We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am a guest there now, yet I want to leave ASAP” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wahat Road, Giza, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 hotels in Giza
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I am a guest there now, yet I want to leave ASAP”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in 5 and 4 stars hotels around the world tens of times...for the first time in my life, the dinner buffet is late 45 minutes, children crying of hunger, waiters not concerned yet watching a match in the middle of the restaurant, the supervisor not even apologising.. then open the salads buffet before the main dishes are ready, which is also a thing I have never seen before

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessam S, General Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel and we value your feedback highly. It is always a golden opportunity for us to avoid any similar dis-satisfaction in the future.

It is with great regret that we hear you had such a bad experience with our hotel, however all corrective measures have been taken, and actions to avoid recurrence are in place.

Please accept our apology for the unpleasant memories we created, and hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    22
    20
    17
See reviews for
26
16
16
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I will never stay here again. Management is so rude.

They don't know how to correctly process third party authorisation form and he is adamant that it is my fault. Then they complain I am making them make international calls. Finally I tell them I am going to go outside and call American Express myself as I am walking outside the manager refused to let me leave and started swearing at me.
Where am I going to go? Really? It's in the middle of no where. I just needed signal.

After talking to Amex who said there is no issue then going back to the hotel all of a sudden they can make it work. What a joke. Then they forgot to add on a percentage for incidentals. What a joke. Again this was my fault. Never mind it was ticked on the form ALL CHARGES.

The rooms are quite large and clean. Bed and pillows are good. Bathroom is decent. Although there was a large lump of poo in the toilet.
Minibar is empty and there is only wifi in public areas not in the rooms. No problem if you have your own wireless device.

This whole experience has put me off Sheraton as a whole.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessam S, General Manager at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

It is so sad to hear that you had such a bad experience with our hotel. Please allow us to apologize sincerely for any inconvenience that may have caused you, and rest assured that whoever was responsible for upsetting your stay with us have been dealt with immediately and that correction measures are already in place now, thanks to your review that highlighted the problem for us.

On the other hand, it is good news that the room was good enough for you and that this part of your stay was satisfactory , apart for the check-in procedures. We would love to have you back in our hotel to make up for all the disappointments. Next time when you give us the pleasure of your stay at Sheraton Dreamland, please contact the General Manager's office directly to make your booking and we shall save no effort to guarantee a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giza
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

i went there only one night with my wife. i have enjoyed so much as the room was amazing and the pool was heated. the place was calm and the staff was so friendly. special thanks for Mr. Mohamed Saad who was very friendly and helpful and Mr. Ahmed Samir who was very efficient in checking in. thanks for all the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaBeshr, The Management at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us.
We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will be sure to share all of your feedback with our team here at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed there for a week during a business trip. Sheraton is Sheraton .. the place is clean, service is great and atmosphere is relaxing. The hotel was almost empty due to the political situation. GYM was great, and staff there were amazing .. Shisha man treated me very nicely. thanks to the all ..

Room Tip: Pool veiw rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaBeshr, The Management at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mohannad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our fitness facilities and staff. We will be sure to share all of your feedback with our team here at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

i was there for one night, A wonderful holiday at the Sheraton dreamland had, a great welcome with refreshment welcome drink, a few minutes later we were in our specious room theses lovely touches carried on throughout our holiday with towel art every day. Food was excellent special Thanks to dute manger Mr George & Nancy from royal club & Mohamed from front office

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaBeshr, The Management at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Mena,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent travel experience with us here on TripAdvisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service, rooms and staff. We will be sure to share all of your feedback with our team here at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was there for one night, the place is very nice, and the staff were friendly. The hotel is well renovated, but only the areas around the pool need to be more clean and well maintained. The standard room is very large, modern and comfortable. The bed is awesome and the sleeping quality was overall fantastic. My only complain there was that when I received the room, there was inadequate shampoo and shower, and when I ordered more, they brought it after more than 1 hour and 3 calls.
I do recommend this place for people looking for a relaxing stay and buisness.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaBeshr, The Management at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here on Trip advisor. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and staff. We will be sure to share all your feedback with our team here at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had nothing to complain - rooms clean, staff friendly, food well presented and tasty... The hotel itself would not be my preferred place to stay for a self-organised stay in Cairo because it's way too far outside the city. But for a guided tour (including the near-by pyramids) where you get picked up every morning it's ok - as long as you do not explect or plan to go outside the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GhadaBeshr, The Management at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to host you at Sheraton Dreamland and we are grateful to your comments. Please allow us to take a minute of your time to clarify and respond to your quiries. We are granting Limousine service with prices 10% lower than similar hotels in the area and in regards to the hotel Location, one of its main features is "to be away from Cairo traffic and loud life", which meets the needs of guests requesting this specific area in Cairo's outskirts.

We will be sure to share your feedback with our team here at Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Wahat Road, Giza, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Giza Governorate > Giza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Giza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel Giza
Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center Egypt/Giza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Dreamland Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.