We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse to your Saves list
Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse
Marina Kenworthy | Gharb Sehel, Aswan 81611, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Aswan
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Absolutely loved this place... very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly... The host took us to a Nubian wedding which was a lot of fun and a very memorable experience...A fantastic place for peace and relaxation...

Room Tip: The rooms on the roof terrace are great if you want to wake up and walk straight out to view the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
7
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Total breath of fresh air. Central Aswan is not all that pretty, even compared to downtown Cairo, and is busy, so staying in Gharb Sehel is a much better idea. The view is beautiful and the atmosphere very relaxed. (The drive to Aswan doesn't take too long at all, and Eka Dolli can organise it for you.)

The staff of Eka Dolli treated us like old friends, so we felt very comfortable. The whole place was spotless. The food was authentic and delicious. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Aswan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a nice spot in Aswan. Its not right in the city but on the other side of the Nile, but we loved the location. The rooms are spotless and comfortable and the upstairs terrace has a great view of the village, the river and is a nice place for a meal or a drink. The owner is friendly and helpful. I would suggest this place if you are looking for somewhere simple but clean and well priced. Breakfast (which is included) was yummy too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had stayed only one night (in fact slept only for ca. 5 hours) but this place was worth to remember if you ever plan to visit Aswan again. As previous reviews already stated it is very clean with friendly owner Mr Khaled; also reasonably priced (we paid for 3 pax room LE250, ca £23).

We didn't required breakfast as we left following morning very early at 4.30 heading to Luxor. Good location to reach western desert road if you want to travel fast towards west bank in Luxor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed three days in Ekadolli and I have to say it was a great experience. I have to stress on the cleanliness of the place. The friendliness of the staff and the host. A lovely view from the terrace and great food. Also, to top it off, it was good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are on a long journey through Africa and we spent almost one week at Ekadolli guesthouse while we were waiting for our car to arrive from Sudan. Normally we prefer sleeping in our tent, but this time we really enjoyed staying in a hotel.

Khaled, the owner gives you very good value for money. The rooms are spotless and the food is wonderfull. The rooftop-terras is a great place to overlook Nubian villagelife.

The guesthouse is located on the West-bank, just far enough to be quiet, but close enough to town if you want to explore Aswan. Khaled is always ready to provide the info you need.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Ekadolli is situated on the quieter west bank of the Nile, in a friendly peaceful Nubian village. Clean, bright rooms, a lovely roof terrace and superb food make this a perfect place from which to enjoy Aswan.

But to top it off, Khaled, the host is just lovely. Friendly, honest & very helpful indeed he makes Ekadolli that little bit special.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aswan
0.0 mi away
Seti Abu Simbel Lake Resort
0.0 mi away
Isis Corniche Hotel
Isis Corniche Hotel
#7 of 25 in Aswan
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Legend Old Cataract Aswan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Philae Hotel
Philae Hotel
#3 of 25 in Aswan
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Keylany Hotel
Keylany Hotel
#5 of 25 in Aswan
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ounaty Ka
Ounaty Ka
#1 of 11 in Aswan
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse

Address: Marina Kenworthy | Gharb Sehel, Aswan 81611, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ekadolli guesthouse is situated in Gharb Sahel, a Nubian village on the west bank of the Nile, opposite of the city of Aswan and overlooking the scenic first cataract. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ekadolli Nubian Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.