We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consequence of the crisis” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlas Zamalek Hotel

Atlas Zamalek Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Giza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlas Zamalek Hotel
Save
You added Atlas Zamalek Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Gameat el-Dowal al-Arabiya Street, Giza, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Giza
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“consequence of the crisis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

the hotel is just trying to keep the standards after the crisis, the staff are nice and willing to assist. the location is perfect. I would recommend it if u have budget constraint, but I am sure Cairo has better plans.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
1
1
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kandy, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

we had no choice but the hotel was ok. it was a city hotel and what else we can expect from 3 star city hotel than the noise and the beautiful view of traffic jams. i will recommend this if u can tolerate all the noises and leaks in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Rooms desperately in need of an upgrade and at 80$ per night this hotel was outrageously overpriced. Breakfast room was simple and staff were very helpful. Rooms were not cleaned very well with bad staining on bath and washbasin. Beds were like sleeping on concrete! Good central location but rooms facing the main road were very noisy.

Room Tip: Back of thee hotel away from the road is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The hotel location is perfect its near every resturant you can imagine, but the rooms are very bad, very old, dirty , noisey ..

the funny part that you might hear water poping up in the bathroom while sleeping ! the food in Egypt in general is not that tasty and its really bad.

but the staff is helpfull and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

I travel extensively and this is probably a one star hotel and therefore the there is no point in talking about the quality and service. I needed to be nearer the city but better to sit in a traffic jam for a hour and be away from the city if this is the quality of hotels in the city. I spend 2 nights in a 5 star hotel near the airport and regret moving to this hotel. My advise is to check the rooms and hotel first out first before you book

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

This is probably the most over-valued 3 star I've ever seen. Rooms are terrible, food is bland and staff is rude and not very caring about the needs of guests. Also on one of the more noisy streets. Definitely not staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

This is actually a 2 star hotel for a 4 star price. Rooms are dirty and carpets stinks. Fittings are falling apart. Most staff can't speak english. The guy on the reception did not have any manners - don't even wants to say thanks after the paying the bill and checkout.

They have a severe shortage of towels. 2 towels for 3 people and when I asked for a towel I had to wait for more than an hour until one is washed and dried on the laundry.

There is no clean place to sit on the rooms. If you going to egypt avoid this dog house.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atlas Zamalek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas Zamalek Hotel

Address: 20 Gameat el-Dowal al-Arabiya Street, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlas Zamalek Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Atlas Zamalek Hotel Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlas Zamalek Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.