took a room with shared bathroom and infact I had two very close clean bathrooms all for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank learningtocrawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at the Boomerang hostel January 15-16 and had a fantastic experience. Omar was so friendly and kind. The room was clean and the bed was huge! The water was hot and the roof top had great music and a wonderful atmosphere to meet other travelers. I ran the marathon on the 18th and came back to the Boomerang hostel for a couple of hours before my train left on the 19th. Omar protected my suitcase, let me use the internet, and even offered that I could take a shower all for free. I really felt like family at this hostel and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a sweet experience of hospitality that doesn't cost you too much.

Thanks again Omar!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally located within walking distance to Luxor Temple, the corniche, train station and restaurants. It is located off the main street so can get away from all the cars honking and get a good rest at night. The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The WIFI is fast and they have TV! The breakfast is really worth the money (EGP15) with plenty of choices from different type of breads, fruits to omelette egg. The staff are friendly and helpful especially the lady boss, Mia. Overall, a great experience staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CS_Chong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Boomerang hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the corniche . The owners are friendly and hospitable. The rooms are simply furnished very clean and comfortable. We had a fab BBQ on the roof terrace with plenty of very tasty food for about a fiver each. This is a hotel I would be happy to stay in for a while with other guests of different nationalities in a warm friendly enviroment it is a home from home in Luxor. I would recommend it to lone travellers and families alike.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front are noisier but have balcony and interesting views of life in an Egyptian city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxor hotels
0.2 mi away
Nefertiti Hotel
Nefertiti Hotel
#8 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.2 mi away
Venus Hotel
Venus Hotel
#4 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
Cleopatra Hotel Luxor
#6 of 59 in Luxor
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Winter Palace Luxor
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Nile Palace Luxor
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Pavillon Winter Luxor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Hotel

Address: Mohamed Farid Street, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Luxor
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is a budget hotel with all the trimmings of a luxury hotel. Owned and run by an Australian and a German/Egyptian family. We aim to cater for all. With European bedding and plumbing you will wish to go no further. An on-hand travel agent with all, if any service fees upfront.Warning Motorbike drivers will harass you and try to "sell"you to many of the hotels depending on the commission they will get. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing