We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Amarante Pyramids Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Amarante Pyramids Hotel to your Saves list
Amarante Pyramids Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Abou Hazem St, Giza, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Giza
Riyadh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I could not tolerate more than half an hour and I ran away although I have payed the money in advance.
When we arrived , there was no body to carry our luggage from the taxi . In the reception we did not find anybody and waited 10 minutes for the man to come . My wife asked for the toilet in the lobby and we found it closed and we waited another 10 minutes for another man to come with the key !
I have never seen a hotel like this in Egypt , even the 2 stars hotel anywhere

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    33
    9
    19
See reviews for
19
27
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice small hotel. Hotel location is really good , half an hour to the great pyramids same half hour to reach down town. Rooms with balcony with a view pool. Staff very friendly. Rooms are clean. Food is nice. Should try this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

After staying in several hotels in the Giza area this is possibly my favorite,Nice hotel nearby the pyramids, The hotel is half way between the Cairo center and the Pyramids, friendly staff, nice service, the cleanliness is excellent the size our room was sufficient, we had a balcony with a view of the Pool,The a la carte restaurant is better than the buffet area which is slightly over priced for the offerings. At present the occupancy is around 30% so there are good deals available on web sites,Generally hotel is very acceptable if you feel prices downtown or at the Pyramids are a bit steep, Swimming pool is nice, though bar service can be frustrating due to lack of staff, The hotel we can recommend, .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location is the big disadvantage of the hotel. located in the Giza area who are poor and dirty. Litter and dung of camels are found everywhere in the surrounding streets.People stare like you're aliens and do not feel safe.The hotel is quite clean and quiet. employees are polite. We stayed two nights and unfortunately the last, gunfire sounded in the surrounding streets.
Opposite the hotel there is a souvenir shop with a very good and cheap prices (the only shop in Cairo that had prices quoted to its products!!!). God has been good to the owner Fidel.

Why Egyptians constantly ask money even at the archaeological site of the pyramids and become annoying like ticks?????????

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed here in April and was surprised the pool was still empty for maintainence. (The pool was operating when we stayed on the return trip) Rooms are a good size and open toward the pool area. Restaurant and hotel are not decorated in anyway Egyptian and food quite western. The breakfast was cold each day. But above all, the staff were very obliging and cold not do enough for you. Location is okay with a small market close by as in a bank with ATM's.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Amarante was hospitable to me and my family...... We loved the decor in our room. The staff and security guards we friendly and the pool area is sweet but the kiddy pool is maybe for 6/7 yr not 3/5. In your room you hear nothing till your on the balcony then the sound of horns hit yah and the roar of a prayer 5 times a day! but what is Cairo without the noise. The hotel street is tidy and narrow so take care when walking. Theres a dry cleaners/laundry a few meters on the left followed by a dairy on the corner good for water. There is also a souvenir shop opposite the hotel entrance its owned by a god loving man thats knowledgeable and helpful he can tell/show you were to get beer from......... his store has set prices in all major currencies ....Amarante is close to a pizza place on pyramids road turn left END of the street heading towards the laundry....Sheesha cafe to the right end of street on right....................Sumup tidy,tired buffet,easy going hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms are incredible with beautiful balconies. The swimming pool area is excellent and kept clean. Room service and restaurant also excellent. The sound of traffic is completely cut off by the smart design of the hotel. Some of the structures have seen better days and there is no interesting things within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amarante Pyramids Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Pyramids Hotel

Address: 29 Abou Hazem St, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amarante Pyramids Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amarante Pyramids Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amarante Pyramids
Amarante Pyramids Giza
Amarante Pyramids Hotel Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amarante Pyramids Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.