We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Towers Heliopolis to your Saves list
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 133 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bideford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for business in Cairo.

The hotel is stunning. Spotlessly clean, staff genuinely helpful and friendly. The rooms are well appointed and the bed really comfortable. large shower area in the en-suite. TV in room has 277 channels, a real eclectic mix! Complimentary fruit and water replenished daily.

The hotel has around 14 restaurants each offering a different cuisine from Mexican, Thai, French etc. I really recommend the Italian though. There are four pools and a health club available for guests to use.

Due to the current troubles the hotel is extremely quiet; so some areas are closed, disappointingly the outside pool bar. They also rotate nights when the restaurants are open so 3-4 are closed nightly. Also be aware drinks are not cheap 2 alcoholic drinks £184 Egyptian pounds; (£18 sterling). They do accept payment in US dollars, but be wary of what they charge this way; you are better charging to your room and paying on departure!

Don't let the reported problems in Egypt put you off; Cairo is a vibrant; manic city; and I saw no evidence of any issues during my stay.

Room Tip: try and get one at the rear of the hotel overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    118
    32
    18
    15
See reviews for
50
81
40
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location 5 minutes from Cairo airport on the main road
Meet and assist : because it was a short stay and due to political crisis and curfew I called concierge before arriving to arrange hotel transfer there is free shuttle every hour but the guy offered meet and assist for 10$ which was really worth it from the aircraft 2 gentelmen will carry you through all immigration lines to special counter to outside airport in a minute to the shuttle to the hotel in 5 minutes excellent service
Check in : very easy quick asking for fine details even quality of pillows soft or hard any special you like in the room etc,
room: one of the largest hotel room I experience in my travel huge lighted modern extra huge bathroom shower toilette quality matress is egyptian cotton bed sheets simply luxure perfect room
mini bar free comlimentry bottled water
Pool: nice clear fresh water pool guard till 7 pm good price pool and pizza bar (local beer with nuts and britzles cost 6$)
Food: not all restaurants functioning due to the curfew in the city but you will find Italian Japanese Lebanese and of course comperhensive buffet restaurant for breakfast and dinner with excellent food quality
Room location either pool or atrium up t o you to decide
check out was as easy as check in airport transfere free with hourly bus but you can get immediate hotel limosine for 15$ small car and 20 $ for mercedes
over all experience was perfect highly recommend it for bussiness travellers and transit

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Small pool
Very noisy
Middle of street
Nice lagoon
Room is perfect
There is an iron in the room
Bathroom is spacious with lovely rain shower
Breakfast was nice
Can consider returning again later
Flexible checkin and checkout

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you travel to Cairo, Egypt and for any reason you don't want to go very far from the airport. go to this hotel, but far away of the Pyramids, Egyptian Museum or others typical attractions. Comfortable, it was originally the Sheraton Heliopolis, later extended with the new buildings. If possible, go to the new part, better than the original.
Several good restaurants, bars, shops and banks will done more attractive your day.

Room Tip: New building with new rooms are more comfortable, for sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

After a less than great experience at another hotel while on a long layover we booked a day room at the Fairmont Helipolis &Towers for our return layover. After arriving in Cairo a little late the Fairmont Airport Representative was waiting for us and escorted us all the way from where we disembarked the plane, through visa control, immigration, all the way to the shuttle. It couldn't have been easier. Upon arriving at the hotel we were checked in very quickly even though they didn't initially have a room ready. The front desk staff was very apologetic and we only had to wait about 5 minutes for them to find a room that was ready. Later in the day we hired one of the hotel's cars to take us on a tour through Cairo and Giza. We were expecting to pay more than what the tour companies had quoted for the same type of tour and were pleasantly surprised to be quoted a better price by the Fairmont! After our almost 4 hour tour we decided to go for a swim in one of the pools. The water was nice and warm and the pool area was well supervised by 2-3 attendants. There are many restaurant choices in the hotel although not all of them are open at the same time. The breakfast buffet was impressive and delicious even though it was a little bit expensive ($25/person). Overall if I ever travel through Cairo again I will definitely be staying at the Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

it is amazing hotel, I stayed in signature room and I got wonderful butler service, i stayed in many hotels around world however this hotel is the most amazing experience.. form the moment i arrived I was treated like king.. appreciate all efforts of all the staff with special thanks to Mr.Moh'd Magdy, Mr.Alaa & Ms.krisha, best regards

Room Tip: signature rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay and our quality service at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just reluctantly checked out of the Fairmont Towers after having a superb stay. I am not a novice traveler and for the past four years have stayed in many different hotels in Cairo, but the Fairmont Towers stands out for many reasons. My wife and I checked in and had the pleasure of staying in a Signature room. The room was well appointed, rooms, clean and the housekeeping staff was very efficient.

Of particular note, Moustafa Khalil, Director of Rooms, makes it a personal mission that all his guests are well cared for, and my wife and I were no exception. He made sure that all our needs were met well exceeding our expectations.

Moreover, Mahmoud a staffer in the Signature Lounge, did an exceptional job and made customer service job number one. As did Muhammad in the international restaurant, who ensured that our piping hot cappuccino was waiting for us and that our breakfast experience was a positive one.

If Cairo is part of your travel plans, the Fairmont Towers has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#12 Family Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.