We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Guide & Excursion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramasside Travel Group - Day Tours

Ramasside Travel Group - Day Tours
El Remaya Square, Giza, Egypt
+20 100 575 9364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 59 Tours & Activities in Giza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ramasside Tours is a name you can count on for impeccable service, high quality tours and value for money!*All offices of Ramses tours , Head office and branches in Aswan, Luxor, and Sharm El Sheikh are linked together, so that we are able to receive and deliver our messages locally and worldwide accurately and speedily, and to follow up details, reservations, reports, and daily activities to obtain the maximum satisfaction for our clients.
Charlotte,North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Superb Guide & Excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My niece and I booked two days with Ramses and feel we really lucked out in getting the best guide and driver that you can imagine with Ahmed El Rify and Muhamad. We were picked up right on schedule from our ship for the most amazing days. Our first day started out from Port Said and included seeing the egyptian museum, pyramids and spinx, fun camel rides, enjoying some traditional turkish food, seeing the highlights of Cairo, visiting a papyrus shop and a quality shop to finding great oils and scents.
Our 2nd day in Alexandria was also a lovely day seing all the major sights and a fine lunch mid day. Ahmed is the man in the know to take you to the best spots in that town.
We had so much fun and it was a wonderful experience so enriched with Ahmeds knowledge and great personality, we are very happy and can strongly recommend this company and especially our guide.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The enchanted trip to Egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

The enchanted trip to Egypt!
We arrived to Alexandria and from there we took the tour with formerly Ramses and now lastminute
They took us to El Cairo. We were 18 people in the tour; Karim that was our guide explained with details every place we visited.
They are so well organized that we were able to visit 8 museums in three days.
We stayed at the Mena House that is a wonderful Hotel with a view to the pyramids.
One of the must touching experiences was to see the children saying “Welcome to Egypt”
We feel protected by the team of lastminutetrip and the price of the tour was very good.
Keep your tickets because those are a treasure to collect.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nail was excellent when it came to following a tight schedule yet giving me an unforgettable experience. I recommend this tour company for anyone who needs to be catered to due to time restrictions. Nabil was a bit shy, I guess i made him nervous, it happens. For 150 dollars you can get an airport pickup, a tour of the pyramids in giza, dinner at a nice restaurant, and a brief tour of cairo and it's highlights. Finished my exit through gift shops with the biggest handmade hookas your ever seen and oils from pyrus flowers made right of front of your face. At first I thought it was sketchy to book anything in the Egypt online, no offense. This tour ended up being safe and memorable. I ended the tour at a Hooka Bar. Very good bargain.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie
1 review
“Ramses Tours Cairo & Alexandria Nov. 22, 2011”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

There were 4 of us traveling together from Texas and toured with Ramses.

Wonderful tours! Our guide Asmaa Mouse was a wealth of knowledge and our driver Muhammad was the best. Our expectations were exceeded as we saw more than we thought we would. We did the Alexandria and the Cairo tours and were delighted with both. Being able to spend more time where we wanted and less time where we wanted was one of the best things with this private tour.

Mike, Jerri, Bert, & Margaret
Dallas, Texas area.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
1 review
“UNFORETABLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Recently visited EGYPT for two days while on an NCL cruise. Spent one day in Cairo and one in Alexandria. We (three couples) set-up our own tour prior to leaving. Ramses was waiting both days as we exited the ship. Our tour guide, Niven, was outstanding. She was thorough and spoke precise English. I would not hesitate using Ramses and particulary Niven, again if we ever had occassion to revisit EGYPT.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ramasside Travel Group - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ramasside Travel Group - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramasside Travel Group - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.