We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends at Zayed Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zayed Hotel

Save Saved
You added Zayed Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zayed Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nr 42 Abu El Mohassen | El Shazly Square, Mohandeseen, Giza 12411, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Giza
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friends at Zayed Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Arriving in a strange country is nothing new to me - but this was my first visit to another African country. We arrived a day earlier than the rest of our travel-group - but it made no difference to the Hotel management or the Tour Company. The Zayed Hotel was welcoming, friendly, and filled with hospitality. I enjoyed our stay there and miss the friendly staff who was always ready for a chat, a laugh and a quick history lesson!

The elevator was a bit of a “experience” but we got used to it quite quickly!  And the other thing I loved about the Zayed Hotel – was the assortment of towel arrangements they had waiting for you every day!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    17
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
8
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We went to Egypt on a group tour, but arrived at Zayed Hotel a few days before the rest of the group. We were collected from the airport by friendly staff, greeted at the hotel in fab Egyptian Pharonic decor, profesional staff with big smiles and nothing but helpful hints and anything else we can do for you's! Great restaurants and shopping nearby, including the best little restaurant for for Egyptian food ever. We had an awesome time relaxing in the hotels hookah bar with a few Egyptian Stella's. Breakfast...YUM! You will not be sorry if you decide to stay at Zayed Hotel, it's close to everything, and a lovely retreat after a day of sightseeing in 'hectic' Cairo!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I would have to say that I really loved the hotel. The people there were very polite, professional, and very well trained in dealing with guests! The hotel is located in a quite area, very clean and the services were super!!! I felt very safe like I were completely in my house ! I would love to stay again… thank you

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

This is an excellent 3star hotel in central Cairo. Its location is quiet (hard to find quiet places in this city), the rooms are very clean and decent sized, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. I travel to Cairo often and have stayed in a number of hotels, and this is by far the best. Nicely decorated, comfy beds, decent bathrooms with good showers - everything you need really. This is not a 5star luxury place, but it is a very good 3star one - in fact better than the few 4star Cairo hotels I have used before. And reasonable rates also. Definately will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

If you love your 5 star luxuries then the Zayed isn't for you....and you'd be missing out. Unlike 5 star hotels, the Zayed has casual, relaxed and personal feel to it. The hotel has all the services you expect from a hotel like laundry service and room service. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are decorated in a pharonic-style (as is the hotel) which is great for kids and the more fun-loving visitor. The restaurant can be hit and miss but is perfectly acceptable. There is a little night-club which operates on Thursday nights. It is close to most ammenities, a shopping district and quite a few cafe's. Great location overall.
Many tourists come to Egypt and don't want to step outside their sterile, 5star bubble. If you want to experience the relaxed and fun-loving side of this country then hotels like the Zayed are the way to go!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel was small but with great sized rooms and a friendly feel, and best of all a fantastic price. Its no 5 star deluxe hotel but it is in a great location and the staff are amazing, very friendly. Don't miss out on the bar and shisha lounge downstairs either, very entertaining.
Excellent value for money and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Great central location. Clean, big rooms, nice bar and restaurant. Great place to stay if you want to be near to everything in Cairo for business or as a tourist.

Room Tip: Liked the high up rooms. Good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Zayed Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zayed Hotel

Address: Nr 42 Abu El Mohassen | El Shazly Square, Mohandeseen, Giza 12411, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 hotels in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zayed Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zayed Hotel is located in Mohandeseen Suburb, one of the most decent and high Standard areas about 15 minutes driving from Tahrir Square where the Egyptian Museum is located This modern hotel is strategically located This modern hotel is strategically located also about 20 minutes driving from Giza in a very quiet location overlooking green gardens and city center, the hotel is surrounded by a very popular shopping area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Zayed Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zayed Hotel Cairo
Zayed Hotel Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zayed Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.