We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“villa lostris luxor egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments

Save Saved
You added Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments
Eastmar Road | Alawamia, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
worthing
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“villa lostris luxor egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Terrific accom.Superb landlady. I've stayed there 4 times and loved every moment. Alan gerrard

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
19
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bognor regis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

From the moment you step inside Villa Lostris,it is welcoming,
spotless and has everything you could possibly need.
Linda and Eid are like family nothing too much trouble for them.
Only one word sums the place
FABULOUS
We will be going back this november


I

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonesta St.George Hotel, Luxor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

My stay at Villa Lostris was fantastic, I stayed in the Isis Luxury apartment, it really was home from home. There was an welcome pack in the apartment with a list of things to do and places to visit in Luxor, including the local supermarkets for shopping. I was provided with a mobile phone topped up with credit which I found to be amazing as I was able to keep in contact with Eid & Linda whenever I went out. The Felucca ride across The Nile is a wonderful experience, excellent receommendations of places to eat out at.

The Isis Luxury apartment is every bit as described on the website, the rooms are spacious, clean, beautiful decorated words cannot describe Isis.

The location is perfect away from the hustle and bustle of Luxor at the end of the day you can come back to Villa Lostris and relax by the pool with a cup of tea and a chat with Linda!

I would definately recommend Villa Lostris to anyone who wishes to visit Luxor, "It really is Home from Home"

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, West Sussex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

My wife wasinvited as a guest speaker at an international spiritual conference in Luxor april 2008.
Consequently we decided to stay three months in Egypt researching her forthcoming book. We stayed with Linda & Eid for our first month. The appartment was spotless, a little welcoming something waiting in the fridge, and....a topped up mobile phone so we could get around. So thoughtful. Location for us was absolutely ideal. As vegetarians, 'as treats', we walked through the rear of the Shaeraton Hotel who had a splendid vegetarian buffet.
Dr. Seija Nurmi & Andrew Gee www.GalacticLight.com

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments

Address: Eastmar Road | Alawamia, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If peace and tranquility in a local setting as well as history and culture are what you desire from a holiday then Villa Lostris Apartments are for you. We have 3 luxury 2 bedroom apartments fitted and furnished to the highest of standards. To the rear is a secluded heated swimming pool and panoramic views from our roof terrace with feature shower, sunbeds and dining area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lostris Holiday Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.