We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelo Cairo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Cairo Pyramids to your Saves list
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   229 Pyramids Road, Giza 12111, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City experience
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Giza
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Barcelo Cairo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I went to Cairo for a holiday and i booked a tour package with a travel agent, my accommodation was in Barcelo hotel. It's located in very nice area and the stuff welcomed me in a pretty way, the room were clean and food was good also.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. it is our pleasure and honor that you are choosing us as a destination for your stay and we do appreciate mentioning all these positive points about the hotel and we are very happy to know that you didn’t face any obstacles during your stay.
looking forward to welcoming you back at Barceló Cairo Pyramids or at any of the 185 Hotels & Resorts that Barceló has in 17 different destinations.
Sincerely
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    157
    69
    28
    14
See reviews for
71
129
52
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed at Barcelo Hotel in Giza more than 8 months, the day we came to the hotel until today, they are treating us like a VIP customer, the hotel has a good food, the staff is very helpful and friendly, I consider this hotel as the best 4 star hotel in egypt

go to the swimming pool at the 08th floor, you will enjoy the atmosphere

The hotel has nothing to do with the traffic during the day time

I recommend this hotel to stay even long period

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor. it is our pleasure and honor that you are choosing us as a destination for your stay and we do appreciate mentioning all these positive points about the hotel and we are very happy to know that you didn’t face any obstacles during your stay.
We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Barceló Cairo Pyramids.
Looking forward to welcome you once again at our hotel or at any of the 185 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 17 different destinations.
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 26 nights that I must say it's upscale hotel, very clean, well maintained, great service staff with highest manner & profession rank I ever saw during a hotel stay. I didn't know that I have to pay for the extra person & they handled my mistake in the best manner ever.

Room Tip: Choose the preference with the least crwodness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Assistant Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

let me thank you for sharing your experience with us with your valuable comments which are very vital, in order to improve the quality of service provided by Barcelo Cairo Pyramids.

We really appreciate very much the time spent on writing the review about your stay at our hotel,looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the hotel or at any of the 185 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 17 different destinations..

Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

great hotel fab service and comfy bed what more coud you ask for o yes and a view of the Pyramids. The staff are very friendly and the hotel is in easy access to all of the Cairo's charms. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelocairo, Channel Manager at Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Client,
First of all, We would like to thank you for your kind comments that let us know that we are doing something right and that our clients appreciate it, also for your confidence in our staff.
We certainly enjoyed reading your valuable review and would like to thank you once again for your kind words.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon at the hotel or at any of the 185 Hotels that Barceló Hotels & Resorts has in 17 different destinations..
Sincerely,
Sara Said
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a two day trip in Cairo. The hotel is in a good spot of the city to get to the obvious sites you would want to see in Cairo. The area is not so nice and we were advised by our travel guide not to go out in the evening at all ( we are Americans and there is still unrest since the revolution). The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and the rooms very nice. The food in the restaurants in the hotel was really well done. As far as a view of the Pyramids? Well, sure if you go to the pool area, in the corner and strain your neck then yes, you can see them! Well priced and very well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Nice hotel. The hotel staff were friendly. The room was comfortable. I slept very well there. The breakfast was great and offered a lot of choices. I came here for Randa Kamel's dance course and the breakfast charged me with enough energy before starting the classes. Randa's dance course was a highlight in my life. Everything was just great. Randa's dancing was fantastic, the event was well organized and the staff were helpful and friendly. In-between the dance classes, I did some sight-seeing. The River Nile is beautiful. The egyptian ancient statues presented in the museum was majestic and the history was interesting. The people there were friendly. The city was peaceful. I did have a great trip and enjoy a lot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for a mini break, on arrival the staff were pleasant and friendly, checked into the room no problems.
The room was fairly small but clean and had everything we needed, the restaurant was great plenty of choice and lovely and clean.
The pool area was a welcome break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
I would reccomend the Barcelo to anyone for a city break in cairo.
All the staff were very efficient and friendly.
I have travelled to cairo on many occaisions and all in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Cairo Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Cairo Pyramids

Address: 229 Pyramids Road, Giza 12111, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Giza
#6 Spa Hotel in Giza
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Cairo Pyramids 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barceló Cairo Pyramids **** is a modern hotel located in one of the most famous streets of the Middle East, the Pyramids Road. Due to its proximity to the legendary and unique Pyramids of Giza and the Great Sphinx and to Cairo’s city centre, it is the perfect place where to start discovering this millenary city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Barcelo, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Cairo Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Hotel Giza
Barcelo Cairo Pyramids Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Cairo Pyramids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.