We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you expect from a Four Seasons” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Season's Hotel Garden City

Four Season's Hotel Garden City
35 Giza Street, Giza, Cairo, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 3,337 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $25 - $100
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Giza, Egypt
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“What you expect from a Four Seasons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

... And more.
I tried the Thai restaurant and I'm not a Thai food fan: Exquisite!
The seafood restaurant: Aqua, is hands down the best seafood restaurant in town, in my opinion.
The Italian restaurant is very good.
This has got to be the best service I have received in any restaurant in Egypt and anywhere I've been around the world. The unobstructed view of the Nile through the wall to wall, floor to ceiling glass overlooking the huge water fountain in the middle of the Nile with its color changing lights is unparalleled as far as I can tell.
On the expensive side, make it an experience, a special night out & enjoy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“A visit to the Four Seasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you are in Cairo and are close to the Four Seasons Hotel, I recommend having dinner at the Zituni, an Egytian/Indian restaurant on the ground level. Buffet style with lots of fresh fish and interesting and delicious dishes. The service excellent, ambiance quiet, comfortable and relaxing. The restaurant is open 24 hours.

After dinner, just take a walk around the hotel and take in the beautiful decor.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Four Season's is Four Season's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

the four season's quality is unmatched, and this hotel is not different. from the minute you drive into the parking you know you're in the four season's. All their restaurants are great, with Zeytouna apparently being everyone's favorite since it's always busy. Both Aqua and the steak house are excellent, while my least favorite is their italian, and I've never tried their chinese. They also have a high end store 'Beymen' on the ground floor that has a lot of the brand names and a very nice cafe in the middle.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Seasons Restaurant .. Elegant With Nice View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Seasons Restaurant at The First Residence is an elegant and nice overlooking the Nile River. The restaurant has a romantic mood. The staff are almost yenger guys offering warm hospitality and nice smile. It is an exelluent restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Five star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

exquisite rooms, more than a 5 star quality. went to a wedding there, excellent food, beautiful ballroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Season's Hotel Garden City also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Four Season's Hotel Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Season's Hotel Garden City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.