We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The centre of peace” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flower of Light Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luxor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flower of Light Centre
Save
You added Flower of Light Centre to your Saves list
Howard Carter Street | Gurna El Tarif, Luxor, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Luxor B&B and Inns
Dublin
1 review
“The centre of peace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I have been to the beautiful Egypt 3 times. On my first visit i stayed in the St. Joseph hotel on the east bank of the Nile but it had not got a patch on Antoinette's amazing Flower of light centre. Gorgeous weather accompanied by relaxing and peaceful accommodation is the perfect combination in having the greatest trip to Egypt. Antoinette's centre includes domed chalets with spacious rooms and comfortable beds a great nights sleep is a guarantee!. I really found my spiritual side in Antoinette's company with great tales of ancient Egypt she really helps you find your inner self. The place really adds to your experience of Egypt and The Flower Of Light Centre is defiantly the ideal accommodation while on your visit.
Thank you Antoinette, Doney and Dylan

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
6
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

I arrived to palm trees, sandy mountains and a warm breeze. We were met at the airport by one of Antoinette's colleagues, a local Egyptian. He was friendly and brought us to our accommodation. When walking through the centre you cant help but notice the tall trees and the aroma of the beautiful flowers. There are lots of things I love about the centre. The meditation area to sit and listen to the wonderful stories of Antoinette About ancient Egypt and how she gives mean to life, the swimming pool were you can take a quick dip to cool down, the sun beds, and The Food! Dylan was an amazing chef and cooked tasty Egyptian meals if you wanted. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the sound of the mosque's prayers really set the atmosphere. As a 17 year old girl in leaving cert year, it is a great place to go and get away from the stressful and hectic life of Ireland.
Thank you so much to Antoinette, Doney and Dylan. You really made my trip wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

At our arrival at the Flower of Light Centre, Antoinette said to us: ‘this is not a hotel’, and indeed it isn’t, but it is soooo much more than that.
First of all the location is just an island of rest within the chaos Luxor is. And belief me, Luxor can be quite a ‘distortion’ – ask e.g. any woman traveling alone.
Antoinette is really ‘looking after you’ to be sure you are comfortable. She will lead you around all the tourist pitfalls Egypt is presenting you. She organizes trips for you if you would like to. She knows a lot of people and put you in contact with the locals who can be trusted – drivers providing services for the correct price, restaurants making food with the correct water (which can make a whole lot of difference in how you ‘enjoy’ your holiday).
Furthermore Antoinette knows a lot about the ancient wisdom and all the power places/temples in Egypt. She shares her knowledge and wisdom with such an enthusiasm and she is able to put it all into perspective – making links with e.g. today’s religions and what’s happening in the world nowadays.
And the food … We have been in Egypt before and for veggies it can be a struggle. At the ‘Flower of Light’, they cook for you if you want. Dylan puts such creativity and good energy in the dishes he makes, that you have every day another surprise based on the local ‘seasonal’ vegetables.
As explained we have been in Egypt before using the 5star accommodations. And of course, these hotels are good. But the ‘Flower of Light’ was just such a marvelous experience – not just ‘a holiday’ – that has put our staying there at a much higher level.
Thank you very much, Antoinette, Donal and Dylan.

Lieve and Wim (Belgium) – March 2010.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

I stayed at the flower of light centre in feb 09 with my partner and two children on a teenager the other a four year old. This really is a place of total relaxation an oasis in the middle of a chaotic world. we felt we could easily retreat into our spiritual selves here as the place seems to have some magical and spiritual qualities. it is eco friendly and so natural. The owners Antoinette and Dony an their son Dylan were really helpful if we needed to get anywhere and all our needs were met . If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life this is the place to be. We will be definitely going back there and i would recommend it to everyone from families to single travellers.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flower of Light Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower of Light Centre

Address: Howard Carter Street | Gurna El Tarif, Luxor, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Luxor
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Luxor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Flower of Light is totally unique, perfect for guests to connect with the Sacred Sites of Luxor. Nestled quietly on the Nile's West Bank beside the Valley of the Kings. Directly facing Thoth Hill the centre resides on a powerful energy point. Reflecting the character and charm of an old Nubian Village our domed Eco-Friendly chalets will give you the perfect taste of authentic Egyptian Culture in a beautifully relaxed setting. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flower of Light Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.