We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parachuted in and out for work, looked after very well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Citystars

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn - Citystars to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn - Citystars
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
IHG Special up to 25% Off
Ranked #22 of 131 hotels in Cairo
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Parachuted in and out for work, looked after very well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a very brief stay here for work. Did the job nicely, like many of these hotels. Staff very friendly and attentive although I'm not sure they appreciated me exploding mustard all over my dinner and having to get a fresh plate. I think they thought I was drunk. Also I think i left one of my favourite pairs of trousers,if you find them let me know. Good club sandwich!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

With regards to your pair for trousers please expect us to contact you shortly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    106
    33
    10
    10
See reviews for
42
38
33
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This was my first stay in that hotel and I enjoyed it very much from the first moment till the last minute .I ,d like to mention a receptionist whose name is basma as her advice to me was very appreciated and that is the main reason that makes me take a decision to be a permanent customer in that hotel and I begin to think seriously to be a member in their club.Everything during my stay was wonderful "the people especially their smile,the cleaning,the food and the whole system
Thank you all
naeem fouad
Feb, 2014

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

It was my first time staying in this hotel with my family. We arrived early in the morning but the staff, and specifically receptionest AHMAD, was very helpful, polite, cooperative and professional. We were able to check in immediately upon our arrival and Ahmad made us feel very welcomed. We were also offered a late checkout and even later than I am entitled to. We appreciated all this and we enjoyed the saty. All hotel staff were nice and professional.
The Hotel was nice, rooms are spacious and clean. Location is supurbe and all was just excellent. We enjoyed the two nights we spent there very much.

Thank You
Fuad Tmeizeh
IHG Gold Ambassador Member

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

we had a great night at this hotel & although the hotel was very crowded but we didn't feel any difference. absolutely not, the staff was very friendly & delighted to have us.. plus there was a new service that surprised me a lot. there was a guide on our TV that we could see on it our total bill and brief information about the hotel, its restaurants - menu of every restaurant - , spa & gym. which was magnificent!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxor
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel was comfortable, fairly quiet given its location....Breakfast is good. For eating out, shopping and even the sights it is in a very good location. The only criticism I have is that the bed linen seemed only just to fit the bed,,,,,and my husband had to complain because the gym was not open when he went there and he had to wait 20 mins for someone to open it (even though it was supposed to be open), Tea and coffee facilities in room and complimentary water daily.

Room Tip: if you ask for no smoking room, it is actually a no smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously and corrective measures are already in place.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

A perfect hotel you can stay in during my stay i was helped from the stuff starting with Mr ramadan the desk bell man and when i checked in a best explainatio. About the hotel from Mr sherif osama ..on next day i faced a small problem and was solved by Mr islam the front office with his perfect smile...good access to the city star mall...smoking shisha with mr rami shisha man as he choose the best for me....thx for all stuff and good luck

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the hospitality each of our employees carry in his heart; it is always through our loyal guests' comments that we can improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asyut, Egypt
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is the economic version of the Intercontinental City Stars hotel (& Convention Center)... It is ok but Not fancy. The location is excellent being adjacent to the City Stars Mall complex (the largest in Egypt), provides convenience for food shopping and entertainment. The airport is 10min by Car. Gym and pool are small but have the necessary stuff. My room had no view..

Room Tip: 6th floor next to the Gym & pool, you may ask for a street view, but may be noisier..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Business Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Citystars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.