We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cortigiano

Cortigiano
44 Dr. Michael Bakhoum St., Dokki, Cairo, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #106 of 3,901 Restaurants in Cairo
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I love the heliopolis branch. The place is very cosy and the food is really great!
However i wasn't very impressed with the new branch in Nasr City. It has a nice decor but the service was slow and the food not as tasty as in other branches.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Italian ... Signature ! ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I have been to Cortigiano before , its has been always great .. but the new branch in nasr city "Abo Dawood El-Zahry" is fabulous . The decor is very decent & makes you feel that you are in Italy .
I have been there with my fiancee & sister in law , we tried the chicken mushroom soup wasn't amazing but quite good , the grilled chicken plate ,fillet poivore & fillet pizzolia were great & delicious ...

I cant forget the toasted bread at the beginning was hot & tasty.. A place to go there for sure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we went with the whole family to get Cortigiano experience which was very positive
very Tasty, would return in few days

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Consistently Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

A never weaning popularity due to the consistently good food and attentive service which far exceeds the Maadi branch. Perhaps because this is the original restaurant where it all began it has a charm of its own with its cozy atmosphere and detailed decor - checkered tablecloth, aged wooden furniture and antique memorabilia. Great value is a luring factor definitely.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giza, Egypt
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice, cozy & consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is one of few remaining places that really serve you food, I mean portion wise, Cortigiano delievrs :-)
Great salads and very good dishes at reasonable prices in a wood claded atmosphere, lit in just the right way, not too dim, not too bright in a way that just sets you in a good mood and makes you relax. Come to think of it this seems to be the way Cortigiano does everything: No extremes; good servise, nothing lavish, good prices, good food, we even like the music they play, 80's music. We always have a good time there whenever we visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortigiano also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Cortigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cortigiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.