We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel - Staff Very Formal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Save Saved
You added Fairmont Towers Heliopolis to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 131 Hotels in Cairo
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hotel - Staff Very Formal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights when visiting Cairo. The hotel is beautiful, food wonderful and the beds so so comfortable. The staff were very helpful but some were a little standoffish and very formal. The only downside was that when the rooms were cleaned, the used cups were left unclean even though the rest of the room was immaculate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are so happy to know that you’ve liked your stay and that you enjoyed our cuisines. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    99
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
40
73
30
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The fairmont towers turned out to be an excellent hotel with world class facilities under one roof and more than 16 restaurants!! Especially the Mexican restaurant...a must try! The hotel has two massive swimming pools (open air) and facilities like tennis and squash to de-stress after a long working day! Another benefit - 10 minutes from the airport!

Room Tip: The fairmont towers and heliopolis are two separate buildings (but co-joined) and have different roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay, our hotel facilities and Maria’s our Mexican restaurant. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis while on a recent business trip to Cairo. The hotel is excellent with good size and well appointed rooms. There were many restaurants to chose from and service was what you would expect of a 5 star hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport and in a quiet neighbourhood with good access to the main roads into and out of Cairo.

Room Tip: Try the Mexican and Chinese restaurants - simply marvellous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

the hotel is new, near the airport & the city of naaser . the staff are excellent ..... the food was very good & the stay was very nice......
I only can say every thing was just perfect... thank you so much.....

Room Tip: My room was in the new tower & it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you for the above kind words. We are glad to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed our food and liked our staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers will always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I, after a not so good experience at the Novotel in Cairo decided to switch to the Fairmont Towers Heliopolis for our next stopover.
And what a difference! OK the price is higher than the Novotel, but you get what you pay for and then more. The hotel is only about a 15 minutes drive from the airport, they have pickup at the airport; free shuttle (every hour); staff is excellent, the choice of restaurants in the hotel is great, free WIFI in the clean, spacious, modern and well appointed and noise isolated rooms, …
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you've enjoyed our facilities and diverse cuisines. Also we're glad to know that you've enjoyed our room amenities and found our rooms spacious and well appointed. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night when departing Cairo for an easy airport commute in the morning. This hotel is beautiful, huge and the rooms are very nice. If you have time to explore the grounds - please do as you'll be impressed. I was very happy and comfortable in the hotel and would stay here again. The staff were very professional and attentive. Highly recommend for tourists.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were so pleased to learn that you love Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo. We are also grateful for your comments about our accommodation facilities and staff.

On behalf of all my colleagues at the hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, Cairo.

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This email is to inform you that i am very happy with your treatment at your facilities during the stay of me .

I could see from day one that the hotel service has a great quality, both because of its comfortable and appropriate facilities, as well as service and constant concern for my comfort. Thank you especially for being aware of my requirements .

Thanks again to the team that made my stay a good time, comforting and secure especially ahmed marii,he provided me all time with basic information about city and historic places in cairo,also escort me to fuze bar to host my guest . I am sure that when i return to your city, i will go back to your hotel.

I will definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family, and I’m sure I’ll be back on vacation. I hope to get the same quality of service when I return. Thanks again, see you soon.

thanks ,
mohamed manar
19 mar till 22
room 347

Room Tip: Room on atrium view is fantastic !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you very much for your above kind words. We are so happy to learn that we’ve exceeded your expectations and to know that you've had a very good comforting stay at our hotel and that you've enjoyed our facilities and quality of service. We’re also very glad to know that you've enjoyed our room amenities and found our rooms spacious and well appointed. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Best Regards.
Yara Atlam
Internet Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Towers Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Towers Heliopolis

Address: El Shaheed Sayed Zakaria Street | Horreya, Heliopolis, Cairo 2480, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cairo
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#17 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Towers Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Cairo’s diplomatic and presidential neighborhood, few minutes away from Cairo International Airport elegantly stands the Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, a luxury Cairo, Egypt hotel.The design of Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis, Cairo, Egypt hotel comprises a unique mix of contemporary art and authentic décor that echoes modern Cairo along with the distinct Egyptian heritage. From the unequalled spacious guest rooms to the state-of-the-art conference facilities, from the water passages across diverse array of restaurants’With 835 guest rooms and suites providing the most lavish Cairo, Egypt accommodation, 15 superlative dining choices, 69 thousand square feet of Cairo banquet space, unrivalled range of guest services and recreational facilities that incorporate squash, tennis, and beach-volley courts, fully-equipped health club, 3 swimming pools, kids pool and play ground, beauty salon, and convenient shopping choices, Fairmont Towers, Heliopolis portray a destination on its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairmont Towers Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Towers Heliopolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;