We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub

7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub
Between Isis and Sheraton Hotel, Luxor, Egypt
01003382338
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 140 Restaurants in Luxor
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: The menu boasts many of the best mouth-watering Red Sea Fish dishes to be found as well as tantalising, beef, chicken, lamb, pork, and Egyptian, plus a wide range of vegetarian dishes are also available.All the beef is sourced from local farms; eating local produce is a great privilege, in today’s modern world we need to support our local providers. We only use the freshest, highest quality local meat & poultry.All of our ingredients too are locally sourced and freshly homemade, our menu changes with availability of fresh ingredients. Specials are also available on certain days of the week.The Restaurant and Fully Licensed Bar, as recent underwent a full refurbishment, 2011 which as improved the overall appearance, creating an authentic and fabulous restaurant, bringing an exquisite dining experience to the heart of Luxor. Whilst the Bar is now a more attractive and comfortable environment, but at the same time retaining its special character.The restaurant's philosophy is to provide quality food, accompanied by excellent service, to make your experience a highly enjoyable one.
Burton on Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We go to Luxor twice a year and always eat at least three meals here a week,Mena is one of the best servers i have had nothing is to much trouble for him,the food is good and the prices are even better.We will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    35
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good food great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Mix of international and Egyptian specialities served in a friendly casual atmosphere. I have a fussy husband and son but know that visiting this restaurant they will both find something other than fries to eat. Book for the Sunday roast, it's worth it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Slowly returning to its former glory”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Following a bad experience earlier in the year, I was reluctant to return to this restaurant. On the premise that it was under new management, I decided to give it another try.
The menu has remained the same, but the quality of the food has improved but remains average to good. The food did however, reached the table while it was still hot and the ingredients tasted fresh.
In my opinion, this restaurant needs to get back on its feet and the food will continue to get improve as more people eat here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“good, if quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

a great shame that both the bar and restaurant were empty but for us, as the welcome and service was lovely. The food was good, and good value. - not all "English" or "International" thank goodness.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Like other diners we have been coming to eat here when ever we visit Luxor but no longer after a very long wait and only 2 other people in the restaurant our food arrived cold, the chips were greasy and the steak very very tough, the waiter and the kitchen staff were arguing loudly over us sending out meals back. ashraf one of the part owners came but didnt seem bothered all he could talk about was his son going to the French University. Needless to say we will not be visitng again and will continue to go to the LANTERN which is much better,

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub also viewed

Luxor, Nile River Valley
Luxor, Nile River Valley
 

Been to 7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Days 7 Ways Restaurant & Royal Oak Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.