We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mena House

Mena House
Pyramids Road, Giza, Egypt
20-2-33-77-3222
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I have stayed several times in the Mena House, in the palace rooms,each time for several days, every evening when I went to bed I opened the curtains after switching of the light so that in the morning when I woke up I saw straight on the pyramid of Cheops, the rooms are nice, the public areas are nice. It is a wonderful hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great view of pyramids!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding anniversary and had splendid time. Our room was great and had a view of the pyramids.

The staff was excellent and very helpful. Room service wasn't the best, as they didn't send us eating utensils, napkins & salt/pepper however when we called reception they immediately sent us what we needed.

We would go back as the view was magical and the room was top notch!! It was a nice break from the Cairo hustle.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“You can not find this view anywhere else but here !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great 9 hole, made to fit 18 holes, golf course with a spectacular view of the pyramids .... closed for renovations and will reopen in summer of 2013. Rumor has it that it will be a light course for night golf ... wow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What can I say?? Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Title says it all.... Arrived was greeted by Staff shown to the bar look out the window and then OMG the great pyramid ... Hotel is magical good fantastic food, and we were lucky enough to stay in the King Gustuf Suite on an upgrade every room had a fantastic view of the Pyramids... Yes the true pinch me moment!! Thank you to all the Staff and I can't tell you how special this place is! It is a another tick off my bucket list

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Nederland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“diner at the sound and light show of the Pyramids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Mena Oberoi is a fantastic experience in the sometimes busy and dirty surroundings of Cairo. The location is very quiet end couldn't be better with view in the pyramid nearby at morning at breakfast. The dinner is excellent in quality and price and the hospitallity of the staff wonderfull. Ther is also a splendid pool for the afternoon with good service.
The old classic athmoshpere in the hotel make you feel like Howard Carter himself.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mena House also viewed

Giza, Giza Governorate
Giza, Giza Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Mena House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mena House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.