We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor

Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor
Aswan Road, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
193 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Amazing Location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Nile river is the most famous river in the world. It was such a pleasure to stay at this hotel and see the river. The staff were super friendly and nice, rooms had great views and were very modern and comfortable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

First class, modern property in a quiet location overlooking the Nile. All staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged various trips out, taxis, etc. and made good recommendations for restaurants. The apartment was very clean, tidy and newly furnished. The pool is delightful but is unheated. Located out of town with a 15-20 minute taxi ride into Luxor but taxis are low cost and can be arranged through the resort. All in all very good value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We were a little nervous about staying at an "apartment" in Egypt, but overall we're glad we did. The apartment was clean and nice to have all 5 of us in one place.
We booked an airport transfer through the resort and based on other reviews did not get the welcome pack but asked the driver to stop at a supermarket on the way in for 10 mins where we got cereal, milk, yogurt, water, etc. (I would recommend doing this as it worked out well).
We didn't use the pool as it was very cold, but it looked nice.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We really didn’t want to do an internet bank transfer beforehand as we just were unsure of the security of the transaction, the owner agreed to let us pay in cash (brittish pounds) when we arrived. We stayed in a 2BR for 3 nights and the water & electricity bill ended up to be about 70 le (Egyptian pounds).
We never actually went inside any of the hotels in the main part of Luxor, but from the outside they didn’t look very spectacular. While we were a bit out of town, it was nice to be away from the chaos and only cost us 30le each way to get a driver (booked through the resort) into town.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it!! It was my husband and I with our two college-aged children. The facility was very clean and new. The pool was beautiful and overlooked the Nile. There was an additional charge fore tp, paper towels, etc... We did not purchase from resort but bought supplies in town. We also arranged our own taxi for a better price. Our train was late and in the end the office charged us an extra fee for waiting at the office for us to arrive since we arranged our own taxi--this seemed very unnecessary. Be aware, this resort is not in town, and requires a 12-15 minutes taxi ride to get there. We had to haggle a lot for the taxi price and finally found a great driver we used for the rest of our stay. It was quiet and peaceful at the resort. I would recommend it if you don't mind being out of town. The resort recommend a Chinese restaurant in town that was excellent! We even ate their twice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor

Address: Aswan Road, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Specialty lodging in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These spacious quality 2 double bedroom apartments are in the most idyllic location with beautiful views of the Nile. Fully fitted kitchens, large wardrobes, large patio windows from the lounge and bedroom onto very large balconies to eat out on. Beautiful gardens, large swimming pool and private promenade along the Nile river. Luxor is full of history, mystery and intrigue and has 1/6th of the worlds ancient heritage. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Egyptian Experience Resort Luxor to your Saves list