We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutti Frutti Restaurant

Tutti Frutti Restaurant
St Joseph Street, Luxor 235689, Egypt
+20 106 627 4243
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 141 Restaurants in Luxor
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: HERE YOU WILL FIND A RELAXING ATMOSPHERE HOME FROM HOME COMFY SOFA AREA AND ALSO TABLE DINING AREA WE WELCOME ALL FAMILIES TOO CHILD FRIENDLY WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF .ALL HOME MADE COOKING TO SUITE EVERYONE SCONES APPLE PIE ETC PLUS EVENING STEAKS BURGERS ETC HOME MADE BIG CHIPS ......
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

me and a friend found this restaurant on the last night we wish we had found it sooner.
the staff were warm welcoming and friendly

the food was to die for, best burger ive ever had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    34
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been visiting luxor for 5yrs now and found the tutti frutti on one of my first visits. What a find! Chris and hamada are great and have always welcomed me each time i have been back. There now long standing firm friends. The place is always spotless and well presented. Over the years i have taken many family and friends. They have never been disapointed with the food or reception from chris and her staff. Everything on the menu is great and well presented. Iv tried it all and never had a bad meal here in five years. Tutti fruitti is part of my day, every day when i am in luxor. Its a great chill n relax kinda place be it just for a cuppa or full meal. Enjoy it. Give it a whirl & you will return. Jane O'B. Yorkshire. England.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“A cool spot to stop off and very friendly... poor food however”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stopped off here for a bit of lunch. The place is nice and cool and a good place to sit. The lady who runs the place is incredibly friendly, chatted away to us and made us feel very welcome. So we really enjoyed stopping off here.

The food however.... the paninis were overly sweet and bland. Didn't enjoy the. The homemade coleslaw however was very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best grilled fish in luxor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

discovered this restaurant on the last day of my stay, after eating fish at other places, so after sampling others i can honestly say that this is the best.
when i return to luxor this will be my number 1 place to eat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I highly recommend Tutti Fruitti to my friends and family, the owner Christine and the staff make you feel right at home, I tried just about all the dishes in this establishment, all home cooked meals and the best carrot cake I have ever tasted, I will be visiting again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutti Frutti Restaurant also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to Tutti Frutti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutti Frutti Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.