We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got in!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khafre's Pyramid

Khafre's Pyramid
Giza, Egypt
Improve this listing
Visit Khafre's Pyramid like an insider
Private Tour
$78*
and up
Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian...
Ranked #5 of 64 things to do in Giza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Next to the Great Pyramid of Khufu, this is the second-largest of the Giza pyramids; Khafre was the son of Khufu.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“We got in!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the first opportunity I've had to visit Khafre's pyramid and I was very interested to do so. It's not such a climb as the Great Pyramid, but still a great place to visit. So good to see it open again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    37
    5
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“...but there's more! One pyramid is impressive, two are awesome (and three is even better).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great dedication by a son to his father to build a smaller pyramid for himself! The small, limestone facing at the top hints at what it was like when built...smooth and glistening white!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa, Portugal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Go there if you like Egypcian history. Getting inside of the pyramids it´s something you will never forget.
Note: You can not take pictures inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etwall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The smaller one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great experience again, history overwhelms you as you gaze on these monuments. Not as much hassling from street traders as there was at Cheops.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cool!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My tour guide tried to talk us out of going inside this pyramid. He said it is a difficult hike down a passage where you have to bend over the whole way, and then hike up an incline just to reach a big room with nothing in it. Being my stubborn self - I insisted that we go in anyway. I'm so glad we did. He was correct in his description. There are no carvings or paintings like at the Valley of the Kings, but for myself and my daughter (5) it was so cool to actually be inside of such an amazing place. To think that there was tons of stone above our heads, and to know that somehow, without modern machinery they were able to construct with such precision - All I can say is, for us it was well worth buying an extra ticket for a once in a lifetime experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khafre's Pyramid also viewed

 
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Khafre's Pyramid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khafre's Pyramid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.