We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isis Corniche Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Isis Corniche Hotel to your Saves list
Isis Corniche Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corniche El Nil St. | (aka Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel), Aswan, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Aswan
Las Vegas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We found this hotel to be very relaxing and comfortable. Each room is like a mini bungalow and we were close to the pool. We had lunch outside by the pool on the first day which was good, breakfast was even better. The hotel is right on the Nile with very nice views and close to the markets as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    109
    73
    30
    35
See reviews for
40
117
39
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Nothing fancy but the room rate reflected that. Hotel staff were helpful and there were several places to sit and watch the Nile go by. I'd say, good value for all but the most fussy.

Room Tip: I'd suggest any room near the pool. All rooms are quiet since they are located below the noise o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We started off at the Sara hotel which I think is bleak. The Isis was most accommodating on check in and the pool is over looking the Nile, a treat if you have children. It is centrally located and there are some fantastic restuarants just outside the hotel. The manager Hani was very caring and helped me with a few things. Thank you I had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

The rooms, which are mostly bungalow style, were clean and very quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable of our trip, and the bathroom was spacious. It was great to have the pool to cool off, as we visited in July and it was around 43 degrees (110 F), and awesome to be right on the Nile. When we took a felucca ride in the evening, the boat pulled right up to the dock at the hotel. The free WiFi in the lobby was also a nice perk, though there was little to no AC there, so we didn't linger. The only aspect of the hotel that wasn't up to par (as others have commented) was the food. We ordered lunch at the pool one day, and it took nearly an hour for three dry, flavorless hamburgers. The following morning, breakfast was mostly bread - not pastries - just various types of bread. We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour so I don't know the exact cost, but based on the published rates, it was a good value for the money. More about our trip can be found here: http://justanothertravelblog.blogspot.com/search/label/Egypt

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nts for my partners birthday, travelled down from Luxor. Mainly on our way to visit Abul Simbel.
Hotel quiet as are most in Luxor and Aswan at the moment. Smooth check in, polite reception staff and porters, taken to a lovely room over looking the nile and pool, so far so good. our first evening we decided to go and sit on the terrace by the nile and have a drink, our order was taken quickly. we then waited some twenty minutes for a glass of wine and a vodka and coke, we were the only ones sat there !!!, the staff had to go to another part of the hotel to get the drinks. We then decided to have dinner there, this process of ordering went on over half an hr. two different starters i ordered they didnt have, we eventually opted for the cold mezzes, it arrived with our main course, i explained we wanted to eat our starter first, so they took the main away ( a burger ), the starter was terrible, we left it and some 15 mins. later our main came, the burger had been sat somewhere and was cold, i sent it back, told them i wanted to see the manager, he didnt come so we left and went to mc. donalds, we dont do that in england but it was nr. and we were hungry. on our return we saw the f&b manager who was sympathetic and we agreed we wouldnt pay for dinner just the wine. The next day we took a flight to abul simbel but did get an ok breakfast bag. the pool service is slow, terrible, un organised and at least 4 m.o.s sat there, drinks not easily obtained due to poor stock. To cut a very long story short , we didnt eat there again, meals we took at the movenpick isis island, which was fantastic in every way.I will answer any further enquires if you need to no more

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

We only stayed a night but the sign-in service, and breakfast and exit were charming. Quiet, efficient, anticipating our every need. We stayed in an adobe room by the water - delightfully quiet and clean. And breakfast was on the terrace on the Nile. How exciting! I asked Reception how we could thank them for a great stay, and they said, write a review perhaps! No hasstling here.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We checked into this hotel at short notice after a bad night at another hotel. The room was very quiet despite the hotel being on the Corniche. It was also very comfortable with views of the Nile, and within walking distance of many dining options.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isis Corniche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Corniche Hotel

Address: Corniche El Nil St. | (aka Pyramisa Isis Corniche Hotel), Aswan, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Isis Corniche Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Isis Corniche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isis Corniche Aswan
Hotel Isis Corniche

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isis Corniche Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.