We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Alexandria Road | PO Box 1, Giza, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Giza
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An amazing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel was amazing and everythimg was good the room service, house keeping, and also serving us on the pool.Also the people working there are helpful and cheerful.The location of the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
All your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments to know what they do right and what they need to improve and review. We really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and
We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable


Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    209
    122
    38
    13
See reviews for
108
192
29
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vitória, Espirito Santo, Brazil
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Excellent hotel! Very close to the pyramids. There is a roof top with great view over the pyramids. Gize is a little bit far from Cairo Airport, so you can rest with less traffic noises. The staff were very pleasent and showed me a deep knowledge in the brazilian culture. The rooms are clean and cozy. The food is regular. One negative point: the wi-fi conection was too expensive, so I couldn't buy more stuff in the egyptian bazar in the lobby!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

All your comments have been forwarded to the concerned departments to know what they do right and what they need to improve and review. We really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and
We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable
Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Rooms are bright and airy most with a terrace table which could be nice if not too hot. Pool area is clean and good snacks are available in a pool side restaurant.

Breakfasts are well presented although evening buffet choice is limited likely due to lack of customers. The best food is from the Thai restaurant menu.

5 minutes’ drive to the Pyramids, best not to walk because of hassling which takes place on the entrance road. One hour’s drive should be expected for the museum area and also airport.
Tea/ Coffee facilities are generally not provided in the rooms at least when booked through external web sites, which seems odd given the hotel status.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards

We really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and
We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable

Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just stayed here for three nights and in general was well impressed, the rooms, most of which seem to be on the ground floor were spotlessly clean and spacious, The setting was excellent, close to the pyramids but still isolated from Cairo's horrendous traffic. There's a nice pool overlooked by a great pizza bar which seemed quite reasonably priced.

The staff were friendly and helpful and a nightly fumigation in the gardens worked well at keeping the insect life to a minimum.

My only complaint, and this really applies to a lot of hotels is the price charged for Internet access. I don't pay extra to use the shower or electric lighting so in the 21st century I shouldn't have to pay extra for an Internet connection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.


We really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, all your valuable comments "negative or positive" had been forwarded and discussed with all concerned to improve, review and also for immediate corrective and preventive actions for our future guests not to be subject to similar inconveniences. So on behalf of all the Moevenpick Pyramids team we are all thankful and grateful for bringing these shortcomings to our attention.

Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I Stayed here for 2 days for a short trip to Egypt. The hotel was very nice. Can't go wrong with this place. I would stay here again. Location is wonderful, the staff kind, food amazing. I really don't have a bad thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear M.Sara

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
I really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and
We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable
Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms are well away from the main road and offers solitude and comfort. small yet every little detail is taken care off. the pool is ideal for a soak and sunbathe.

The location is not so great as is not friendly to walk, there is nothing in the walking vicinity of the hotel like small stores or other restaurants. Taxis should be avoided as they fleece the customers.

Service: Inspite of letting them know that we need an extra bed, it was not taken care of until they were reminded on site. I appreciate the fact that the flask was organised (after a day) to make tea in the room as, Inspite of being 5 star, the rooms don't come with coffee and tea maker.
the baggage service is pitiful.
Service at the breakfast was rushed. plates being picked up before you can finish, which I don't appreciate especially when on vacation and I like to enjoy my breakfast!

the cafe is great as you can see the pyramids from there. the bar had live music every night. and they made a great cup of Turkish coffee!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

However we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had encountered during your stay in our hotel, On the other hand, all your valuable comments "negative or positive" had been forwarded and discussed with all concerned to improve, review and also for immediate corrective and preventive actions for our future guests not to be subject to similar inconveniences. So on behalf of all the Moevenpick Pyramids team we are all thankful and grateful for bringing these shortcomings to our attention.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable

Best Regards

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was our base for three nights in Cairo. The bungalow layout of the rooms was different, and we quite liked it. The gardens are well kept, the pool & bar inviting, the staff friendly and the reception/restaurant area clean and modern. You can see the pyramids from just outside the hotel, so it's a good base for them and will be better if the new museum across the road is ever finished.

Where the hotel lets itself down is the food. The breakfast buffet choice is wide, but a bit ordinary. Room service is not expensive, but wearing when you have to treble check the order. It's perhaps a bit unfair to mention the renovation work on our last evening in the main restaurant, and that the hotel "club" we were directed to as an alternative was an empty room. All work was finished by the morning.

This apart, the room was comfortable (leading to a big oversleep one morning) and a good shower, once you had worked out how not to flood the rest of the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inassultan, Quality Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Hotel Cairo Pyramids

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

However we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you had encountered during your stay in our hotel, On the other hand, all your valuable comments "negative or positive" had been forwarded and discussed with all concerned to improve, review and also for immediate corrective and preventive actions for our future guests not to be subject to similar inconveniences. So on behalf of all the Moevenpick Pyramids team we are all thankful and grateful for bringing these shortcomings to our attention.
We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable
Best Regards.

Inas Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids

Address: Alexandria Road | PO Box 1, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Giza
#14 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a short distance from Giza at the foot of the Pyramids lies the Moevenpick Resort. Designed as a bungalow village set in luxuriant gardens, the complex is the ideal venue for business meetings or unforgettable holidays. Just 25 minutes from Cairo and with easy access to the new industrial areas around the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Cairo - Pyramids Hotel Giza
Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.