We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely - But...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa to your Saves list
LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Isis Island, Aswan, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Aswan
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Lovely - But...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Visually the hotel and the setting are beautiful, it's lovely having to take a boat to your hotel, so peaceful and quiet. The food was mediocre and not as hot as it should have been and not a great deal of choice, which I felt let the hotel down quite badly. However with the decline of the tourist trade I feel it is now taking it's toll, I found the staff to be completely over the top in their desperation to obtain a tip and this was quite uncomfortable and overbearing at times.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    215
    67
    44
    27
See reviews for
126
237
69
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have just returned from 4 wonderful relaxing weeks at this beautiful hotel and I would urge anyone who appears reluctant to visit Egypt to give this hotel a try. We took several trips from Aswan including a memorable trip to Abu Simbel. There is so much to do from this hotel especially taking a felucca along the Nile which is an extremely peaceful experience.

You will find that the General Manager Mohamed Fekri and all his staff will go out of their way to make your stay unforgettable. The service at mealtimes together with the food could not be faulted

The extensive garden and grounds surrounded by the River Nile are as close to paradise as you can get. We spent every morning at the end of the island watching the numerous different birds prior to going to a very enjoyable breakfast.

We shall certainly return again to this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since 2005 and will continue to return every year. It's got to be one of the best hotels in Aswan for value, friendliness, service and location. There are some long-serving staff who welcome you back every time like an old friend. The manager Mohamed Fekri is doing a great job under very trying circumstances. The number of guests has dropped dramatically since the revolution and keeping such a large hotel going with so few guests is very difficult. I do know, however, that the Isis Island is attracting more guests than some other hotels in Aswan, so that tells you something. Also, I know so many people who keep on returning year after year, it's like meeting up with members of a club! Also, word of mouth recommendation is always the best and I don't know anyone who has not enjoyed their stay at Isis Island.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back of the hotel are my favourite. They are very quiet and have a most beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We've used this hotel since 2008 as we visit Aswan every year. There are quite a few nice hotels to stay at in the city, but I prefer to stay here. The location is fantastic - it is away from the hustle of the city and has fantastic views. There are good pool areas and spa facilities. The staff are incredibly friendly and can't do enough for you.

It is an undiscovered gem in the Nile and extremely good value.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleckney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks in March 2013 - it is the fourth time we have stayed at this Hotel and we are planning to visit again next year.

If you are looking for a winter sun, relaxing holiday, you will struggle to find a better base. The hotel has two pools we preferred the 'Palm Pool' overlooking the Nile. The pool area and pool are kept meticulously clean.

No one would deny that the hotel is a little tired and could do with a touch up but it is more than adequate. If you look beyond the less than perfect paintwork everything is clean - if you are not happy ask a member of staff to help - our experience is that they will do anything they can to accommodate guests.

Several reports have suggested poor cuisine at this hotel - we found the opposite to be true. The restaurant offers international cuisine of a very good standard our only comment would be that we would have liked to experience more local foods.

There are plenty of good hotels in Egypt but what the Pyramisa Isis Island offers is the peace and tranquillity of its grounds and gardens - the minute you step outside of most hotels in Aswan and Luxor you are bombarded by eager Egyptians wanting to offer you Caleche, Falucca, Oils, Cotton etc. On the Island you can wander through the grounds and no one will hassle you (other than the occasional gardener offering you a rose)

There are plenty of trips to take from Aswan - we have arranged all our trips through Yasser (yasso_tour87@yahoo.com) in the Hotel foyer - it may cost slightly more than making your own way to the sites but it is well worth it - we have had the same guide every year - Michael (Michaelsmy@yahoo.com) who over the years has become a good friend. A guide not only accompanies you to the site but gives a full explanation and very interesting insight into ancient and modern Egypt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

we stayed here on the way to Luxor for one night. The room is large with ample space in spite of the triple bed on request. The bathrooms are a bit old fashioned and not very comfortable. Though large it lacks racks and hooks. the bed is a bit lumpy and there is no facility to keep 3 suitcases..

The one thing it has going is the spectacular view of the river Nile and the serene ambiance inspite of being right in the middle of the city.

the Service is fabulous, breakfast spread average and they cant make Turkish coffee. Perfect for couples with kids, as the pool is just in front of your room and the deck faces the Nile. T

Room Tip: we stayed at the triple room which was spacious and faced the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We recently spent three days in this hotel and were very pleasantly surprised after having read the mixed reviews on TA.
On arrival we were initially given quite a small tired looking double room (albeit with an amazing Nile view) - we complained as had booked a triple room and were transferred straight away to a large newly decorated triple room. The hotel did appear to be almost empty.
We especially loved the pools and the gardens which all appeared to be well tended. The amazing bird life and the sunset over the Nile were added bonuses. The buffet breakfast was good but we didn't eat there in the evenings so can't comment on the dinner buffet.
We really enjoyed Aswan and chugging backwards and forwards to town on the little ferry. Our only regret is that we didn't stay for longer and are planning to come back and see all the stuff we didn't have time for, and just to spend more time chilling on the island watching the Nile go by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa

Address: Isis Island, Aswan, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Nile River Valley > Aswan Governorate > Aswan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Aswan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Aswan
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aswan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Venere, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort And Spa
Lti - Pyramisa Isis Island Hotel Aswan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTI - Pyramisa Isis Island Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.