We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nile Pharaohs Cruising Restaurant

Nile Pharaohs Cruising Restaurant
138 Nile Street | behind Fourseasons Hotel, Giza, Egypt
+20235701000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 1,765 Restaurants in Giza
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cuisines Indian , ContinentalPharaonic Decoration
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Menu could be improved but this is a must cruise when you visit Cairo! We witnessed a bride and it was fab!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fribourg, Switzerland
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Floating palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

A kind and generous friend invited us to dinner at what she referred to as 'a restaurant on the Nile'. We had thus simply expected a waterfront view and were momentarily stunned when our dining room, with its 'golden' pillars and 'Pharaonic' decor, suddenly started moving in relation to the dock it had been nestling against. Our friend had failed to mention that this is a FLOATING restaurant. Amongst our fellow diners were many local people as well as foreigners. The show began with a splendid classical guitarist before switching to the belly dance and dervish performances. We enjoyed it all. The food was OK too (although that's presumably not what one goes for). The salad bar struck us as the best choice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
4,543 helpful votes 4,543 helpful votes
“Experience the nightlife of Cairo + a very beautiful bellydancer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is probably one of my fav cruises I've been on. The Pharoah River Cruise is amazing with fantastic buffet meal and desserts (had to pay for the drinks though), great entertainment with the tenura dance and some wonderful belly-dancing from a gorgeous and beautiful woman named Magda Monti (she was stunning and amazing - she kind of reminds of Nicole Scherzinger from PCD) and I don't really like bellydancing but I made an exception to the rule here. Personally I don't feel it's a good idea to bring children along with you as I have witnessed people getting a bit drunk on the ship. On the deck you will observe the night life of Cairo with some buildings nicely litted up at dark - an evening cruise on the Nile in Cairo is a must!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A really great time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Do the Nile Pharaoh Cruse only 35 euro and you get a beautiful ship , Nile cruise , huge and wonderful buffet and find dinner service and a really great show!
Yes you have to pay for drink but this is a steal! The service was wonderful and I eat at many michelin star restaurants. The food was great , I specially loved the salad bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It's okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

With the price they were offered, which I assumed around the range to dine in a hotel, I find it funny that they don't include drinks, not even water. I'd understand if we have to pay extra for juices or alcoholic drinks, but water? I think it should be free flow.
The food was great with a lot of choices. The belly dancer and dervish were pretty entertaining. But I don't think it's a must do when you're in Cairo. I think there would be cheaper and equally entertaining options you can choose.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nile Pharaohs Cruising Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Giza, Giza Governorate
Giza, Giza Governorate
 

Been to Nile Pharaohs Cruising Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nile Pharaohs Cruising Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.