We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, needs some improvements” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Citystars

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn - Citystars to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - Citystars
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Great service, needs some improvements”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a good experience in this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The reception has a very vibrant and energetic feel. Service was good, front desk, room service, house keeping, etc everything was excellent. Overall has a friendly atmosphere. Great restaurants, great food, great value for money, good portions.

Few small concerns:
hair dryer wasnt working
lock of my door was broken but promptly repaired
safe in the wardrobe wasnt working but promptly repaired
morning staff at the Windows restaurant during breakfast look very tired and bored. Were flashing fake smiles. i stayed for 4 nights and did not find them energetic at all, even at 9am when i would go for breakfast.

Overall, highly recommended and I would de

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

Please rest assured that all your comments were taken very seriously and colleagues in question were coached accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    136
    37
    14
    14
See reviews for
52
46
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

clean, great service, comfortable rooms, great location and great staff. perfect hotel! Staff go out of there way to make you feel at home and to provide the best service possible.

breakfast is very good with a great variety of good including continental, egyptian good and cooked breakfast.

wifi is available in the room and is fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt the genuine hospitality that each of our Hotel members carries in his heart.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DUBAI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous stay ,great cooperative staff ,break fast with hot a la carte omelettes are always great ,thoroughly enjoyed the stay last time would recommend to all travelers way forward.health club staff as usual out of the way cooperative & give knowledgable tips

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

First would like to mention that this was the worst experience with Holiday Inn. The room service do not clean the room well, I had complained to the manager in duty who had transferred me to a suite instead of the room. however, the new room we found an insect on the bed, then we found a hole in the blanket. We had always to call for the housekeeping to come and clean the room twice per day. The worst experience was that my mobile was stolen, this is not the problem, the problem was in the reaction of the management to such an experience. They did not do any efforts to show their courtesy or to know the one who stole the mobile and at the end of the negotiation and discussions they told me we can not do anything and we can not help you in anything regarding the mobile.
There is no direct number to the room service or house keeping, have first to call the information desk who then would call them to respond to my inquiries, and this would take a minimum of 30 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Meem A,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars, Egypt. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Located in a great location, near to the great Citystars mall. The room was very comfortable, and room service ready to assist you at anything you need, great and relaxing pool, and the breakfast is just perfect! ;)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Nice Hotel... Clean rooms.... the food @ the windows restaurant made me :)))...
Friendly staff,
Value wise good.
Access to the Citystars shopping center.
clean rooms..
All the rest is ok
................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars; We are very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, it is through loyal guests' comments that we improve and maintain our services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights in August 2013 and cannot praise it enough for comfort and the quality of the food. The pool area is lovely, with a pool bar and cool water sprinklers which are definitely needed in the heat of the day. It has been excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Holiday Inn Cairo Citystars.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us; it is only through valuable comments that we can improve our services.

Thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Cairo
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#21 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Citystars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.