We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giza, Egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Giza
Benton, Maine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Giza, Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and cleaned thoroughly every day. The staff is very friendly and welcoming its a great place to stay. there are 4 places to eat in the hotel and all are very good with service and food. The spa and Gym are top notch with the latest equipment.

Room Tip: The best rooms are overlooking the swimming pools and view the pyramids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    512
    211
    88
    58
See reviews for
295
546
104
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent service at the hotel. Food is good, several bars and restaurants.

The spa and the gym are clean and big. The swimming pool has an amazing view overlooking the pyramids.

There is a wedding almost every night, interesting to see the reception.

The mattress and pillows in the room are the only thing I did not like, I was not comfortable sleeping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you found in your room, and I would like to assure you that positive action has already been taken to ensure a similar situation does not recur.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We decided to visit Egypt despite all the recent warnings and although we were in town during the recent trouble and state of emergency, we felt absolutely safe, relaxed and had a great time.
We cannot fault the hotel-despite the lack of tourists in Egypt over the past few years the Meridien in Giza is kept spotlessly clean both in the rooms and leisure areas, the food was great particularly the a la carte and pizza menu and all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly but never 'in your face' which is not unusual in Egyptian hotels. Not all restaurants were open and the offer was indeed a bit limited as mentioned in one of the comments but this makes perfect sense due to the present situation.
The concierge was very helpful in arranging transport to and from the airport and there is a bureau de change plus free internet in the lobby which is helpful. The security is also very thorough which is reassuring. Le Meridien is also popular with Egyptians which is always a good sign!
The hotel is located very close to the Giza plateau which makes it great for sight seeing and despite the hustle and bustle on the street the rooms are quiet and the pool area very relaxing. The sites are nearly empty right now which was great for us but we felt sad for the locals nevertheless.
We will be back as soon as possible and I hope other tourists will too :)

Room Tip: go for the pyramid and pool view of course, there are also nice ground level rooms with your persona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The swimming pool overlooking the pyramids is a formidable experience. Unfortunately food is very limited in the breakfast and the rooms that have not been renovated shouldn't be offered, as it leaves a very uncomfortable experience from a high end chain.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms. Having the view of the pyramids from your room is great, however it sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel are very much appreciated.

There is absolutely no excuse for the poor standards you found in your room, and I would like to assure you that positive action has already been taken to ensure a similar situation does not recur.

I would also like to assure you that action has already been taken as a result of your comments. Staff in the Food & Beverage Department have been reminded of their responsibilities and duties towards our guests, and of the need to maintain our usual high standards at all times.

It is my hope that these events will not permanently mar your opinion of our hotel and that you will return to us again, when I am sure you will remember your stay for all the right reasons.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

we stayed here for two nights during our Egypt trip...the best and most amazing thing is,you open the curtain of your room and you could see the great pyramid in front of you....mind blowing...the hotel itself was very very good,with excellent service,the breakfast spread was also mindblowing....highly recommended...

Room Tip: there is a block from where you cant see the pyramid,so always try to choose pyramid facing rows of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for our first night of our 12 days pilgrimage to the Holyland & Petra. This hotel is really strategic and excellent located with directly the view to the Giza historical pyramids site so that it was beneficial for our visit to the pyramids the next day. The hotel staff were kind, the room was spacious, well air conditioned and clean with a good bed. The breakfast choices were also more than acceptable. Thus after a long flight from Jakarta & spending quite a long transit middle in the night in Abu Dhabi, we had been able to get our well deserved rest to recover and continued our pilgrimage trip :-) Highly recommended to stay here when you are going to visit Giza historical site .......

Room Tip: Ask kindly to get a room directly viewing the pyramids. It would be an excellent experience .......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a great two stay here with my family. Its far enough away from the city to be free from any political nonsense, but is super close to Giza historical sites.. like you see two pyramids whilst swimming in the hotel pool.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. As Starwood Platinum I received a great suite upgrade, free drinks in the lobby bar, and a bunch of other value added benefits.

Rooms air condition to ICE cold.. like my daughter was in a sweater I got it so cool.

I would come back here in a minute. I really don't want to leave..

Really enjoyable property that is a amazing value.

Its not the Four Seasons Maui.. its Egypt. Its a little slower pace, but super friendly. Tame your

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienPyramids1, Manager at Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Le Méridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

Looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa

Address: El Remaya Square | Pyramids, Giza 12561, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Giza
#4 Spa Hotel in Giza
#5 Luxury Hotel in Giza
#6 Family Hotel in Giza
#7 Business Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 641
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than 1 Kilometer from the Great Pyramids of Giza, Sole survivors of the seven wonders of the World & Only 20 minutes from the City Center,this majestic resort brings you the World right at the Heart of Cairo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Giza
Giza Le Meridien
Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Pyramids Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.