We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a vacation i shall never forget” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Citystars

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn - Citystars to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - Citystars
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a vacation i shall never forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

“Excellent hotel,, rooms are clean/comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful especially the front office department i felt they were experts acting so professional , duty managers are also so friendly , never felt so pampered before .the stay was fun ,“location is just perfect. Good for big families-kids , we enjoyed the mall, we can go shopping easily from the hotel which is right on the ground floor.“ at the same time near the airport. Really hotel was beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments; We're very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look very much forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    121
    35
    13
    14
See reviews for
46
42
35
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Holiday Inn is very nice hotel. I came for business meeting and this hotel was recommended by my company

Hotel service is very good.

If you are an Indian and vegetarian then this is best hotel for you as it has Very good Indian restaurant named Indira.

India is nice indian hotel, I found chicken chaat a new & tasty food... They were giving one curry + desert as complementary to us every time we ate over there ( it might be because we were group of 6 people and order lots of items).

Hotel staff is very good and very cooperative.

Our pyramid trip was arranged by hotel staff only, it was nice trip and we enjoyed a lot.

If you plan for Giza pyramid tour package then ask hotel staff to arrange Giza pyramid first then other places so that you will spend more time on Giza.

In our package Giza pyramid was last in the package, we reached at 2:30 over there and Giza pyramid close by 4:30 so we only had 2 hours and later felt that we should have spent more time so while your planning start tour with Giza itself.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MohamedI926, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments; We're very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look very much forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mohamed B. Ibrahim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Female staff working on front desk to complete the check in are very rude and not polite, they are not professional at all and they have poor communication skills
i had to stay there for 21 days and every day was worse than next day

Duty manager Ahmed was very polite and helpful
another duty manager was usless and not honest

Very bad service and poor communication skills

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sara M,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. I assure you that this is not the norm you should expect from our hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is located in the shopping area of City Stars, same as the Inter Con, prices are as usual lower than the Inter Con, yet my problem is always with small rooms. I hate them. I'm a bit claustrophobic

Other than that, the food is excellent, service is fine, they charge for the car parking , but internet is free everywhere in the hotel

Room Tip: Higher rooms to avoid noisy Cairo that doesn't sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear ehab210,

As always we are glad to read feedback of the Holiday Inn - Citystars. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am happy to see the food was excellent for you and I regret to see the size of the room was not as large as you would have preferred. I also appreciate the high scores for Cleanliness, Value, Service and Sleep Quality.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

As other reviewers have noted the staff are very good in the hotel. Its also handy for the airport. beyond that I don't have much to say. I was upgraded to a suite which sounds grand but it was just a very large ordinary room. Nothing to complain about - perfectly functional, reasonably priced and middle of the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Citystars, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Kingmaker,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. I am happy to know that you found our staff service commendable. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially with the room accommodations you were given. I have taken note of your comments and I appreciate them as this is our best resource of improving guest satisfaction.

Once again, many thanks for your review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The friendly and helpful staff both at the front desk and in the coffee shop make this hotel really stand out.

The rooms are generic in style and average in size, but clean and comfortable.

The free WiFi worked pretty well. The Indian restaurant is very good indeed.

Two weaknesses prevent me from giving it an 'outstanding' rating:

1. The gym, while clean, is small and cramped. The equipment was in good repair but limited in scope. If the gym could be doubled in size, with additional machines and perhaps more windows, it'd be great.
2. Guests were smoking on my non-smoking floor, to the extent that the corridor was blue with the haze. And generally there is a smell of smoke throughout the hotel. I don't know what the hotel can do about this in the short term, since it is probably a general issue in Egypt. One suggestion could be to segregate linens and pillows by smoking and non-smoking.

Room Tip: Try to avoid street-facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nara
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was in a serious trouble in Cairo.
I found it at City Stars and asked for a help at the reception of this hotel, which was next to the shopping centre.
Even though I did not stay at the hotel, and just asked for a help, they warmely helped me a lot!
Especially, concierge, Mr. Mohamed Said was helpful with his big smile.
You can trust this hotel and will probably have a good time at this hotel with their good service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn - Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Citystars

Address: Ali Rashid Street, Cairo 11757, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Cairo
#22 Business Hotel in Cairo
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn - Citystars 4.5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars is part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment centre in the Middle East, and the latest integrated project and landmark in Cairo. The hotel is ideally located 7 minutes from Cairo International Airport, 10 minutes from Cairo International Conference Centre and 30 minutes from downtown Cairo. The hotel is ideal location to start many tours and also enjoy the vibrant life of Cairo.Guests are assured of a comfortable and relaxing stay in 311 guestrooms including superior rooms, executive rooms and suites. Executive Floor guests will have access to the Executive Lounge where they can check in and our privately and enjoy breakfast, snacks and drinks on complimentary basis. Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars offers various dining options, coffee shop, bar, lounge and 24 hour room service. Also 4 banquet rooms with flexible spacing.Facilities and services at Holiday Inn Cairo City Stars include fully equipped Business Center. The hotel offer Complimentary High Speed Internet Access and WIFI in all guest rooms, and Health Club offers the latest state-of-the-art fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Citystars Hotel Cairo
Holiday Inn Cairo
Cairo Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Citystars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.